Entire home

Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK

Photo gallery for Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK

A two-story wooden building with a balcony, gravel driveway, and a white picket fence.
A beach with sand dunes and ocean waves.
Point of interest
A spacious living room with a leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a fireplace.
A living room with a leather sofa, wooden coffee table, and a fireplace.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Rockaway Beach

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Rockaway Beach, OR
  • Place, Rockaway Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Manhattan Beach
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

4 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockaway Beach

Located in Rockaway Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and Garibaldi Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Hoffman Center for the Arts and Tillamook County Fairgrounds. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Rockaway Beach, OR

What's nearby

  • Rockaway Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 7 min drive - 9.3 km
  • Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 8 min drive - 8.4 km
  • Cannon Beach - 35 min drive - 52.0 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 125 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pronto Pup - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Grumpy's Cafe - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Pacific Edge Espresso - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Downies Cafe - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$878, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Rockaway Beach and Manhattan Beach. The Three Graces and Nehalem River are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 21 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thanks for the five-star review. We're glad Park Place's location and cleanliness helped make your stay straightforward and relaxing. Our team takes pride in providing a tidy, comfortable base for beach walks, local dining, and restful evenings, so it’s great to know the home delivered. Enjoy the rest of your travels; we’d be pleased to welcome you back to the coast.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Nice place for our family

The layout worked well for a multi generational group close to the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great place

Very clean, well stocked, good communication with mgmt.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location to the beach!

We loved staying at Rockaway beach! It was perfect for our friends and pups and we couldn’t be happier with the location. It was close to Canon and Manzanita where there’s great food and drink. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday weekend

This is a fantastic property, especially for a large group! The layout, space and amenities were perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Grand holiday time

Christmas at the beach! Excellent place. Well stocked, VERY clean and comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2016
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

This is a nice house for us to stay. There are limited views because of houses that sit between it and the ocean so that was a bit disappointing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Archival

10/10 Excellent

great house for a group

Rented this house because it had four bedrooms for a 70th birthday weekend and it couldn't have been better. Spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped with easy access to the beach..
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fanily Getaway

The kitchen was stocked with all the seasonings and had all the things you needed to cook a home cooked meal! Great access to the beach. Only complaint was the bessing in spare room lookked soiled but the place wss beautiful!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Archival

8/10 Good

Clean, well stocked, cute, view, close to the ocean

My family and I had a lovely experience. The house was well stocked with clean towels and silverware/dishes.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2017
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay@rockaway

Great
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun

Enjoyed the family time together walking in beach, playing board games and watching stars. Setup for fun family time.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Year's Weekend

Excellent accomodations. All my kids, their spouses, and grandkids could come. We also had 4 pets. There was plenty of room for eating and playing games. The home was spotless and only a bloc from the beach and town. We would rent it again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easter at the Beach

This is a nice place very close to the beach. Great place to have a younger dog the stairs were tough for my old girl. House has everything you need except it could use a few more bowls. Lots of holding containers a rarity for rentals.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place for a getaway

Beds were comfy, kitchen had plenty of pots and pans for cooking. Everything was clean. TV was difficult to operate (quite possibly user error!). I would recommend the place for a quick getaway. It would be nice for a longer stay if the outdoor chairs weren't mostly made of rust. But I would still stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house was disgusting to say the least. Towels and bedding were dirty, mold on the walls in kitchen, dishes had to be re washed we couldn't cook in the oven it was so groose. Dog poop on the porch. The floor was sticky and not clean. Nothing was organized. No directions on how to use anything. We would not recommend this place in the shape it was in. Not worth what we paid. Very nice home and location if it was taken care of. Not happy.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
Don, thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re glad you recognized the home’s potential and enjoyed the location, and we’re sorry the cleanliness, bedding, towels, kitchen condition, and overall upkeep did not meet your expectations. We’re also sorry we weren’t made aware of these details during your stay, as we would have appreciated the opportunity to assist while you were with us. We appreciate you bringing these details to our attention, including the condition of the home upon arrival, and will share your feedback with the appropriate team for follow-up. Thank you again for helping us identify where the property and guest experience need greater attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location well appointed house

We used this house for a crafters retreat for a group of six. We were highly impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked- coffee grinder, instant pot, crockpots large and small and good sharp knives plus the non stick pans were actually non stick. The king bed is on the main floor off the kitchen in case you can’t tell from photos and the rest of the bedrooms on the lower floor. We had a great time in October so can’t soea to beach access or setup but from what was around seemed it would be good for beaching too.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
We appreciate this guest sharing their suggestions with us. Hand soap is supposed to be supplied in every bathroom; we do apologize if housekeeping missed this. The comforter will be replaced. Thank you!
Archival

4/10 Poor

Make sure things have been fixed

Pros: location (1/2blk from beach). Allowed dogs. Kitchen well-equipped. Place was fairly clean. Washer/Dryer. Cons: 1) 1 fire alarm needs to be connected and working. 2) another fire alarm needs new battery 3) kitchen faucet leak needs fixing 4) The wiring to Master Bedroom fuse needs fixing (had to reset 10+ times during our 4 day stay) 5) Bed in one bedroom needs replacement. LOUD creaking leads to no sleep 6) Cable needs fixing (picture was inconsistent and kept going black on us) 7) DVD sound needs to be hooked up. If you're willing to live with all the Cons, the place is tolerable.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see you faced so many cons during your stay. The Property Manager has been made aware of these issues and will begin work shortly. We hope you enjoyed this clean home and its easy beach access. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rockaway stay

Plenty of room for everyone and cute, amazing location—such a lovely short walk to and from to beach. Quiet and charming. Big minus—not nearly as clean as it should be. There was actual sand in the master suite sheets which led me to question whether they’d really been washed; or perhaps at best washed with sandy items. Cobwebs in lots of places. With the exorbitant Covid era “cleaning fees” this was very disappointing. I expected spotless for why I paid and as a former professional housekeeper I know a spit shine when I see one. The mattresses need replaced—the master is rock hard and lumpy—concave on either side and a hill in between. We had a great time though and with a few updates and better cleaning this place would be perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Find a different place

This place was so dirty we were all grossed out. Also several things didn't work. For example, the kitchen faucet wouldn't stay on. The screen door upstairs kept falling off the tracks. The heater in the downstairs bathroom wouldn't shut off so the bathroom was really hot and, since the heater was loud, it also interfered with our sleep. The sheets on one of the beds were totally stained. Horrible. And, there was dog hair everywhere. I will never rent this place again and I highly recommend you find a different place. There are lots of other options in the area.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Ocean Views and Modern Interior Close to Rockaway Beach Dogs OK on 30 Oct 2026
We’re delighted Park Place made for a memorable stay. Our aim is to create a comfortable home base where guests can settle in and enjoy their time away, and we’re so glad you had a five-star experience. We’d be happy to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback