Located on the waterfront, this condo is in South Kihei, a neighbourhood in Kihei. Kihei Boat Ramp and Regency Kihei Cinemas are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Shops at Wailea and Kihei Kalama Village. Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters and La Kahea Community Farm are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Kihei, Maui, HI
What's nearby
Keawakapu Beach North - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Kihei Boat Ramp - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Kamaole Beach Park 3 - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Kamaole Beach Park 2 - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Kamaole Beach Park - 4 min drive - 3.4 km
Getting around
Kahului, HI (OGG) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Island Gourmet Markets - 4 min drive
Kihei Caffe - 3 min drive
Coconut's Fish Cafe - 3 min drive
Fred's Mexican Cafe - 19 min walk
The Pint & Cork - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views! on 13 Dec 2026 start from AU$5,098, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Kihei Surfside #512: Luxe Oceanfront Escape with Gorgeous Views! located?
Located in South Kihei, this condo building is steps from Keawakapu Beach North and 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Wailea Beach. Kihei Boat Ramp and Kamaole Beach Park 3 are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Aloha,
Mahalo for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the updated condo and its great location. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next Maui visit!
Mahalo,
Ali‘i Resorts Staff & Management Team
The condo was clean and quiet, awesome views. Close to everything
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec 2025
Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the clean and quiet condo, the beautiful views, and the convenient location. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo,
Ali‘i Resorts Staff and Management
We've stayed at Kihie Surfside many times. I would have to say this is the nicest unit we have stayed in. I would highly recommend. The cookware was fantastic...very minimal pantry staples, but I feel like we were one of the first renters, so spices haven't accumulated yet.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2024
Thank you for your kind review! We’re thrilled you loved the unit and the fantastic cookware. Great point about the pantry staples—being one of the first renters, they’re still building up. We look forward to hosting you again soon! 🌺Mahalo, Ali'i Resorts Staff and Management
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jasmin H.
31 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Not a clean unit :(
MOLD in the refrigerator. Dirty towels and linens. Stains on the floor. The had a cleaning crew come back to rescan the unit but there were still hairs on the towels. The mold was never fixed while we were there although the did credit is some money back for food we couldn’t save in the fridge. Manager told me to message or call him anytime,
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We're saddened to hear that despite our housekeeping team returning multiple times, we were unable to meet your cleaning standards. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we regret that we fell short during your stay. We apologize that the mildew on the door seal could not be scrubbed off, as it had stained the plastic seal. We had ordered a replacement while you were in the condo, and it arrived shortly after your departure. We’re pleased to report that the door seal has since been replaced with a brand new one. Your input is valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Mahalo, Ali'i Resorts Staff and Management
As advertised the unit has been nicely redone. I wish the description included information about the recently installed induction cook surface so I could have packed the correct moka coffee maker.I have rented Surfside units before and I like to sleep on the sofa bed (where available) so I can listen to the sound of the surf. The sofa bed in this unit did not work properly-I opened it with great difficulty the first night and couldn't get it back together for the rest of my stay. It was inconvenient having to walk around it and the living room looked untidy. The management seemed to be well aware of the situation and it would have been nice if the sofa bed had been repaired or replaced prior to my stay. The management representatives who came offered to close the bed however that would not have cured the problem.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the sofa bed during your stay. Unfortunately, the repair could not be completed before your arrival. We’re happy to report that the sofa bed will be fixed to ensure seamless opening and closing for future guests.
We appreciate your note about the induction cook surface and understand how that impacted your coffee preparation. Our condos are typically only equipped with standard drip coffee makers.
We’re glad you enjoyed the updated unit features, and we hope to welcome you back for a more seamless and relaxing stay in the future. Mahalo Ali'i Resorts Staff and management
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer C.
13 Mar 2026
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate your support and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Mahalo,
Ali'i Resorts Staff and Management
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Barrett R.
25 Jan 2026
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2026
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating! We truly appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Mahalo,
Ali‘i Resorts Staff and Management