Condo

Moon Dancer Condominiums 3

Photo gallery for Moon Dancer Condominiums 3

A living room with a grey sectional sofa, a ceiling fan, a painting on the wall, and a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor area.
A backyard with a swimming pool, a wooden deck, and a fenced area with greenery.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and palm trees.
A beach with a sunset and a bird on the sand.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a flat-screen TV, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near South Padre Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
South Padre Island, TX
  • Place, South Padre Island Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, South Padre Island Community Center
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Gravity Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Brownsville, TX (BRO-Brownsville-South Padre Island Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

South Padre Island

Located in South Padre Island, this condo is near the beach. Treasures of the Gulf Museum and Port Isabel Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Gravity Park and Sea Turtle Inc. Beach Waterpark and South Padre Jetties are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
South Padre Island, TX

What's nearby

  • South Padre Island Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • South Padre Island Community Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Gravity Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Isla Blanca Park - 5 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Isla Blanca Beach - 6 min drive - 5.3 km

Getting around

  • Brownsville, TX (BRO-Brownsville-South Padre Island Intl.) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Longboard - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Louie's Backyard - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Wanna Wanna Beach Bar and Grill - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Tequila Sunset - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Moon Dancer Condominiums 3 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Moon Dancer Condominiums 3 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Moon Dancer Condominiums 3?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Moon Dancer Condominiums 3?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Moon Dancer Condominiums 3 located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Gravity Park and South Padre Island Beach. South Padre Island Community Center and South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 25 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 25 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 25 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 25 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 25 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Located two blocks from beach made for an easy walk to the clean family friendly beachfront.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Condo

Much better than staying in local Hotels.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Wonderful stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

South Padre getaway

Clean, quiet, easy access ground floor unit. Easy walk to the beach and convenient to dining places.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful family friendly stay

We loved how spacious the Condo was, extra clean, well stocked with kitchen items and towels! It was also very easy to get to the beach just a simple walk away. The beds were very comfy and everything was very well kept! Our kids loved it as well! Can’t wait to go back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Really nice well kept unit. I’d definitely stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great quite place

Loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed stay

Property was exactly as showed with good location to everything around. Good if taking a few days to just relax and enjoy South Padre. Only thing I'd recommend is TV in rooms.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your recommendation about the TV in the rooms has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again at any time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay - Very nice and comfortable.

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. Great place and close to beach. Some minor issues that were resolved by management very quickly. Overall great vacation spot for us. We will be renting here again when we come back.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Hi Chi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. That being said, we do apologize for some of the minor issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will make sure any outstanding issues are resolved to prevent similar problems moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again at any time. -The TurnKey Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

We loved this condo... Its beautiful and very well kept.. We go often to the island and we will definitely book this place again
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

Very clean. Easy check in. Great communication.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family time

Overall satisfied
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Condo

The condo had nice dishes, and pot and pans. Had everything you needed.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Condo very close to the Ocean.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: When there with my family for my Birthday weekend. We loved this place. Very clean and great location. Swimming Pool right in front of the unit.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful Stay

Winter Texans for 3 months and thoruoghly enjoyed our stay. Moon Dancer 3 is perfectly located mid way on SPI and is walking distance to the gulf beach. The condo itself was clean, tastefully decorated,, very comfortable (great sleep due to the very nice beds) and outfitted with the essential kitchen equipment to cook as little or as much as you desire. It was the perfect rental for our extended stay, big enough to have visitors and small enough to be cozy without feeling cramped. A heartfelt thank you to the owners for sharing their little gem of a condo.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great experience

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful condo. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook a meal. Beach access is 5 minute walk. Will rent again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Parking was horrible and management was no help

Our parking spot was taken and management did nothing about it. Property itself was great. Would still book here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, Samantha. We passed your comments along to our local operations manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice place

We were able to check in earlier than scheduled, the place was very clean and in a good location, 5 min walk to beach. I liked that it has a shower outside so you can rinse off the sand, the pool was small but good enough for me and my kids, the water was kind of hot so idk if it had heater or beacuse of weather. The apartment had a stackable washer and drier wich was nice, one of the bathrooms had no cold water only hot so that was the only thing I didnt like.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
Hi, Edith, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future. Thank you.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

South Padre Island Mini Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I loved my stay at this Air BnB. The place looked exactly as pictured and described. The location was perfect. Checking in and out was a breeze. The only things I didn’t like were the ice maker in the freezer didn’t work and I didn’t have any cleaning supplies for the bathtub after our return from the beach. All restaurants and attractions were within a 5-8 minute drive from the Air BnB. I will definitely book this stay for my next vacation to this location.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Hi Lashonda, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you loved your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our local team to address the ice maker issue and ensure the home is adequately stocked with cleaning supplies moving forward. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we appreciate you treating our place as if it were your own.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Moon Dancer

We had several issues upon arrival with lack of communication until the Manager returned our calls 5 days later but he resolved them to our satisfaction. I have a couple suggestions that the unit could use please. 1. a 4 slice toaster 2. a rectangle table instead of the round one-was just too small(we couldn't play our mexican train as the table was too small & not enough elbow room. Thank you
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Laurie. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of these issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. We will be sure to forward your concern to our local operations manager, who will work with our homeowner to make the necessary improvements to the home. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect place!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place was perfect! Very clean, had what we needed, the pool was awesome, super close to the beach and quiet! The only complaint I would have is the people above us we could hear running/walking around. They had kids and at 7am we could hear them running all over the place, but we would definitely stay here again! Oh and we got locked out but they got us back in pretty quickly! Our door code got deleted from the system somehow and they had to get us another code but it only took 20-30min and we were back inside! Glad I had my phone to call them!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Hi Paulmichael, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve your door code issues after you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline. That being said, we do apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, this is something that is out of our control. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again. -The TurnKey Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Comfortable

My husband and I stayed at this condo for 2 months and really enjoyed it. The location is very convenient as it is close to the beach access (1/2 a block away), and within easy walking distance to restaurants and businesses. The gate to the pool is 5 steps from the front door, and the patio in the back was a nice place to sit and read and then grill dinner. We had everything we needed in this condo with the exception of the grill. We brought our own. The beds are very comfortable, and we slept well every night. The only negative was that the floor was dirty. It looked like it had been swept but not scrubbed for a very long time. Sadly, we tried to book for next year, but we couldn't afford the price increase.
Stayed 53 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards and for any issues you encountered during your stay. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time. Would return.

Pros: Great location. We just walked down to beach access 11 every morning, and also loved the proximity to the pool. Beds and pillows were very comfortable! Really appreciated having access to towels. TV worked well. Kitchen had everything we needed dishes/utensils/pots & pans. Property manager was responsive to question about recycling facility, which unfortunately wasn't feasible for us. Definitely would stay here again. Cons: We didn't mind hearing steps from the apartment above, but if you're sensitive to that it may be bothersome. Living room chairs weren't super comfortable. Finally pulled out the sleeper sofa to have more comfortable space for all four of us and left that out the whole time. But, it starts folding in on itself if someone isn't at the foot of the bed. Our youngest fell into the hole in the back of the sleeper, but he mostly thought it was fun. Only other thing I'd mention is that we had a couple of small roaches, which we saw in other parts of the island and maybe should be expected in this climate?
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Hi Ana, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you had a comfortable stay with us. It’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and everything you mentioned has been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. You were great guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again any time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Very nice and cozy. Pool is literally outside of front door. Nice patio in the back with nice furniture. The only negative comment I have is no TVs in the bedroom. This may be important for mental/medical reasons. Will definitely stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback