Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake

Photo gallery for Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake

A dining area with a round table, four wicker chairs, a chandelier, and a large mirror on the wall.
A gated driveway with a stone wall and metal gate, surrounded by tall trees.
A room with a white door, a bench, a small table, and a painting on the wall.
A spacious living room with a sofa, chairs, a coffee table, and a dining area in the background.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining area with wicker chairs, and a chandelier.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sierra National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Bass Lake, CA
  • Place, Sierra National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Bass Lake
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Bass lake Recreation Area
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mariposa, CA (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite)
    ‪69 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bass Lake

Located in Bass Lake, this condo is in the mountains and near the beach. Golden Chain Theater and Sierra-Mono Indian Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at River Creek Golf Course and Ascent, the Spa at Tenaya Lodge. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing and mountain climbing.
Map
Bass Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Sierra National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Bass Lake - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Willow Creek Trailhead - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Bass lake Recreation Area - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Yosemite National Park - 29 min drive - 30.3 km

Getting around

  • Mariposa, CA (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪South Gate Brewing Company - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Peet's Coffee - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake on 1 Feb 2027 start from AU$940, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Slide Creek Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Walk to Lake located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is steps away from Sierra National Forest and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Bass Lake and Willow Creek Trailhead are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 27 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice clean home. Perfect getaway.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful place for a family of 5

Our family of 5 had a great time staying here while visiting Yosemite. We would definitely stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2024
James, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We hope to host you for another great vacation in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Getaway at a beautiful location near Yosemite

Everything was just wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place

The place was great. A good choice for a family.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great vacation home!

Absolutely great bacation home. Very clean, kitchen had everything one needs, was very easy to access, very clear communication on providing details. Will visit again for sure.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Clean & Comfortable

The condo was very clean, comfortably appointed, and updated. We found the location good for accessing Yosemite, while keeping lodging at a reasonable price. Use of the hot tub after a day of hiking was a big plus. Vacasa check in / check out was easy. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice place

All good as advertised
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great home!

This home had all the upgraded features and very clean and nice spacious and very safe location.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very tranquil area in gated community

It was super clean and beautiful the hosts left soap towels everything we needed to relax witch we did it was cozy and we would stay there again in a heartbeat
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Condo is really nice gated community with hot pool and all necessary utensils available for making food. It is located 30 minutes from yosemite national park visitor center which makes it extra special.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Super CLEAN and comfortable

This is the cleanest and best stocked condo I’ve ever rented! It was perfect for a few days while my family of 4 visited Yosemite. I cannot recommend it enough.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Bass Lake Blessing

The condo is in a great area! You can walk to the lake and a trailhead. It is very quiet, had all the amenities, and there is a bit of nice outdoor space.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo 20 minutes from Yosemite south entrance

Nicely furnished, clean, comfortable, condo near the Yosemite south entrance. Everything about the listing was accurate, plus there’s a small grocery store, pizza places, and a small gas station 5-10 minutes away.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house in a quiet condominium

We felt very comfortable in this large house. Everything you needed was there. The pool and jacuzzi were great. We enjoyed our drinks on the small terrace. 30 minutes to the park entrance and Mariposa Grove was a good distance. We recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice little getaway

The location was very close to bass lake so in summer I imagine it’s a lot of fun. The condo was very nice, well furnished and very modern. Everything was comfortable and easy to find. Our family would absolutely stay here again! The Vacasa employees were great at responding to any requests and checked in on (via text)us halfway through our visit. Overall a wonderful experience even if we didn’t get any snow this trip :)
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant Stay

We enjoyed our stay at Slide Creek Retreat with day visit to Yosemite Park. Everything is good. The only thing to improve is the hot water pressure. Sometimes it’s changed to cold and have to wait a while for hot and water pressure is not very consistent.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Winnie, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. We apologize for the impact we had on you with the hot water, and we appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous getaway in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent condo near Yosemite

Conda was strategically located at 30 minutes from Yosemite National Park entrance. Conda was super clean and bed was very comforting with all basic kitchen equipment’s available which make cooking your own food much easier. Kids really enjoyed the bunk bed. Spa was very comforting after long day hiking. It is open until 10pm which gives ample of time to use it. Overall, I really enjoyed staying in this condo.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Pretty but odd usability

The property is visually pretty and in a good location. However, In staying there and experiencing it, there were a number of oddities with appliances and details in the home that need more careful attention. The customer service is very attentive and helpful, thankfully.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Patty. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this item to our attention during your stay and allowing us to review and address it accordingly. Our local operations manager has been made aware of your concern, and they are working on it. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nicely updated condo with amenities

The condo was beautiful. It seemed recently renovated/updated. It met our basic needs and the kids enjoyed the pool. (The pool was cold and I heated.) Unfortunately, we also experienced 2 power outages. The warnings about the internet connection/speed are true. We experienced dropped service while streaming movies.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Hi, Sandra, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We understand that having these issues during your stay is frustrating. We made sure our local operations manager was made aware of these concerns so that we could ensure the continued enjoyment and satisfaction of our future guests. We hope that you will allow us a second chance to host you for an incredible vacation experience in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

location was great , but not clean

the unit is mostly what you see in the pictures , but we were sorry to find the place not as clean as expected : beddings had dust , hair on them - we had to wash them and asked for replacements- which we have received . also the oven didn't work properly - we could not use it - it has a strong gas smell. also- we asked to have friend that were near by to dinner , we were told we could not - that made no sense either since we were there for Thanks Giving other then that they did i assume the best they could to solve the issues .
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2023
We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards and for any issues you encountered during your stay. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We also appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider and rectify the issues. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

VACASA is horrible

First of all, the “cleaning” lady was still cleaning at 4pm (check-in time). Pillow cases still had hair all over the pillow cases. Bed sheets had hair and some looked like ball hair. Bedroom floor had not been swept. Found old fake fingernails on floor and obvious dirt still on the floor. Comforter had dirt stains. Living room floor was sticky and dirty. Pick up the rug and you see how the floor is supposed to look. Underneath the big rug was clumps of dirt covered instead of cleaned up. A serious disappointment. VACASA is the one who manages this place and they are horrible. Never rent from them. Look them up on social media and read reviews. It’s hard to find a positive review. Seriously horrible.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2024
Hi, Brian, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball this time, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address with our housekeeping team. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Horrible customer service and filthy floors

As soon as we checked in, we noticed the floors were filthy. I wiped the floors with damp paper towels in all the rooms and the paper towels were black. Also the living room and bedrooms had large area rugs that were beyond dirty. Sofa had stains as well. Called the customer service number. They opened a claim and asked if we would allow cleaning staff to come in the following day to clean. We agreed because we did not want to spend a day of our vacation watching the cleaning staff clean. When we came back later the next day, the floors had been cleaned, area rugs removed and sofa somewhat cleaned. We also noticed my husband’s sandals that were next to the master bed were gone. We spent several hours over the next 5 days calling and texting customer service. They adamantly denied taking the sandals and would not in any way try to resolve this situation. We repeatedly asked for a local manager to call us and were promised a call before checkout. Never received the call. In fact at that point we were told managers don’t call renters, after we were told the manager was out of town and would call us upon return. One lie after another. The cleaning staff that took the sandals knows what they did. Sadly, lesson learned for us. Do not allow anyone to enter the rented house when you are not present.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Zeer mooie locatie en woning bij Bass Lake en dichtbij Yosemite NP

Woning is compleet en luxe met openhaard gaskachel. Bedden liggen heerlijk. En een zeer complete keuken met BBQ. buiten. Zeer schoon.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback