Located on the waterfront, this apartment is in Minnamurra, a neighbourhood in Wollongong. Pilots Cottage Museum and Historical Aircraft Restoration Society Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Kiama Bowling & Recreation Club and Links Shell Cove Golf Course. Kiama Leisure Centre and Natural Necessity are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Minnamurra Island View?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Minnamurra Island View on 13 Jan 2027 start from AU$4,208, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Minnamurra Island View?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Minnamurra Island View?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Minnamurra Island View?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Minnamurra Island View located?
Located in Minnamurra, this apartment building is within 2 miles (3 km) of Jones Beach, Cathedral Rocks and Boneyard Beach. Bombo Beach is 2 mi (3.3 km) away. Minnamurra Station is 7 minutes by foot.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Stayed with a few mates. Great amount of space to spread out in. Great view and local walks. Comfy beds. Good amenities. Worked well for our purposes
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving a review with us. We're happy everything was perfect for you on arrival and that you had a wonderful time. Please keep us in mind when booking your next trip away.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jillian W.
8 Mar 2019
Great views, plenty of room
The house was well appointed with everything you need for your stay. The main areas were clean, but things like windows, window shields look like haven't been clean for a while.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Jillian, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are thankful for your feedback on Minnamurra Island View. Holiday Rental Specialists are disappointed regarding your point of cleanliness. Our housekeepers follow a very extensive checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We will follow this up with the cleaners to ensure no guests incur the same issues and hope to welcome you back in future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lana L.
28 Feb 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Great views!
Amazing views right on the water, beautiful location!
Spacious
Nice outdoor area
Cleanliness could be improved, few cockroaches around
Wasn't very safe for young children on the deck
Wouldn't visit in summer as no air conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Lana. We're glad you enjoyed the amazing views and beautiful location of our property. It's great to hear that you found the space and outdoor area to be spacious and appealing. We are sorry to hear about the issues with cleanliness and the deck. We will address them promptly with our housekeepers and ensure a more enjoyable experience for future guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Richard C.
7 Feb 2019
Great location,lovely views and coastal walks
House ok, bit tired, cleaned someone's barbecue grease from fat trap so I would not be charged,dishwasher now working after cleaning clogged filters.
No pets allowed?? Dog hairs everywhere?apart fromt these small niggles we really enjoyed our stay, thankyou.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Richard, thank you for your review on the Minnamurra Island View. We appreciate your feedback Holiday Rental Specialists are disappointed regarding your point of cleanliness. Our housekeepers follow a very extensive checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We will follow this up with the cleaners to ensure no guests incur the same issues and hope to welcome you back in future
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Julia K.
19 Apr 2019
Clean and comfortable
Kettle and microwave not working properly . Door handle in master bedroom is broken on the inside. Backyard and deck are fantastic. Thank you
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Julia, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Minnamurra Island View holiday house out door areas. We hope that despite these minor issues you still managed to enjoy your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Julie L.
9 Mar 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
I have rented 15 plus holiday homes over the years and this one was absolutely disgusting
I have taken photos of everything front door wouldn’t close or main bedroom door or toilet door windows looked like they hadn’t been cleaned for months the kitchen the draws haven’t been wiped cleaned for yrs courtyard roof falling down I will never book a holiday again with you and I would like someone to ring me please and I have photos of all I have talking about
Julie Lakeman 0415192087
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Julie, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Minnamurra Island View. HRS are disappointed that you did not find the property to be up to scratch for your stay. As per our conversation on the phone we took onboard all of your concerns following your departure from your stay. Holiday Rental Specialists would like to remind you that if you encounter any issues during your stay it is essential that you contact us so that we can rectify them ASAP for you. As a gesture of goodwill HRS have offered you compensation for the issues you encountered. We hope to have you back in future.
This was such a joy for the whole family. The children didn’t even register that there was a tv they were so busy outside. The garden and the reserve outside the fence made it a sporting paradise. Will book again without a doubt
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Cathie! Holiday Rental Specialists are so happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay at Minnamurra Island View! We hope to host you again soon to enjoy the plentiful backyard!
Even though the weather wasn't great, the views and villa were, so it was still very relaxing.
Stayed 10 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Doreen! HRS are so pleased that you were able to enjoy a relaxing getaway at Minnamurra Island View! Such a shame that the weather wasn't perfect for your stay - however we are so glad you were able to take advantage of the villa and views! We hope to host you again soon - hopefully during some better weather!
I miss it soooo much! The kitchen was really good for having people cook at the same time and the sight seeing was amazing, lovely hill walk just outside.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Rachel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Minnamurra Island View - it is such a wonderful location! HRS is pleased that you found the kitchen accommodating to your needs! We hope to see you again so you can enjoy the scenery once more!
We had a lovely stay at Minnamurra. The position was just wonderful with the lake and Mystery Beach our side your back door not roads to cross and a lovely Cafe up the street the local IGA is about 3 minutes drive away. The Kiama coastal walk starts at your back door also. The villa was clean and very comfortable for the 4 of us. A few spiders webs around and the villa is a little worn .These were the only concerns. The beds were comfortable and would definitely come back again.
Thanks for the lovely stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Thanks for the great review Narelle! We’re pleased to hear you had a great visit to Minnamurra Island View. We hope to see you back soon!
Hello Leonie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Team at Holiday Rental Specialists are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Minnamurra Island View. We agree the location of the property is ideal for a relaxing weekend getaway and we hope to welcome you back in future - please keep us in mind when booking your next holiday.
Hello Shane, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The team at Holiday Rental Specialists at glad to hear you enjoyed tour stay at Minnamurra Island View. We agree the place is gorgeous and we'd love to welcome you back in future - please keep us in mind when booking your next holiday.
Beautiful spot, the house had everything we needed. Only negative, appears to be a cockroach and ant infestation and poorly cleaned. Other than that, it was beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Susana, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Holiday Rental Specialists are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Minnamurra Island View. We are disappointed regarding your point of cleanliness as our housekeepers follow a very extensive checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure to take it all on board. The team at HRS would love to have you stay with us again, please keep us in mind when booking your next holiday.
The aspect and location of the property is perfect for a quiet get away, but is close to many attractions, so you can choose either the peace and quite or many outdoor activities. Property was clean and kitchen appliances were both well stocked and good quality. The only improvement would be the sealing of the door frames when using the mesh doors as there are gaps which allow a few mozzies in. Would throughly recommend and would return
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The team at Holiday Rental Specialists are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be clean and tidy. Thank you for your feedback, we will discuss with the property manager. Minnamurra Island View is perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway and we hope to welcome you back in future.
Thank you for having our family, it was a perfect break leading up to Christmas. We have stayed at your Villa several times and love the location, the river, Minnamurra and Kiama towns. The villa works well for a family group, the deck is spacious and perfect for relaxing.
Perhaps you could supply some unbreakable plates and cups for the younger family members. Thank you !
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello, Cathy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for the Minnamurra Island View HRS are pleased to hear you found this to be a lovely holiday home suitable for you and your group. We agree the property is amazing and look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Each year my girlfriends leave SYDNEY to enjoy a weekend of relaxation.
Minnamurra was perfect. The view & location were excellent.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The rooms were spacious
The deck was perfect to sit and just watch the world go by.
Thank you 😊
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Nichol,
Holiday Rental Specialists would like to thank you for the way that the property was left after your departure - outstanding!
We definitely agree that the owners have presented a beautiful home in such a great area. This is a perfect property for relaxing and rewinding.
We would love to have you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
HRS
The idea of the weekend away was to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Was a great location and goal achieved.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hello Michael,
Thank you for your great feedback.
It was a pleasure to host you at Minnamurra Island View.
We would love to welcome you and your family to any of our properties located in the Southern Highlands or South Coast.
Warm regards,
Sarah
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
SANDY H.
23 May 2019
Disappointing accommodations but had a great view
This property was misrepresented on VRBO. Clearly someone had staged it for the photos but it did not look good in person, at all. If a place is staged on VRBO, there should be a disclaimer saying so. Other than the place being very "tired" and unappealing, the kitchen tile floor was cracked and when you stepped on the floor, water came up through the cracks! We had to leave early due to the leak and I assume it was repaired. This little "cabin" needs TLC. An area rug or two, a rug in the bathroom, soap in the bathroom, decent artwork, decor, and better beds. The "master" bedroom has an old 4" mattress sitting on 2 X 4's on a standard bed frame. Not good. I hate to be all negative - the view was phenomenal and it had nice little grassy fenced yard. Great for containing small children and dogs.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Sandy,
thanks for reviewing Minnamurra Island View.
We are disappointed with your feedback. Our photos are styled and represented accurately. We haven't had this type of feedback before so do not agree. The kitchen is being retiled as the dishwasher had leaked under the floor. We have taken your feedback on board and suggested all of this to the owners and working on improving this property.
We are pleased to hear you still had positives during your stay as the views are what makes this stay so special. We hope to welcome you back again reassuring that these issues are rectified.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Anonymous
22 Mar 2019
excellent holiday place for the family
we enjoy the location of the house. near the ocean and theres a big sandbar lake for kids to swim and play. theres a nice view of the hill and it is near the park and close to kiama where you can buy things that you needed for your stay in the house. kids would love the place.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Great news that you enjoyed your stay Michael, we agree the location is fantastic!
Thanks again for being wonderful guests!