Located in Venus Bay, this holiday home is near the beach. Point Smythe Coastal Reserve and Tarwin Lower Flora Reserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Rainbow Park and Bunurong Coastal Reserve. With power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Inverloch Coastal Reserve - 23 min drive - 30.3 km
Walkerville South Beach - 29 min drive - 35.2 km
Cape Patterson Coastal Reserve - 35 min drive - 45.4 km
Phillip Island Chocolate Factory - 57 min drive - 78.2 km
Getting around
Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 142 min drive
Restaurants
Agapi Fish & Chips - 3 min walk
The Bird & The Wolf - 5 min drive
Venus Bay General Store - 3 min walk
Ricky Ricardos Holiday House - 6 min drive
4shore Pizza & Pasta - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club on 29 Oct 2026 start from AU$775, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Happy Daze - close to VB Surf Life Saving Club located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is steps from Cape Liptrap Coastal Park and within 6 mi (10 km) of Point Smythe Coastal Reserve and Tarwin Lower Flora Reserve. Drumdlemara H8 Bushland Reserve and Drumdlemara H4 Bushland Reserve are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Was a nice place to stay for a few days away with the kids. Was cozy and clean with plenty of games to occupy ourselves on the first day while it was raining. Unfortunately there is no cover outside the back door so we couldn't use the BBQ on the rainy days and when it wasn't raining it was a bit too hot to use in the full afternoon sun.
We loved staying at this perfect little beach house. The location was perfect - so close to the shops as well as the gorgeous beach. The beds were comfy and the house was very well equipped. We loved the board games and dvds and free WiFi. Highly recommended this place for a fun family holiday.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Guest
29 Dec 2018
Good accomodation
According to previous reviews hadn't expected much however everything was good and reasonably clean. Plenty of board games, kitchen equipment, blankets etc...
Archival
8/10 Good
Tom A.
5 Feb 2017
Good old fashioned beach house
Nice old fashioned beach house. Clean and functional kitchen and bathroom, good beds and close to shops. A great no frills beach vibe. Foxtel and XBox were available which was an unexpected bonus. No air-conditioning was not an issue for us, as the house has lots of windows and doors that let the breeze through.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Anonymous
30 Nov 2016
Terrible!
Terrible accommodation! Filthy, noisy, and run down! Shower head broken had to hold up with one hand while using. main bedroom unusable as the pump on the water tank makes very loud noises ALL night! House completely filthy from floors to bench tops to utensils! NO aircon!
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
Hi Michelle, we’re so sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We really pride ourselves on preparing a property that we would be happy to stay in and it’s extremely disappointing to us that things beyond our control have ruined your stay. Immediately prior to Christmas 2016 everything was thoroughly clean and in working order. If you had contacted our agent, a plumber would have been called in to fix the shower head and water pump straight away. Also, we do pay for a cleaner to clean the house between visits and we apologize if the clean was inadequate. I’m not sure if you read our blurb on ‘Stayz’, but we never mentioned having an air conditioner- we would love to have one but have recently installed fans in two of the bedrooms and the lounge room.