Walk out on the deck from the living area straight onto the beach at this ...
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Wonderful weekend getaway
Such a nicely set out house tucked away behind the sand dune at Gannet Beach. Folding glass doors across the front of the house onto the deck makes it feel like luxury camping.The place was neat and clean and the real estate staff could not have been more helpful.
We have stayed here several times and would not hesitate to return.
My family has been visiting this property each year for 10 years now, usually in winter and sometimes in summer. The location and the house are superb which explains why we keep coming back. You can view the sea from the house (and the whales through a pair of binoculars) and the beach is almost at the back door - so close that you can hear the waves lapping (a soothing way to fall asleep at night time). The place is geared towards families with ample accommodation for parents and half a dozen kids. We've always found the house clean and tidy and more importantly,comfortable. Everything you need is in the kitchen with lots of crockery, cooking tools, pots and pans. The fold away doors open the entire living room area to the outside deck. We've had some wonderful barbecues over the years and the garden provides privacy and wild life from king parrots, lorikeets and kookaburras to the occasional wallaby and kangaroo. If you need somewhere to relax, unwind and enjoy life, I would highly recommend staying here. And if there are any issues, the estate agents are always helpful. I've never been let down in 10 years.
Thank you for your review, we hope you can come and stay again
Great location, dirty house.
Fantastic location very close a stunning beach. However what could have been an amazing getaway turned into disappointment.
On arrival to pick up the keys, the staff were friendly. We quickly got directions to the house. When we opened the door we were greated by cobwebs spiders and an infestation of ants taking hostage of the house. We managed to clean up what we could and started to make some food. To add further to our dissapointment, cutlery, glasses and the oven were all dirty also the floors in the living areas were very sandy.
The following day we advised the real estate agent about the mess who quickly organised a cleaner. We left the property for the cleaner to attend but when we got back we found the bench tops wiped down (albeit poorly). The rest of the house was still sandy, dirty and full of cobwebs which made us generally uncomfortable.
Overall we were disappointed with the house and the service.
Thank you for the valuable feedback. Yes the beach is in the back yard so yes what a great location. On check in we stated, if there were any problems to call us straight away, when you did report the next day we did send a cleaner, if you had let us know the cleaner did not do a good enough job we would have been able to rectify the problem.
Location is great !
Fantastic beach house, great location and views !!
Lovely relaxing home
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, nicely decorated home with great facilities. Very relaxing, loved the deck and location and proximity to beach perfect.
We rented this home for a long weekend. Right on the beach with a dedicated path to the lovely gannet beach. The home was well decorated and equipped. A great flow indoors to the outdoors. BBQ was a disappointment as only 1 burner worked.
Wish you had of told our office, hope you enjoyed your late check out.