Beautiful waterfront home renovated in true coastal style for summer or winter
About Frances Whatling
We are a family from Sydney who fell in love with Currarong over 10 years ago. We have hosted 3 properties in Currarong with 5 star reviews.
Frances Whatling purchased this House in 2014
Why Frances Whatling chose Currarong
Waterfront. Huge block of land. A rough diamond which we have lovingly renovated to the gorgeous beach house it now is.
What makes this House unique
Currarong is a dream location. Remote but so close to all amenities for kids and adults, bookworms and thrillseekers. There are so many things to do or nothing if you prefer.
Children allowed - It is an unfenced waterfront. It is an unfenced waterfront.
Max guests: 10 (sleeps up to 8 adults) - This is for both housesThis is for both houses
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
Currarong is a favourite place for me and my family - and this break is one of the top of toppest of holidays thanks to this wonderful property and it’s spectacular location. Many thanks to Frances who is a delight. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be back!
Kate lovely to have you and your family. We look forward to having you again.
Comfortable Stay with a great view. Plenty of fresh air.
Well kept property. Frances has been very accommodating and made sure we had a comfortable stay. My family and friends really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Lovely to have your family.
Very nice house
The location was great house nice and clean. Owner was very nice to communicate with would stay again
A wonderful family get-together.
Four generations of our family came together for a wonderful long weekend at the house. Having a couple of young ones who often wake at night, we rented both houses which suited 8 adults and 4 children perfectly. The homes are in a great spot and were both really comfortable, bright and airy. We all felt right at home. The nor Easter wind was pretty crazy the day we arrived but the BBQ area at the back of the house was a great alternative. Plenty of room for the kids to play. The walks and beaches around the area are so beautiful. We all hated to leave.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a magic spot.
worst possible experience from the owner
We planned for relaxing weekend gateway but it was horrible experience . First of all , when you look at the ad of the property on stayz website it shows 6 bedroom house with 3 bathroom . Well its a complete lie .. this is actually a 4 bedroom house and there is a separate 2 bedroom house in the same property which actually u need to book separately . I assume a lot of people will just go with what the photo says when you want to book something quickly . There was no air conditioning in the house , there were fans in every room and most of them were making noises . Beds were uncomfortable . We opened a cupboard in the lounge which we opened and there were towels . We used some towels as there was no signs about not to use them and when you are paying $1200 for a weekend you would expect that there will be towels for you to use . There were no bed linens and we took our bed sheet and covers with us . After the stay , the owner rang me and claimed i broke into her locked cupboard to use the towels and she will be claiming the damage . How ridiculous is that . We used our own towels but we also used some of the towels from the cupboard as we thought they were for the guests to use . I think its just a very cheap and cheated way to make money . I never recommend this property to anyone.
Thanks for your review. As you will see this is not in line with any other review we have received. It is very clear on our information that we have two houses to rent and that the main house is a four bed 2 bath house. We have never before had any negative comment about the comfort levels offered. In fact quite the contrary. We offer linen at extra cost and we offered this to the reviewer who chose to bring her own linen. She did not on reaching the property ring us and request the use of towels, if she had forgotten them, which we could have arranged. It is not quite as she indicates as her party forced a locked cupboard breaking the frame. There is no air conditioning as this is a waterfront beach house. We have never needed it and find the fans work really well. We have never received any complaint before on this issue. Unfortunately this reviewer disagrees. That is such a shame as we take a real pride our house and have many repeat guests.
A lovely quiet village with basic shops. 15 Mins drive to Callala with a range of local shops and cafes. Amazing water activities and quality fishing.