100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Very poor beds and towels. Good location and bathroom
Main bed is two singles pushed together and both beds saggy in the middle and uncomfortable. The pull down lounge was broken! The towels appeared to have dog hairs on. Quite a lot of noise from car park nearby
Hi Maureen, thank you for taking the time to review my cottage by the sea. I’m disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. With relation to your comments, the main bedroom does have two luxury king single beds with pillow tops and my listing points this out clearly in the description under “main bedroom”. This allows guests to separate the bedding or leave them linked as a king size bed. After looking through my many reviews I’ve never had a bad comment on the bedding but will look into your claim that the beds are “saggy” to ensure future guests don’t have the same experience. A new lounge has been ordered since your comments due to the pull out section not operating correctly so thank you so much for pointing that out. New towels have also been ordered so again, many thanks for the feedback there. Lastly, the cottage is located at the most popular area of Acoca Beach right across from the lagoon and beachfront and a one minute stroll to restaurants and cafes so there will be more traffic movements as a result of this. I’m really disappointed that you didn’t get the most of your stay and wish you had reached out to me during your time there as I would have resolved some of your concerns immediately. Many thanks again for your time to review Sandy Corner. Mark
We had a wonderful stay at Sandy Corner - made use of the kayaks, enjoyed testing our skills on the retro games table and felt comfortable, relaxed and warm staying inside despite some rain! Everything we needed was provided including many extras left to make our stay even more enjoyable! A gorgeous garden and a terrific location. We were so grateful to Mark for accommodating us last minute and making us feel so welcome. A cosy but very well presented and nicely maintained cottage!
Stylish Apartment Winter Retreat Across The Road From Water.
Immaculately clean and stylish corner beachside house/apartment in a strata block of 3.
Great position. Walk across the road to the surf and lake. Welcome gifts appreciated and a lovely touch. Quality linen. Luscious bath towels. Free wi-fi and other hi tech inclusions.
And (bliss) minimal beachside shell ornaments.(Phew)
Owner excellent to deal with.
Good restaurants, cafes etc
Be prepared for all back and front outdoor areas and gardens to be shared; Including truly sweet and involved neighbours.
Part of the shared space does boast an abundance of retro gardening, collectables, gnomes, ornaments...….. and the shared retro BBQ grill. :-)
All part of a fun and welcoming stay.
The cottage is as advertised it's location is amazing. The cottage is beautiful and has everything that you need. The owner provides the little extra that makes the stay special with chocolates and drinks. Highly recommended
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed my little slice of the central coast. You’re both welcome back anytime. Thank you again.
Perfect Location - Lacked Detail
You couldn't find a more perfect location and we really enjoyed our stay, however we did feel that detail was lacking which took away from the whole experience.
1. A big selling point was the gas fire place, however there was no gas in either bottle so this could not be used
2. Dust - At first glance, the place looked clean, however one you started to look around there was dust everywhere, The fans, picture rails, air cons etc were like they had not been cleaned in years, all had large amounts of duct build up
3. TV - The TV was advertised as a smart TV, however it needs updating as it cannot connect to the internet so we could not watch Netflix
4. There is no door to the freezer section of the fridge. This means that everything freezes is you need items in the Freezer to stay cold, or if you turn the fridge up, everything melts
5. The joystick on the computer game does not work properly.
We left this feedback for the owner but didn't hear so we thought this should form part of our review
Although the property was nice and mark accommodating the stay was spoilt by the couple next door
I had made arrangements to bring my well behaved small dog , paid extra for cleaning - although he doesn’t shed I was happy to do this
Arrive and are met by male neighbour greeting us with..
You can’t have a dog here ! After explaining it was approved by the owner he seemed ok
Next day - wife arrives.. same thing. To make matters worse she yelled twice at my daughters about him. Also telling us not to leave our swimming costume or towels outside.. wow!
Not a great start. Following this they both entered the property front garden daily
Putting up mesh over the garden, watering, hedging, mowing
This spoilt our stay, there was no privacy
You’d wake up in the morning and they’d be in the front garden. Consequently we left a day early
Not an ideal relaxing stay. Such a shame