Located in Whitsundays, this villa is next to a golf course and near the beach. Hamilton Island Marina and Spa Wumurdaylin are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Whitehaven Beach and Whitsunday Islands National Park. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and hiking nearby.
Hamilton Island Bowling Alley - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Catseye Beach - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Hamilton Island, QLD (HTI-Great Barrier Reef) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
Reef View Hotel - 16 min walk
Pool Terrace - 19 min walk
Sails Restaurant - 16 min walk
Manta Ray - 7 min walk
Marina Tavern - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent on 27 Feb 2027 start from AU$3,456, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Casuarina Cove 13 Hamilton Island by HamoRent located?
Situated in Whitsundays, this golf villa is within a 10-minute walk of Point Henning Pavilion and Hamilton Island Marina. Spa Wumurdaylin and Catseye Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our stay was lovely, beds were comfy, house was spacious. We were 3 couples staying. The sunset from our balcony was amazing. Check in and check out was so smooth. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2025
It was amazing to Host you and hope to see you agin in the near future.
Great location & view. Ideal for large family group. Clean & tidy but a little tired. Fridge needs repair or replacement otherwise a great place to stay & would return if need accommodation for 8.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon
The house was good and access to the golf buggy was excellent.
A few basic items would be helpful - gladwrap, aluminium foil, salt, pepper more than three toilet rolls (eight guests are staying).
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback, as this villa is self contained we only supply you with a small complimentary starter pack.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you back soon.
Very untidy, numerous cosmetic issues of home. Not enough supplies for a 7 night stay. Only good thing is plenty of room.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Greg H.
9 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Maintenance / Presentation not what you would expect
For our first experience with Stayz we were disappointed the property did not meet our expectations regarding property maintenance & cleanliness. It did however meet expectations with positition & view
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Greg,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
It helps us improve our standards.
Please contact us direct and be more specific with your maintenance issues as I will need to address them.
The cleaning concerns we would have been more than happy to send someone back if things are up to your standards.
We strive to improve and appreciate your thoughts.
Neri
Verified review
8/10 Good
chris c.
28 Nov 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Organiser
Surprised by scant items provided re basics detergents/garbage bags/dishwasher, condiments, toilet rolls, incorrect gas cylinders ,
No notice most restraunts
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2024
Hi Chris,
We were very upset to hear about the Gas bottle issue
As the apartment is a self contained and not a serviced apartment. We welcome you with a small starter pack and all other items can be purchased from the local supermarket.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and the Island
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mark G.
9 Sept 2018
Great location near the marina
The property is in a street of houses that were obviously all built as a mini resort about 10mins walk from the Marina. It's quite a steep hill, so you're generally better off getting a buggy back and forth though. The property itself comes with one buggy only (that seats a maximum of 4 people), so if there are a few of you, then you may want to hire another (that cost us about $87 per day).
The property itself has access to a decent swimming pool with great views over the marina.
It could maybe do with a little bit of a touch up here and there, but it's good.
We did have a toddler with us and the stairs are quite steep and they can't provide a baby gate apparently, so just watch out for that if you have a really little child with you.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Mark,
Thanks for your review.
Unfortunately Hamilton Island only allow 1 buggy per property so you do need to hire more if need be.
Due to liability we cannot provide the child gates. Apologies for this inconvenience.
We hope you enjoyed this beautiful island and all the resort facilities, pools and activities.
Kind regards
Neri
We really enjoyed our stay in the property which is well positioned on the island. The best thing and most important in my opinion is the beds. They are all very comfortable. However the site states that the house sleeps 10 guests. There are only beds to sleep 8 and the remaining two are on mattresses which are only suitable for small children. Ideally a rollaway would be much better in the event that it is an adult or the children are adult sized.
In general, the house is in need of some TLC to bring it up to a more acceptable standard. All fly screens have perished, locks on bathroom/bedroom doors are not in working order, the lounge needs replacing as springs have gone, one of the burners on the stove top does not work and dining chairs are a little wobbly. The downstairs bathroom shower head needs replacing. Downstairs there is also a smell from the humidity which is hard to get rid of.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Michele,
Thank you for writing a review for us. We do advertise the villa sleeps 8 plus 2 small kids and this should have been advised to you at the time of booking when we ask for your childrens ages. i will speak with the girls to see where went wrong.
The flyscreens we are waiting our turn with tradesman and we have chased this up a few times now. The lounge is being replaced but again waiting for it to arrive.
I can see you mentioned other items that our new handyman will get on top of. It is hard on an island with so many shortages.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you didnt mention any cleaning issues as this is the only thing we have control over.
We do sincerely appreciate your comments and hope we can accommodate you soon.
Location was ideal to the Harbour and could be walked although the supplied golf buggy was a great way to move around the Island. The property itself is in need of a lot of maintenance repairs and updates to the kitchen & furniture. Not sure that I would return to this particular villa. Overall we did not let this diminish the overall holiday on a great Island
Amazing check in and check out. Great communication with the host. Property is very spacious but needs few things fixing and replacing … nothing that will stop you staying there again. Good property overall
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Our group was a family of four and a family of three, plus a friend. The property was well set up to accommodate all of us, with plenty of seating and room to spread out so that we all had our own sense of space.
The views are magnificent, and the location was ideal for accessing the marina, bakery and pub. The club car / buggy provided with the property was great for accessing the resort side of the island. We hired an additional buggy from the resort as we had a large group, and this was definitely a popular decision as the hill to get to the property is some work after a meal and/or drinks.
Our only critique is of the general upkeep of the property, as the wooden floor was gritty (needs a mop) and there are some general maintenance items (flickering light in bathroom, bent shower head) that need some attention to bring the property into pristine condition.
Overall, very satisfied with the accommodation and value/pricing of the stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Tim,
we hope to have you back again soon staying with Hamorent
Property was clean with well supplied inventory for kitchen etc. Great views. Some items showing some wear e.g. screen doors and sliding doors difficult to open/close but these were minor issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Perfect place to enjoy Hamilton Island from. No better view & layout. My family of 9 from 2yr old to 60yr old all enjoyed their time here. Only small criticism that anyone could come up with were the curtains were quite worn ( but they were mainly open anyway)
I stayed here with my family of 7 and there was plenty of room for all of us. Fabulous views over the marina and out to Dent Is from the living room, bedrooms and both of the massive decks. Nice and close to the pool just down below.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for you review, the views are amazing and this apartment is great for large families to enjoy there holiday and not be crowded .
Many thanks
This property is well situated with lovely views over the marina and bay. The restaurants and bars along the marina are a short walk away but a steep walk back home. The golf buggy provided was an ideal way of getting around the island, only five minutes transfer from the airport, and for when the hill walk was a bit too much. The property was well equipped and a couple of maintenance issues were very quickly rectified. It would benefit from some minor, ongoing maintenance. They were flexible with a later check out time. Overall we would recommend HamoRent and Causarina Cove 13.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank you Catherine,
We are very please that you had a great time and the views are amazing, the walk back up that hill can be a great to exercise, but worth the climb.
Hope to see you back soon.
Many thanks
Lorri
Easy checkin process and perfect accommodation. Fantastic way to spend a week.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Thank Paul,
This 4 bedroom villa has amazing views and is very spacious. Great place to have a break away. Many thanks
Verified review
8/10 Good
Karen A.
10 Jan 2019
Great house in a fantastic location. All mod cons and buggy included
Nothing much to say other than great. A few maintenance issues with a couple of doors/fly screens and curtains. Kitchen old but clean and functional. We will be back to Hamilton and if in a large group would stay here again. The complex pool being next door was an added bonus. The owners were helpful and accommodating from first enquiry to assisting with the staggered departures of our group.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Karen,
Thank you for your honest review, and we are please you enjoyed your holiday on Hamilton Island, we would love to see you back for another relaxing holiday.
Many thanks
Verified review
8/10 Good
Andrew L.
12 Dec 2018
Clean and charming
Place had great views and very close to everything especially the marina and IGA. Buggy that was provided was very helpful to transport the family around. We had 9 and it comfortably accommodated us.
Whilst we did not use it, the swimming pool looked nice.
It rained the first couple of days... and laundry was very useful to dry towels and clothes.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Andrew,
Thank you for stay with us, Casuarina Cove 13 is a lovely apartment and very handy to everything as you have said,
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks
Hamorent.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Robyn L.
9 Nov 2018
Great spacious apartment with beautiful views
Really enjoyed our stay at Casurina 13. It was very well equipped and anything we didn’t have was quickly addressed. A couple of minor things need attention like a sliding door not sliding well and a fly screen door missing from one of the bedrooms (however these did not greatly impact our stay). The buggy was great and needed for the steep climb up the road for two small children, not too bad for adults. We were unlucky to have a bucks group stay next door for some of our stay and the acoustics meant the enjoyment of these nights was impacted. Loved it otherwise and had a great stay. Thanks.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Robyn,
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently waiting on a quote for the fly screens and doors to be serviced and fixed where necessary.
Apologies for your neighbours too. If only we could choose them too.
Would love to see you back here.
Enjoy your day
Neri
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lisa T.
25 July 2018
Highly recommended!
The property was the cleanest holiday home we have ever visited. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The beds were super comfy, and all linens and towels were lovely and quite new. They also provided beach towels, so handy!
The small issue we had was very promptly attended to and all the staff we had contact with were extremely helpful and nice. The home is well positioned on the island, only a short walk or buggy drive from the main strip, but still quiet in the evenings.
The house is big enough for a large family or extended family.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2023
Hi Lisa,
Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback!!
I'll forward this to the owner and staff.
Kind regards
Neri