Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Disappointing on several counts
The owner seems to think the tenants holiday experience is improved by their random visits, including at 8 o'clock in the morning to fetch the golf clubs. Plenty of mould and peeling paint in the only bathroom of the main house and overloaded stinking garbage on arrival. More traffic noise than can reasonably be considered as a quiet location.
Hi Dhyan, we are so sorry you and your group had a poor experience. Please allow me to address your concerns: my husband only went down to Cudmirrah due to his concerns over the nearby fires at the time. As he stated when he stopped in he wanted to ensure the safety of your group, check on the situation at Cudmirrah and to offer you the opportunity to leave and we would reimburse you but you were happy to stay. The next day as you were out the front preparing to leave and head home he thought it would be ok to ask if he could get his golf clubs out of the garage. You seemed happy with the request at the time so we apologise if you thought this was an intrusion. December and January are a very busy time at Cudmirrah and yes the traffic flow increases. We also order larger bins over this period and although the bins are washed regularly we can’t control the waste put in them nor the frequency that they are emptied by the council to more than once a week. We also place them well away from the house near the garage. The main house is old and so is the bathroom in the main house. We do plan to renovate but still believe it is very functional and with the brand new bathroom and 3rd toilet in laundry out back we are sorry that this was an issue for you. In addition, we are glad the house could accommodate your 4 dogs and although we were not aware you were bringing dogs we appreciate that you cleaned up after them and placed the dog waste in the bins. Regards Mandy and Darryl
Great place to stay
A wonderful property with plenty of space. Original features added to its charm and the experience.
Bedding super comfy, living areas flexible and varied , we had a great time with our girls. Thanks Mandy, it was delightful. X
Great getaway for the family
The property was great. It had everything that we needed for our family ( adults and teenagers) and our dog. A great deal of thought has gone into property. Space for everyone and great bbq area to all enjoy.
We will definitely be back when the sun is shining.
Thanks so much Jeanna, so glad you had a good time and we really appreciate how well you left the house and would welcome you all back anytime.
Great house for large mixed age groups
Kids loved the games room and adults appreciated three bathrooms.
This property was amazing. Will definitely be back
Property was lovely, well-maintained, had great facilities, lots of space and really close to the beach! Thanks for a great stay!