Entire home

Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach

Photo gallery for Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach

An aerial view of a coastal resort with a row of buildings along the beachfront, surrounded by dense tropical vegetation.
A multi-story residential building with a tiled roof, a central entrance with a door, and a small balcony on the second floor.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and an air conditioner.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, a TV, and an air conditioner.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a built-in oven, and a sink.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Rincón
  • Place, Sandy Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Playa Pools
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Steps Beach
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Aguadilla (BQN-Rafael Hernandez)
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Rincon

Rincon is home to this villa. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Sandy Beach and Crash Boat Beach. Casa del Árbol and Las Cascadas Water Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, snorkelling and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Rincón

What's nearby

  • Sandy Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Playa Pools - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Steps Beach - 10 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Domes Beach - 12 min drive - 5.0 km
  • Rincon Central Plaza - 13 min drive - 5.0 km

Getting around

  • Mayagüez (MAZ-Eugenio María de Hostos) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Big Kahuna Burger - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Harbor Restaurant - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Ola Sunset Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Isla Made - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Cafe 2 Go - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Landing View 204 | Rooftop, Walk to Sandy Beach located?

Situated in Rincon, this villa is within a 15-minute walk of Sandy Beach and Playa Pools. Playa María and Playa Punta Higuero are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 24 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Landing View is a great place to stay for larger groups/ families, plenty of space for everyone. The location is perfect nestled in the trees and tropical foliage and a very short walk to the beach. Our host was communicative, friendly and helpful. We would stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

204 Landing View Village

Beautiful, clean and safe location.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2023
It was amazing to have Cory on our property.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Our stay was great. We were close to everything and the view of the beach was phenomenal. The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and that it took our clothes a long time to dry because the dryer’s duct is full of lint. But overall, simply great.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

Every thing was great. One bathroom had mold in corners.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Never saw or met the host
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family rented this property for an entire month. We found it a wonderful value. It was an incredible location with easy access to a mostly private beach, the views were always on point if it ever rained, we had plenty of games or things to do inside with a full kitchen and a barbecue grill we were able to cook and avoid going out all the time. When we did go out, there was so many options in pretty much every direction easily to drive. When we needed to restock on groceries, it was a very short trip to Walmart or Sam’s Club or even a local grocery store. We hope to come back as we do make this trip every year. We will try to book this property again. Our college age son plays in his collegiate summer baseball program every summer on the west side of Puerto Rico having stayed in other places this is one we would love to come back to.
Stayed 32 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Townhome - easy access to the beach.

The townhome was nice and clean. The beach access was very close. If I had one recommendation, I would suggest assessing the kitchen ware. The kitchen was lacking in glasses. There were no towels to handle hot pots. But the unit is nice and clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location and spacious property. Not so clean.

Very good property and location. Needs better maintenance and cleaning. Sheets smelled funky and we had to wash them, oven was dirty and we were cooking the new year's eve meal so we need to clean it, the mop was very dirty so we had to buy one to keep the place clean during our stay, bathtub liners had a lot of mold, pots and pans are not in good condition. Excellent property and space, just needs better maintenance and cleaning system. Excellent laundry! Good access to the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2022
Hi, thanks for your feedback. All the bedding was washed the same day of your arrival as we had guests that left that same day so it was fresh. The oven is not dirty, it has a stain in the glass but is not dirt. The liners we replaced and pots and pans were change 5 months ago. We will verify anyway. Thanks
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
TV had to be replaced- didn’t workDryer never worked and couldn’t be repaired Microwave rusty, no sink strainer or stopperNo bureau in master bedroom, one lamp in whole apartment- just overhead bulbs not fixtures.Linens old- probably came from goodwill.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry your stay did not meet expectations. Since your visit, several of the items mentioned have already been addressed. The TV has been replaced, and we are in the process of resolving the dryer issue. We have also updated kitchen items, including the microwave and sink accessories, and are making improvements to furnishings, lighting, and linens to enhance the overall guest experience. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, as we are continuously working to maintain and improve our properties for future guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and facility with only a few touchups recommended

Overall the place is a great place to stay with such a short walk to the beach and a quiet pool on site. Rincon is a great town with multiple different beaches just a short drive/walk away. The host was receptive to our questions. The only things that I would say could be better would be cleaning of the mold in the bathroom, more rags/towels, functioning smoke detectors, potholders in the kitchen, and better shower knobs to be able to get a warm shower. We would definitely stay here again. Just a heads up as we didn't know in advance, you cannot flush toilet paper in Rincon. It wasn't a problem, we were just surprised tourists.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2023
Thanks for your recommendations. We will work on them.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable stay

Apt was clean, comfortable enough for 6 guests. A little outdated, bunk beds in 2 rooms. Not that great for adults. Bedrooms are located in the bottom part of apartment which felt a little claustrophobic. Didn't use the roof/terrace during our stay. Swimming pool is very small. Overall stay was good
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice clean comfortable.

Very pleasant.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ideal location on Sandy Beach

Super close to everything. 2 minute walk to the beach…and the best part is that you don’t have to walk up and down bummer hill!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

was a great location

Would stay again
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love everything

Property was super clean we had everything we need we had washer and everything in the kitchen bedroom was big and the bed are good
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Great experience
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good family time

Wonderful ti.e
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Location Lots of Space

Perfect location right next to Parking Lot surf spot. Jennifer and the caretaker were very responsive. Check-in procedures changed the day we arrived but they got us straight. The beds were comfortable and clean. AC worked great except for one bedroom facing the parking lot. Kitchen was well stocked and the rooms spacious. The water pressure was a little wonky in the showers, especially if the two showers were running. Overall a great time.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Horrible experience - left early - cockroach infestation!!!

From the start the unit was not very clean, you could actually see the smears from the dirty mop water. Only 7 towels for 8 people for 8 days. The house had some water damage and moisture. The beach is close but No view because of the trees and lots of mosquitos because it doesn’t get the breeze (because of the trees blocking) The tubs don’t drain well so you stand in some water while showering and very little water pressure. Worst of all, it was infested with cockroaches. EVERYWHERE! The management tried to help but we ended up having to leave early and cost us almost $800 a night (for 2 rooms) because everything was booked full and we had to throw away hundreds of dollars in food we had purchased because the roaches were all over everything. They were all over the kitchen, got in my drink, in our purses, everywhere!!!! From having our bags in the house the roaches even got in the rental van we had! It was the worst experience I have ever had and cost me tons of money to get out of there! I had to leave all my belongings outside my home when I got back to make sure we didn’t bring them home and infest our own house. I am sure they will bomb the unit (the exterminator came while I was there but couldn’t get control of them) but this unit really needs to be upgraded, painted, and fix the moisture damage. The master bed is hard as a rock and extremely uncomfortable. My friends had a unit in the same complex (not attached to ours) and it was absolutely perfect! This one definitely needs a lot of work.... even after the roaches are taken care of :(
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2021
Again we are sorry for the roaches issue. All has been solved and we have closed the apartment for the month of May to do full upgrade to it.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Needs work

Other reviews stated the property was clean to very clean.... This just isn't the case! When I walked in, I was met with a mop leaning against the wall in the entry. This should have been my first clue... For the price, I would expect better. The complex has a lot of potential. Unfortunately the unit and its maintenance didn't measure up. For the space available and location, there is a value for a group. But for a family expecting cleanliness and an amazing experience, the property doesn't meet the grade. If management cleans this up and fixes it up - using the money I spent, this could be a great place. Question is, will they?!
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan 2021
Doug, the property was very clean and upon your arrival, you asked us to go and mop again the floors which we did and all was good and clean. You said all was fine so we are surprised with your review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good

Clean 100% Very good
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Place.

Our family enjoyed the stay. Beautiful place, close from everything!!! 100% recommended
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home

Nice quiet area, friendly condo, and the beach is gorgeous.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback