Cabin

Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike

Photo gallery for Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike

A wooden cabin with a porch, surrounded by tall trees.
A cozy cabin interior with a fireplace, leather sofas, and a television.
A wooden cabin with a deck, outdoor seating, and a barbecue grill.
A rustic cabin with a covered porch, a small deck, and a clear view of the surrounding forest.
A wooden cabin interior with a welcome sign, a dining area, and a porch with wicker chairs.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Hodgen, OK
  • Place, Queen Wilhelmina State Park
    ‪31 min drive‬
  • Place, Heavener Runestone State Park
    ‪34 min drive‬
  • Place, Talimena State Park
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hodgen

Hodgen is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Queen Wilhelmina State Park and Ouachita National Forest. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking nearby.
Map
Hodgen, OK

What's nearby

  • Queen Wilhelmina State Park - 31 min drive - 46.7 km
  • Heavener Runestone State Park - 34 min drive - 48.1 km
  • Rich Mountain Fire Tower - 36 min drive - 55.7 km
  • Talimena State Park - 41 min drive - 50.9 km
  • Le Flore County Courthouse - 52 min drive - 71.4 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Buckhorn Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Miss Maggie's Tavern - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike on 13 Nov 2026 start from AU$833, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike?

Check-in begins at 1:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike?

Checkout is at 1:00 PM.

Where is Updated Cabin w/ Fire Pit: 2 Mi to UTV & Hike located?

Situated in Hodgen, this cabin is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Ouachita National Forest and within 25 miles (40 km) of Queen Wilhelmina State Park and Heavener Blues Park. Rich Mountain Fire Tower and Heavener Runestone State Park are also within 25 miles (40 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the most well taken care of property we’ve stayed at- welcoming, charming, clean, well-stocked, and overall just perfect. Thanks so much!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Visit the area frequently. Great option for a place to stay and much needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

weekend getaway

very clean cute place, had everything we needed, beautiful place, we really enjoyed it
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Second stay for us. Very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Cabin at 2 Mountains

We loved the cabin, Perfect location. Would like to have had instructions on how to work the fireplace.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

New years

Would have like to have known before booking that the cabin was right off main road.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Good
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cr

Very nice
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice Place (hard to find)

First do not use Google maps it will take you down a long dark road. I've never recommended Apple Maps before, but it's a must for this place. Then you still need to keep a sharp eye out because it isn't well marked and it's off the road. For the place itself. It is very nice and quaint. The only thing it's missing, in my opinion, is a toaster. Love the keurig coffee pot combo, washer and dryer and great water pressure in the showers. Beds were comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Storms of March

The cabin and grounds were immaculate and inviting, as always (we’ve stayed before). Had some heavy storms in the area for the weekend, which was kind of fun. We were disappointed with the 3-night minimum stay requirement, however. The situation was such that it worked out, as one of our party had work-related duties in the area late in the week (so he was able to check in on Thursday). It will be unlikely that we will be able to stay here in the future, however…if this remains a condition for rental.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location

Lacking

Back door wouldn’t lock. Kitchen pans need replaced. Hot water was not adequate and almost impossible in kitchen. Too remote. Instructions on locating home, nearness to dining, gas etc. was unclear, no streaming channels but YouTube, instructions in email for Wi-Fi were outdated, etc House nicely furnished and decorated but too many other issues would prevent us from returning
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2022
Hi Anonymous, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact with any issues or concerns you may have had during your stay. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. I would have been happy to give you more information on shopping, groceries, dining, etc. - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property. We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home prior to booking, but we apologize that this caught you off guard. - We have not had this complaint before, we have a large tankless water heater and will have it checked immediately. - We were unaware of any issues with the back door, but maintenance has since been to the property to make repairs, and we have since replaced the pots and pans with new ones. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin is off the main road Hwy63, which is easy to find if I was given the correct address. Other than that, the cabin is nice and quite clean. We enjoyed the stay. Thank you and will definitely come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Enjoy my stay but it could be more clean.

Really dusty under the beds there was a toilet been used and not flushed.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Fantastic, clean cabin that seems to be brand new. A very pleasant surprise!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

10 STARS!!!!!!

AWESOME PLACE!!!!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cabin at 2 Mountains

We had a great stay at the Cabin at Two Mountains! This was a perfect location for us to meet with my in-laws for a couple days. We came from Iowa and they came from Texas. We rented the UTVs for a full day and had an INCREDIBLE time! The cabin was absolutely beautiful and fit our needs more than we could have imagined! We will be back for sure and cannot wait!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback