Surfers Paradise, a neighbourhood in Gold Coast, is home to this holiday home. Cavill Avenue and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Surfers Paradise Beach and Broadwater Parklands. Warner Bros. Movie World and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary are not to be missed.
Does Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool on 27 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,215, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Capri Waterfront Resort-Style 5BR & Pool located?
Located in Surfers Paradise, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Home of the Arts, Surfers Paradise Beach and Cavill Avenue. Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and The Star Gold Coast are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
7.6
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful property and location. Fabulous accessible amenities.
Great stay close to surfers paradise within walking distance. Clean and tidy. Highly recommend and would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location and found the property clean and comfortable. We really appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back anytime!
Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We’re thrilled you had a great stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
This is a beautiful property with everything we needed and so close to everything
Holly was amazing to deal with and so very helpful. I thoroughly recommend this property. We didn’t want to leave !
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback, Lynne. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again soon!
Great place. Have sent privately a message of things that should be reviewed but didnt impact the stay significantly (e.g leaking toilet water im bowl which makes the water tank worl harf and makes noise, more cooking/baking/salad bowls required for the size of people allowed to stay). Location to shops is super convenient. Thank you! Being on the main road did not bother us because the house is double glazed. We couldnt believe how sound did not travel in the house.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb 2026
We are sincerely appreciative of your gracious review and the considerate private notes you shared. Your observations regarding the industrious cistern and the need for additional culinary bowls are most helpful, and we shall attend to them with prompt attention.
It is a pleasure to know that our proximity to local conveniences enhanced your stay, and that the double-glazed windows preserved a welcome tranquility despite our situation along the main road.
The Property is great- worked really well for 5 adults and 2 children & the heated pool was a bonus. Soft touch drawers in the Kitchen need some maintenance- I think that other people staying perhaps did not understand how to use them. Would stay again
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re glad the property worked well for your group and that you enjoyed the heated pool. We appreciate your note about the kitchen drawers and will make sure they’re checked and maintained. We’d be delighted to host you again anytime!
Exceptional home on waterfront canal within the heart of the Gold Coast
My husband and I were seeking a home away from home to enjoy for a week away from Sydney. The property was spacious, well presented, immaculate with a beautiful position looking over the pool and waterfront.We left so relaxed.
Our Property Manager Holly was delightful and provided thorough instructions on access to the property on entry and exit. We would absolutely go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback, Rodney. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Graham J.
28 July 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Holiday home Gold Coast
The house was very nice stay and spacious, the kitchen was short on cooking needs for the accommodation offering ten guest stay. Garbage bins were left full from last guest's stay and was no offer to empty them from the agent.
Also never realised this property was sitting on a major intersection, took some navigation to exit the gate.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and had a nice stay overall. We appreciate your comments regarding the kitchen supplies and the bins—these have been reviewed with our team to ensure future guests have a fully stocked kitchen and cleared bins upon arrival. We also note your point about the location; while the property is on a busy intersection, we’ve added guidance for easier entry and exit. We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience next time.
House is located on a very busy road making it difficult to enter and leave. House needs a thourough deep clean not just superficial clean, needs a good maintenance check as one remote for gates not working properly, cisterns run, need to re flush every time. Considering cost of property expected much better.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to enhance our guests’ experience. Following your stay, our team reviewed the property and implemented improvements to ensure future guests have a more seamless and comfortable visit. We hope to welcome you back and provide an even better stay next time.
Stayed on the Gold Coast with family and was looking for a place that had space for adults and children. This property was a perfect choice. Very large bedrooms, excellent bathrooms, great laundry and kids retreat area. Kitchen is stocked with plenty of plates, cups, cutlery, utensils, consumables and bake ware. Large dining and lounge areas. We had 11 people at the property and never felt like we were on top of each other. Outdoor area was great for watching kids in the pool. We had lots of fun on the SUP and used the beach area on the canal. We had no issues at this property at all and will book again. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. People will complain about the property placement being on a main road- this is correct but it’s all about timing and navigation - they have thought this out well with the two electronic gates.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re thrilled that the property was a perfect fit for your family and that everyone had plenty of space to enjoy themselves. It’s great to know you made the most of the pool, SUP, and canal area, and that the kitchen and living areas met your needs. We also appreciate your comments about the location and gates—timing and navigation are key! We would love to welcome you and your family back anytime.
The house is located on a corner of a very busy intersection. Access in and out of the house is a nightmare due to heavy traffic at all times. The road noise in the front room made it unusable. The Wi-fi didn’t work and very little effort was made to fix it. We had no wi-fi for our entire stay. My husband was supposed to work online while we were there and he had to go to a caffe to use the wi-fi.The hot water didn’t work. Hot shower is the least to expect from a holiday rental. No effort was made to get the water fixed.The pots and pans were rusted, scratched and unusable. The microwave turned one, but didn’t heat the food. Some of the walls were broken, hose connections were broken, light switches falling off.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that all the concerns you mentioned were carefully reviewed, and our team took action after your stay to address them. Guest comfort and satisfaction are very important to us, and your feedback has helped us make improvements to ensure a better experience for future visitors. We truly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
TAM D.
25 Jan 2023
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
this is my email to the host
Dear Holly
We did have a good time in Gold Coast, but your property needs improvement
Feedback
When I arrived, both rubbish bins were overflowing & smelled horribly bad, of old seafood etc..therefore, had to take a bag of food wastes to a friends house. I had to take these smelly bins out on Thur night. I suggest, when new guests arrive, the bins should be empty
The plumbing is very loud – waking people at night
Out-door seating/chairs could be more comfortable
Tiles need grouting. One was quite loose & my kid stubbed her toes on its edges
We did arrive about 1pm, and were outside, not interfering with the cleaners. However, someone called me & we were told to leave. It was very mean & nasty.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you had a good time on the Gold Coast, and we truly appreciate your comments as they help us improve.
We’re very sorry for the inconvenience with the bins, and we’ve since updated our arrival procedures to ensure all rubbish is cleared before new guests arrive. The plumbing noise, outdoor seating, and tile issues you mentioned have also been reviewed and addressed by our maintenance team.
Regarding the check-in situation, we apologize if our communication felt abrupt—it was never our intention to cause any stress. We are reviewing our procedures to make arrivals smoother and more welcoming for all guests.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
This house is not suitable for holiday accomodation, it is right on a very busy intersection. Sirens buses cars! The house is right up against the road side right at the intersection making getting in and out difficult. This location did not feel safe. Everything in the kitchen felt sticky and dirty all items I used had to be scrubbed. The bathroom ensuite had mould in sinks and shower. The property manager offered a cleaner but after being forced to wait all morning as they had furniture being collected from the garage I was hardly going to waste more of my precious 4 days off hanging around for that too. The property manager refused to compensate me. I arrived at 10pm and left the property at 10am the next day and went somewhere else. I asked for 1/4 of my money back which was refused. Would not recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Guest comfort and safety are extremely important to us, and we take concerns like yours very seriously.
The property is located on a corner, and while many guests appreciate its convenience, we understand that busy intersections and traffic can be a challenge for some. Following your stay, our team conducted a full review of the property and addressed the concerns raised, including deep cleaning, maintenance, and safety improvements, to ensure it is ready for future guests.
We regret that your stay was cut short and that the timing with the cleaner did not work out as you had hoped. Our goal is always to resolve issues as promptly as possible, and your feedback has helped us refine our processes for responding to guest needs more efficiently.
We sincerely appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and are committed to providing a better experience for future guests.
Thank you for your rating! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you so much for your perfect rating! We’re thrilled you had a great stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would love to welcome you back anytime!