Condo

4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

Photo gallery for 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

A living room with a sofa, chairs, a coffee table, a ceiling fan, and a view through a glass door to an outdoor area.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table. There is a fireplace and a ceiling fan.
A living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a dining area with a kitchen in the background.
A dining room with a wooden table, chairs, a chandelier, and artwork on the walls.
A spacious living room with a wooden dining table, a chandelier, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Kiawah Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • High-speed internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Night Heron Park
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Turtle Point Golf Course
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kiawah Island

Located in Kiawah Island, this condo is on the beach. Turtle Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Freshfields Village and Center Street. The Resort Shop and Edisto Island Serpentarium are also worth visiting. Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Kiawah Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Kiawah Island Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Night Heron Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Turtle Point Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Freshfields Village - 10 min drive - 9.2 km
  • The Ocean Course - 24 min drive - 14.4 km

Getting around

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 58 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals on 8 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,330, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 4412 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals located?

Situated on the beach, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Kiawah Island Beach and Night Heron Park. Turtle Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The rooms were very clean and communication was excellent. The first floor unit literally put us steps from the sand! The whole place was quiet, peaceful, and a place we will definitely book again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thank you for staying with Akers Ellis Rentals. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of the home. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location couldn't be better. Condo in need of some refreshing. Overall, a good stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

short but sweet stay

enjoyed the outdoor patio the most
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!

We enjoyed staying at this property! Had everything we needed! Great views, steps to the beach. Nice getting the credit for bike rentals. We will definitely book this property again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Right on the beach

Right on the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Excellent location. Villa included everything we needed. Beach is a very short 2 min walk. Loved the 150 beach equipment credit!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Location

Wonderful property with a great location right on the beach. Even being on the first floor, you could still see the ocean and hear the waves. The condo has everything you need for a great stay and the communication with the property management company was easy and great. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

We were steps from the beach and a quick walk to Night Heron Park. Condo was well-equipped and well maintained with comfy furniture and two beautiful porches. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful vacation, you can't go wrong with this lovely place!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Three Day Getaway

Condo was very clean, music playing when we entered, perfect size for two people. Walk out the beach side door and you are100 steps from where you cross over the dunes to the beach, yet it was very quiet and peaceful! Anytime at Kiawah is wonderful and this property was perfect for our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Excellent location if you're looking for easy beach access. Perfect spot for a couple to stay. Clean, and had more space than necessary. Overall quiet too. Heard footsteps next door or upstairs once or twice but not bothersome despite me being sensitive to sounds.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

last minute trip

I normally stay at the Sanctuary, but I was unable to get a room last minute for a family birthday gathering. There are a few upgrades that the owners could make: some painting and trimming, repairs to drapery, linen, door to bathroom in main bedroom, higher quality mattress cover, linens and blankets for pull out. I would’ve brought my phone had I known. overall, it was sufficient for our needs and had great access to parking lot and the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of the villa. Comments such as these are incredibly helpful as we review our properties and work to improve our service for guests. Your comments have been passed to our team to investigate and address as needed.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location, but dirty and awful appliances

Super location. Lower level and right on the beach. Unit was not cleaned well. Sheets and bed spread had many stains. Stove is ancient and barely works - so frustrating to try to cook on it. Ceiling fan didn’t work. Couch needs to be thrown out. Until definitely needs updating and better care. Would not stay there again in its current shape. Disappointing as we have been coming to Kiawah for over 30 years and we usually know how to pick a good place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Flea infested

The condo was infested with small bugs which were swarming both my legs as soon as I entered. Completely disgusting. Exterminator came quickly and said they were fleas and I needed to immediately relocate and "debug" all my clothing etc. Have stayed at Kiawah numerous times and never had an experience like this. In addition to my itching legs and having to launder my entire belongings, it required me to have to change locations to a much less desirable unit without an ocean view. The Akers agent Sam initially was helpful and allowed me to check in early but was rude once this problem was identified. Said the property they moved me to was "equivalent" but was blocks from the ocean view I had paid for. Had no choice but to stay in a unit I never would have booked.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2024
We are truly sorry to hear of your continued disappointment and that you were not satisfied with our service. Upon your early arrival and confirmation of the issue, we did work diligently to find an alternative option for your stay. We regrettably did not have another ocean front unit available, but were able to find a good quality villa just across the street that was twice the size to move you to prior to scheduled arrival of 4pm. We did also offer to provide a full refund for your stay if you chose to depart and find a location with a different property management company, which was declined. We never want our guests to arrive to any negative situation and worked quickly and diligently to address the situation to the best of our ability. We will certainly use this is a learning opportunity to work to improve the best we are able in rare and unfortunate circumstances such as these.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback