Condo

Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!

Photo gallery for Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!

A living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a view to the outside.
An outdoor patio with a table and chairs, a lantern, and a sliding glass door leading to a deck.
A serene park with a pond, gazebo, and lush greenery.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa set, a coffee table, and a view through glass doors to an outdoor patio area.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a fireplace.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Clayton, GA
  • Place, Kingwood Resort Golf
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Black Rock Mountain State Park
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Tallulah Gorge State Park
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Additional Sleeping (Living Room)

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Clayton

Clayton is home to this condo. Kingwood Resort Golf and Rabun County Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Black Rock Mountain State Park and Tallulah Gorge State Park. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Clayton, GA

What's nearby

  • Kingwood Resort Golf - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Main Street Gallery - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Black Rock Mountain State Park - 14 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Lake Burton - 22 min drive - 22.6 km
  • Tallulah Gorge State Park - 23 min drive - 27.0 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 107 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Hut - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪La Cabana - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball! on 18 Aug 2027 start from AU$852, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Clayton Resort Getaway w/ Pool Access, Pickleball! located?

Situated in Clayton, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Chattahoochee National Forest and Kingwood Resort Golf. Main Street Gallery and Rabun County Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Clean and Comfortable

Enjoyed a short weekend visit in Clayton. This is a lovely condo, clean and in a quiet, convenient location. It is easy to access and the bed is comfortable. The weather was dreary (just after Hurricane Isaias came into Florida) but it is even magical in the mountains when it rains. I would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2026
Thank you and we're so glad you found the place clean and comfortable. Happy that you loved your stay despite the rainy weather. Looking forward to your return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had the best stay! Clean, cozy and the jetted tub was a nice bonus!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
We're so glad you had the best stay! It's wonderful to hear the place felt clean and cozy, and that the jetted tub was a fun bonus. Thank you for sharing such kind feedback, it truly means a lot to us.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Summer vacation

We stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful experience! The condo is clean and modern, and the area is quiet and peaceful. The screened-in porch was excellent for avoiding summer bugs and extended our evenings outside. The owners are amazing and we would definitely stay here again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was clean and tidy. Check-in was seamless. The only hiccup was that the dryer was not working properly. Other than that, it was a great experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
We apologize for the inconvenience the dryer may have caused. Unfortunately, a qualified technician could not respond until after the weekend. The problem has been resolved and we appreciate your timely reporting of the situation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice Property and Amenities

The property was very spacious with nice furniture. The second room has two twin beds, which was perfect for us. My teenagers loved the indoor pool, hot tub and steam room. We didn't like that the screened porch hadn't been cleaned since pollen season, and the gas fireplace and the garbage disposal did not seem to work. Nevertheless, the property was well maintained and I would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
Thank you for your generous review and we are happy you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the letting us know of the items that were not working. If you stay with us again and have any issues, be sure to contact our local support team so that we can take care of any issues immediately.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was very nice and clean. Would recommended to others.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for a family

Close to downtown Clayton. Super clean.Comfy beds.We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2025
Thank you for staying and your guest review. So good to hear that you would stay here again and be sure to tell your friends.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice Condo. Very clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Thank you for your stay and your guest review. Please consider staying here again in the future, and be sure to tell your friends.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Eagle girl

The condo is very nice and clean. We enjoyed the gas fireplace as the weather was cool, especially in the evenings. The bed is comfortable.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
I appreciate you returning for another stay and pleased to hear you had another enjoyable visit. We have upgraded our sheets and comforters based on your suggestion and have also replaced the shower curtain rod in the hall bathroom. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay here again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice condo

Clean and comfortable. Great location.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
From the owner: "Thank you for your stay and your guest review. Please consider staying here again in the future and be sure to tell your friends."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was beautiful and clean. The only suggestion I would have is stock the kitchen with some essentials like sugar, etc. Will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This vacation property was perfect for us. Well maintained, clean, and easily accessible.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

This unit was great..Clean as advertised
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2025
From the Owner: "Thank you for your stay and your guest review. Please consider staying here again in the future, and be sure to tell your friends."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect in every way

Location..perfect! Spaces…perfect! Beds..so comfy! Bathrooms..fully supplied and spacious. Kitchen..loved the high bar and gas stove! Living and deck…used every day. We will definitely be hoping to book this every time we visit family now.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect stay

Condo was clean, comfy, convenient and quiet. I received a call prior to arrival to advise me that power was out, they were running behind but wanted to get everything in order correctly. I appreciated the heads up even though we had advised we would be checking in late.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2025
From the owner: "Thank you very much for the kind review, Caryn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, especially how cozy and clean the home is. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you again!"
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really nice

We loved the stay so much. If there were trash bags and did not have to take the trash out, it would have been more convenient. We would come back. Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review and suggestion.

The property was beautiful in a peaceful wooded setting. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would have enjoyed our stay even more if some of the essential housekeeping items had been provided such as garbage bags, dishwasher detergent, dish clothes ( there was only 1), basic toiletry items, a couple extra blankets.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Beautiful air b&b

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Being from the area and come home to visit was bittersweet. It was prefect for us! We loved the in close back porch. The master suit was amazing!!! We enjoyed a day of golf on the course. And found that there’s a friendly groundhog living by the porch. I was telling my partner if it was available to buy, I would live there forever. Thank you for offering this for our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
We booked this unit because we stayed here before and had an amazing stay. I am not sure what changed during the year, but this was not the same experience. From a 45 minute delay getting in because of a door code error, having to knock on neighbors door to move their car so we can park, to horrible WiFi service that effects tv, phone and computers from working, to a dirty deck. I certainly hope the owner is aware of how much worse this stay was than our stay early summer this year.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2025
From the owner: I appreciate you returning for another stay and am sorry this visit didn’t meet the high standard of your first one. The door access system has been reviewed to make check-in smoother, and guests who need an earlier arrival can contact my local property manager, Voni, to confirm availability. The internet connection was tested and confirmed to be running at full speed, and I’ve followed up with my cleaning team to ensure the deck and outdoor areas are spotless for every guest. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay here again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Excellent location

This is a lovely condo in a quiet, convenient location. Our reservation was for 10 days/4 adults, but our son and daughter-in-law were not able to join us so it was just 2 of us. When we arrived on Sunday, there was a note from the cleaning service that the condo was out of dishwasher pods and the host would bring some by on Monday. This was not a problem. While we were out the host brought by 2 dishwasher pods. Part of the checkout instructions was to start the dishwasher. So, for what the host thought was 4 guests I was going to be able to run the dishwasher one time in 10 days. When we took the garbage out on Wednesday, we discovered we only had one more garbage bag. I texted the host and asked for at least one more dishwasher pod and trash bag. I was told they would be delivered the next day. They never arrived and the host never offered a reason. We found a single different bag for the trash in the laundry area and bought our own dishwasher pods. The dishwasher was starting to smell as was the trash. The trash basket in the kitchen is small, not your average kitchen size. When we arrived there were crumbs in the microwave and popcorn crumbs in the corner of the kitchen counter near the router. The "fresh" flowers on the dining table would have been nice if they hadn't been mostly dead and the water smelling horrible. The cleaning service needs more attention to detail. The unit had plenty of towels and wash cloths and the master bath is huge.
Stayed 11 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback