Located in Shanklin, this apartment is near the beach. Browns Golf Course and Ryde Harbour are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Isle of Wight Donkey Sanctuary and Isle of Wight Owl and Falconry Centre. Isle of Wight Zoo and Amazon World Zoo Park are also worth visiting. Sailing and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Is Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$895, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Vectis Holiday Homes, Modern, spacious apartment, great location, EV Charging located?
Situated by the sea, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Small Hope Beach, Shanklin Beach and Shanklin Theatre. Welcome Beach and Shanklin Old Village are also within 15 minutes. Shanklin Station is 6 minutes by foot and Lake Station is 22 minutes.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
What a fantastic place to stay. The apartment is clean, comfortable and well stocked with all you need.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2025
Thanks so much David for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would be very pleased to have you back again in the future, should you decide return.
Clean and modern, good location with sea view. Would definitely stay at this apartment again.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2023
Many thanks Christine for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Dove Court and we would be delighted to have you to stay again. All the best. Eamonn and Sue
This modern well equipped 2 bed-2 bathroom apartment is comfortable, close to the Old town of shanklin and amenities also within a 10-15 walk of the beach with its shops, restaurants and bars and local attractions.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2024
Many thanks for your review Stephen, and we would be delighted to have you to stay again should you return to the IoW.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
David W.
11 Oct 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Modern apartment in Shanklin
As usual very quick and easy to book this property with VRBO. Nice 2-bed apartment with balcony on first floor of complex, very modern and all the right facilities for a week's holiday. Very nice welcome pack including wine and complimentary Vectis mug. No guest folder or WiFi code provided so had to contact owners - received by email. Would have been helpful to provide appliance manuals, TV set up for Netflix but not working during our stay, which was disappointing. Nice to have lots of room and comfy recliner sofas in the lounge with views over Shanklin and the sea. Would suggest owners put thicker curtains in main bedroom as light flooded in very early and disturbed our sleep I.e. light coloured blind and drapes mainly for privacy. Annoying creak on bottom stair to bedroom could be fixed as not sure if heard by apartment below. These are intended as constructive comments/feedback as we did thoroughly enjoy our stay here.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2021
Many thanks for your kind review and constructive comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
With regard to curtains, we already have black out curtains ready to hang during the closed season, so they will be in place for next year.
The lack of information folder and appliance manuals was a result of a misunderstanding between us and the cleaning team, as we had just started to re-introduce the hard copies into the apartments following there temporary removal during the coronavirus situation and Elm was unfortunately missed. Please accept our apologies for this.
We also apologise that you were unable to get Netflix working. We were unaware that you had this problem during your stay. WE will develop detailed instructions on how to work the TV with our IT partners, so these will be provided for next year. Many thanks for letting us know about the squeaky stair which we will attend to.
It was a pleasure having you as guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
All the Best.
Eamonn and Sue