Two Bedroom House, Sleeps 7
Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Good place for family
My family enjoy staying there.
Started out fine then went south when owner's attitude did a 180 turn
Arrived to a clean but sparsely furnished property close to downtown. Window A/C units all very noisy; some linens missing (eg, no top sheet on one bed). One ceiling fan not working so we contacted owners who were very responsive. Sent repairman next morning to fix the fan, repair deadbolt on the back door and a loose board on the step. Woman who supervises cleaning crew, Jessica, stopped by later and was sympathetic about the lack of towels & dishes (not enough for listed capacity of 7). Assured us we' d get more towels & sheets that evening or next morning. No word by noon the next day so I contacted the owner: "Jessica stopped by yesterday afternoon and said we would be getting the needed supplies late last night or today. It's now almost 2:30 and all we've received are 2 additional small plates and 4 glasses (2 large, 2 small). Still no signs of the linens: more towels, specifically hand towels for each bathroom (none), decent wash cloths (we brought as well as bought some of our own because what is here just was inadequate), kitchen towels (only have one), sheets for the futon in the living room, pillow cases for the pillows in shams. Also noticed there's no rod in the closet of the smaller bedroom. Looks like the previous rod was broken off. So no clothes can be hung there. We're still waiting for the things Jessica agreed needed to be addressed. Her listed work phone wasn't working yesterday but I tried sending a text message to the phone number from which she called me yesterday. No reply yet to that message sent before 12:30 pm today. We are now half-way through our stay here. This situation is quite disappointing. We will be leaving by 3:30 to go to a wedding and not back until later this evening. It would be nice to return to a stack of the necessary linens. " Owner responded ~2 hours later: "Hello, we have provided the basic essentials that we advertise on our listing. If you are not satisfied we will be happy to cancel the rest of the reservation and refund you the rest of the stay. You would just have to vacate today so we can send our cleansers. We apologize, please let us know if you would like to cancel." Our reply: "We thought we had agreement with Jessica to resolve our issues. Sheets and towels are basic essentials to us. We cannot vacate today as we are on the way to a wedding. Also, we have no other accommodations. I'm sorry you feel the situation has come to this. We will check out on Monday morning as scheduled." No reply
I enjoy my vacation
Property was very clean, very convenient close to downtown town.
Pretty nice stay
Overall nice stay. The a/c units were a bit loud.
Great place to stay.
Thank you for having us last week. The house is amazing. The renovations are beautiful. The bag of ice in the freezer, olive oil, garlic, salt & pepper was a life saver. They provided coffee, filters, towels, two rolls of toilet paper as well. This is great to have when arriving later in the day. We stayed here to be close to Fort Sam. The house is a 10 minute drive to Ft. Sam's visitor's center. This area is quiet and we felt safe. The futon has a comfortable, thick mattress.
Love the house will stay here again
Loved it will be booking again soon