Meadows Of Dan is home to this holiday home. Mabry Mill and Reynolds Homestead are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Chateau Morrisette and Villa Appalaccia Winery. Nancy's Candy Company and Angels in the Attic are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails.
Chateau Morrisette Winery and Restaurant - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$745, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Log Cabin Near the Parkway located?
Situated in Meadows Of Dan, this holiday home is 1.8 mi (3 km) from Nancy's Candy Company and 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Mabry Mill. Fred Clifton Park and Lovers Leap Scenic Overlook are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This cabin is beautiful me and my husband celebrated our 13 year anniversary and enjoyed the quiet time. Place is easy to find clean, beautiful spacious and peaceful.
Cabin was great, just as listed. Very quiet area but 3 minutes to Meadows of Dan shops. King bed was very comfortable, house fully stocked. The chairs on the back deck were very comfortable. We had a great time, look forward to returning.
Perfect! We loved our stay, the house was extremely clean, it was decorated beautifully. All of the essentials were provided. It was a perfect weekend stay.
The cabin was GREAT! I wanted to surprise my wife with a quick little weekend get away that was relaxing and that's what we got! There's plenty of room for more than just a couple, the kitchen was stocked with pots and pans for cooking and a grill on the deck. Meadows of Dan is just down the road, Chateau Morissette is 5 or 6 minutes away and the town of Floyd is maybe 15 minutes down the Blue Risge Parkeay. It's a great place and the hosts have their number posted on the fridge if you need them. Everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Richard R.
5 Oct 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
This was a second visit to cabins in the area. This visit was a bit less than what was expected relative to our first experience. We found no shampoo or conditioner for guests in the bathroom. Hand soap was available there but only after an extensive search did we find men's all purpose shower gel that we used as shampoo etc. The one spare roll of toilet paper was also insufficient for our stay. Finally access to the front door was more difficult than expected when carrying luggage especially on the rainy days we encountered during our stay. An option for buying damage insurance or giving a large deposit to the owner was apparently required as we could find no way to avoid making a choice of one or the other. We reluctantly chose insurance.
Cabin had everything we needed to make our one week stay comfortable. Especially enjoyed the fire pit in the back yard. Easy access from the main road.
We were very pleased with all the amenities provided. The kitchen was well supplied for basic meals. Had a great time, even brought the pooch with us. No regerts!
We have stayed here several times and as always everything was perfect. The bed is very nice and we sleep wonderfully. We love cooking out and enjoying the porch. Is located where we do day trips to several different places. WillBe back next year!
Such a lovely cabin, very clean and well equipped, with a beautiful private porch attached to the back of it. Very conveniently located close to the Blue Ridge Parkway
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
As advertised, a quaint, cozy, well-appointed and tastefully furnished cabin. Hosts were communicative and all checkin/checkout procedures and property policies were straightforward and easy to understand. Look forward to booking again!
My husband and l were on our honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better place. We loved our cabin and hope to go back to the same one again. Thank you so much!
Pet friendly, close to Parkway and Meadows of Dan, floyd and Chatteau Morrisette Winery. Getting from the car parking to the front door could pose difficulty for some people (especially if carrying things). No defined steps down the slope or a rail. See picture.
This is my husband and my second trip to this lovely cabin. We went there in July for our honeymoon and loved staying there. We just got home from our second trip there. We are so happy to spend our time in the Meadows of the Dan. Staying at this wonderful cabin makes our vacations extra special. We are hoping to continue staying there in this cabin when we continue taking our trips to the Meadows of the Dan.Thank you for providing such a delightful place to stay. We feel like it's our home away from home.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Especially sitting on the porch with coffee in the morning & watching the fireflies @ night. Comfy bed & lots of extra special touches. Easy checkin/checkout. Especially loved the bidet. Nice touch. Will stay again. Country store nearby where you can get groceries & a great breakfast, lunch & dinner selection.
We had a great time in this cozy cabin! It was in the perfect location and was the perfect place to unwind and relax. We did notice that a lot of things were super dusty and lots of cobwebs. But other than that, the kitchen was well stocked and the view was great!
We expected the same service, if not better than when we use to locate property and book things ourself. At first appearance things looked OK. We brought our air fryer to make one meal and used the grill for the second meal. The first night I never opened oven or microwave. The next morning I went to put toast in oven. It was nasty. Grease all over the door. Someone had lined the bottom of oven with aluminum foil. We had to think to cover dirt. The microwave was dirty a bit...obvious no one checked these. On outside of Microwave it was like a grungy rag wipe over it and it was awful!!
Dead flies in various locations inside. But the worst...went to go to bed. The sheets on our bed were awful. They had these huge stained/bleached areas. Big in one place. I worry about cleanliness... My husband convinced me it was ok, that they had to be clean
But WHO would put crumby sheets on a bed with guests coming?!! Also when we were to strip bed as we left, normal to take mattress cover off since sweat, body fluids go through sheets. It was a zipper covered to where you could not get it off, which told me it didn't get washed between visits. The quilt at foot of bed was dirty in a spot. Oh, the more I share the more it disgusted it makes me.
We communicated with owner one time. Their glass doors kept flying open especially on the deck. The response to that was wind catches the door and messes it up. Needs fixing they said. Bottom line...
I could have gone to a hotel and had a better and cleaner situation.
No cleaning under bed, nightstand. Learned that when I dropped something and it went under bed. Horribly dusty.
We paid a cleaning fee and another fee to owner, but no cleaning was done before we came!!!
Bottom line...I would NEVER rent from this owner again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2022
Well I am so sorry you feel this way. NO ONE ever told me about anything being dirty. I do hire a cleaning service to clean. I do not live in the area. I can not go every time someone checks out. The sheets are very new, they just had a bleach stain on them, because we do bleach our sheets. I'm sorry this disgusted you. Also, we do have a mattress pad on our brand new mattress because we do not want anyone's body fluids leaking on our bed. As for the microwave and the dust I will make sure that it is cleaned up. All you had to do is call me and I would have addressed it right then and there. I would have had the cleaning service come over and take care of it. As far as you renting from me again. That is perfectly fine. I can't please everyone.
Everything about the property was A. There is nothing negative to say. Wonderful property with great amenities. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. We walk every morning. It's a great place for walkers. The property is conveniently located near Meadows of Dan and not too far from Floyd.