Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS.

Photo gallery for Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS.

Interior
Interior
Property grounds
Exterior
Interior

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Gas barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Seneca Rocks, WV
  • Place, Seneca Caverns
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Seneca Rocks Discovery Center
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, Sites Homestead
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Elkins, WV (EKN-Randolph County)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Loft Bedroom

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Seneca Rocks

Located in Seneca Rocks, this cabin is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Seneca Caverns and Seneca Rocks, while Seneca Rocks Discovery Center and Sites Homestead are cultural highlights. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Seneca Rocks, WV

What's nearby

  • Seneca Caverns - 14 min drive - 11.0 km
  • Seneca Rocks Discovery Center - 15 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Sites Homestead - 15 min drive - 17.1 km
  • Seneca Rocks - 24 min drive - 17.5 km
  • Canaan Valley - 39 min drive - 49.5 km

Getting around

  • Elkins, WV (EKN-Randolph County) - 62 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Gateway Restaurant - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Asbury's Family Restaurant - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Valley View Restaurant - ‬8 min drive
  • Uniontown DQ Grill & Chill - Connellsville Street
  • ‪Hoggie’s Barbecue - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Experience Seneca Rocks at Seneca Cabin - HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, FOOSBALL, DARTS. located?

Located in the mountains, this family-friendly cabin is within 9 mi (15 km) of Seneca Caverns, Seneca Rocks Discovery Center and Seneca Rocks. Sites Homestead is 8.7 mi (13.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

The cabin was cute and very clean. Exactly what we needed for a weekend getaway. The WiFi was spotty, so definitely check the check-in information prior to arrival.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2025
Thank you for your business and review! Glad you had a nice time at Seneca Cabin.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect House for Us

We were four friends meeting near Seneca Rocks. This house provided us with nice common areas both inside and outside. We each had our own bedroom. The kitchen is also nice and everything was well maintained. Would recommend to anyone considering visiting this area.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2025
Thank you Jerry for your business and review. Welcome back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My family and I vacationed at this property back in late May, early June. We chose it due to the lack of cell service because we desperately needed to unplug, and to see as many stars as possible. The house was exactly as advertised. Super clean, very enjoyable, well stocked with all the amenities. We lived outdoors in the screened-in porch, grilled everyday, used the Wifi to stream movies. We'd definitely come back.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
Thank you Jonathan for your review and business.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Unfortunately, my review of this property is negative for the following reasons: The codes provided by the owner/host in the arrival information were incorrect and we couldn’t enter the house and the owner/host did not respond expeditiously to my texts/call. Even though I didn’t stay at the property, I only received a partial refund and had to spend additional time to ensure I received the balance of the refund. Positive things to note: Vrbo’s customer service representatives were polite and helpful. Full refund was received. Property was described accurately. Received an email apology from Vrbo. Based on Vrbo’s responsiveness, I would consider booking with them in future. I would not, however, recommend booking this property based on my experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Apr 2026
Guest arrived after check in time. I responded as soon as I saw the message. 10:30-10:45pm. Guest deceided to leave and stay somewhere else. They recieved a full refund. This guest seemed to not have much patience considering theIr late check in time. Hope they had a nice stay wherever they ended up.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were a 4-person group of guys in our late 60s, there for a 5-night stay. The property met our needs, and it was very comfortable. Just minor issues. Got different wifi credentials prior to the trip, which could've been a disaster as there is no cell signal at the house. But the host did provide the proper connection info prior to arrival. The spiral staircase to the loft bedroom is very narrow and steep. Older guests should be aware of this. Some of the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the showers were jammed. The 1,500 damage deposit was a little bit off-putting. It's a charge to one's credit card, not just an authorization. I've rented lots of VRBOs in the past and don't remember ever having to pay a damage deposit, and certainly not one anywhere close to this amount. After the stay, when I enquired about the deposit return, the host informed me that VRBO handles that. It took more than 2 weeks to get the deposit back. Not really a problem for me, but could be a deal-breaker for others. The owners might consider eliminating the deposit or at least reducing the amount. Also, a couple of times there were gunshots fired in the neighborhood, once at night and once in the morning (the latter occurred on the other side of the abandoned trailer close to the house). Some guests might find that a little unsettling. All that said, the host was very responsive and quick to answer any questions. The location was great for local recreation, and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback