Located near the beach, this holiday home is in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston. While the natural beauty of Galveston Island Beaches and Sea Isle Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Galveston Country Club.
Does Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior on 24 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,795, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Private Home w/ Gulf Views, Covered Deck, Bright & Airy Interior located?
Located in West End, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Sea Isle Beach and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Galveston Island Beaches. Terramar Beach and Half Moon Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean, easy checkout process, would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2024
Thanks for leaving a review. Our whole Sand `N Sea team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Andrew D.
13 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Property was probably a 8-9 in quality. Communication was a ZERO. Management company was prompt about check in and out, nothing else. We had serious issues with ant infestation that was totally ignored. Ants were everywhere. Additionally the pantry door was stuck closed, the promised Keurig he coffee maker was not there, trash bags and liquid dish soap were insufficient. What a disappointment experience overall. Would not rent any property run by this company.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Since your stay fell over the Labor Day holiday and our office was closed, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We also provide a list of starter kit items included with each stay, which outlines the initial supplies provided. We appreicate you sharing your concerns and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better Galveston experience in the future!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Junelene J.
29 Nov 2018
The house was perfect!
Perfect location, the house was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated not to mention equipped with everything needed for our thanksgiving stay. My family especially my grandbabies loved it. We'll definitely rent again!
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
Great location. 2 min straight shot to the beach. Neighborhood is nice and close enough to town that you don't feel isolated. I would stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
The D.
7 Jan 2019
Cozy, roomy house on the island.
Outstanding house, comfortable enough for our group of 8. No issues whatsoever, and there was plenty of room and seating for all. Would definitely recommend for others, great house at a great price.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
Loved the property and location!! Easy check in and checkout process! The property was clean and very nice as far as style and setup! Just a quick drive to the north end of the island and other activities. Plus, you are right across from the beach and beach parking if you don't want to walk.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review, Mandy, and we can't wait to see you again!
The location was great. Had a problem with our bed in master bedroom ended up sleeping separately on the couches. They tried to fix it. I suggest they put the money up for a new bed. Its put together with 1×2.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan 2022
Louis, thank you for your review, and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short of providing a 5-star stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with us, and the homeowners have replaced the bed frame. Please let us know if there's anything else we could have done.
Very nicely decorated and well maintained property. Wish the location was not on a noisy busy road. However, loved the beach view and close proximity to the beach. Would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review, Cynthia, and we can't wait to see you again!
House was fine but pool was more of a community poor 1/2 mile away. Bait shops were out of bait during our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review, Chad. Yes, Casa Adagio is located in Sea Isle, so guests have access to the Sea Isle community pool. Sorry to hear if any of the local stores were out of anything you needed during your stay, but there are additional stores on the way back into town if needed. Hope those items won't stop you from returning!
Overall, the property was clean. The wood floors could use a good mopping though, but that was our only complaint!
The house is right across the street from the beach. This was perfect for us since we have small kids. We loaded up the car with gear, and had fun on the beach! The house is in a perfect location for seeing all of Galveston.
The property management company was excellent to work with, and they were prompt to answer questions.
We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review, Natalie. So sorry if anything was missed or not up to our standards, but we appreciate your understanding, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
Beautifully decorated and most importantly clean. Was just right for our extended Father’s Day celebrations. The road noise is a bit distracting and neighbors were loud at night. The bunk beds were uncomfortable. Also, wished we had at least at 11am checkout. Otherwise our stay was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2020
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review, Lisa, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
It smells like old lettuce inside the whole house and this house isn’t right on the beach it’s on the other side of the street with houses in the view way of the beach. No closet for master bedroom. Wouldnight mind that if we stayed one night but we where there Thursday-Sunday. I will say the house was super clean with a big patio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2020
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. So sorry to hear you were sensitive to an odor at the property. Island humidity and AC not being turned up enough in the off-season can lead to moisture buildup in any house on the island, no matter if it's beachfront or not. We have recently lowered our standard AC temp setting on vacant houses to address this possible issue. We can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
Property was as described/pictured and was just right for the 4 adults and 2 children in our group. The deck was a lovely place for us to congregate, but the noise from the very busy highway which runs directly in front of the property was fairly significant. Owners should consider putting blinds or tinting the large window in the main entrance door to increase privacy. Communication with property management was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hi Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you made yourselves right at home. We also appreciate your recommendations for improvement and will be sure to pass them along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we'd love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Grizelda A.
20 June 2019
Texas was fun
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the experience was good. We had an issue with the lights not working in the kitchen and contacted the management company to resolve the issue. They asked a time to arrive, we gave 10a-noon. No one arrived until 4pm. When no one arrived by 1pm we asked the ETA, and was not given any detailed information. We wasted the day waiting around for the service person. The service person was very apologetic when he arrived and did resolve the issue. Walk to beach is across a busy street.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hi Grizelda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about delay in arrival from our handyman and for any inconvenience this caused. Although not a great excuse, he ran into a last-minute emergency that tied him up causing his delay arriving to the home. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mike G.
12 June 2019
Great rental house!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great. The house was very nice and fit 5 guys perfectly. It was clean and had all the things needed. The only downside was that we were there for a fishing tournament which we do every year and we were not allowed to use the boat launch key because we were not staying for 5 days or longer. I think that should be looked at for any future renters.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home and its location. We are sorry about the boat launch and appreciate your feedback on this, we will be sure to pass it along as well. You were amazing guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or for play we would love to host you again. – The TurnKey VR Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dee M.
22 Apr 2019
Just the right size for the family
The house was clean and felt like a brand new home. The kids settled in right away. Anything we needed while cooking was already in the house. The ocean breeze was very calming. It is right off the main road so we needed to help the kids cross to get to the beach but that wasn’t bad at all. The neighborhood it is in was incredible, a nice restaurant called the Sand Bar at the marina and a fun park for the kids to play at when they were burned out from all the beach time. The road noise was not noticeable at all inside the house. We loved our stay and will stay again soon.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Laura W.
11 Apr 2019
Beautiful home, disappointing location
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a new, beautiful home that is clean and well-decorated. It is a great size for a family, with lots of amenities near by. The property location description is misleading, however. While it is walking distance from the beach. The house sits directly on a very busy two-lane highway which guests must cross to reach the beach access. Walking across was dangerous with cars traveling 55 mph or more. The noise from the traffic was distracting from morning to night.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
VERONICA L.
27 Dec 2018
Dec 2018
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the stay
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shelley S.
8 Sept 2018
A Great Time!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved this house! So clean and roomy! It rained a lot of the time we were there, but the house was large enough that we didn't feel like we were sitting on top of each other. We would definitely rent this again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stephen & Kellen S.
7 Aug 2018
Great Family Vacation Rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful and modern with a great layout and plenty of space for our family of 7. The outside deck was a huge, fun hangout spot and the outdoor shower definitely came in handy. We will definitely come back!
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Loyce W.
24 July 2018
A Much Needed Family Vacation!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful house, recently updated and was roomy for out family of 6 (4 adults & 2 kids). I couldn't tell how far the walk was to the beach online but you have to cross a busy main street. We loaded the truck and drove instead. The house was clean except for a few food items left on the floor from previous people which caused an ant problem. Other than that we would rent this house again and would recommend it to others as well.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hi Loyce, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured we've had this property treated for ants. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team