RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH!

Photo gallery for RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH!

A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a central island, and pendant lighting.
A room with a large window, a sign reading "BEACH HOUSE", two blue chairs, and a small statue on a woven ottoman.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a central island, and three wicker pendant lights.
A foyer with a double door, a bench, a potted plant, a chair, and a window with curtains.
A dining area with a round glass table surrounded by wicker chairs, a hanging light fixture, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Nokomis, FL
  • Place, Nokomis Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Oscar Scherer State Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, North Jetty Beach
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo

Master bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Nokomis

Located in Nokomis, this holiday home is on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Nokomis Beach and Turtle Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Venice Performing Arts Center, or check out an event or a game at CoolToday Park. Jet skiing, waterskiing and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Nokomis, FL

What's nearby

  • Nokomis Beach - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Oscar Scherer State Park - 6 min drive - 5.5 km
  • North Jetty Beach - 6 min drive - 4.4 km
  • The Oaks Club - 9 min drive - 8.2 km
  • Turtle Beach - 10 min drive - 8.9 km

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pop's Sunset Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪RaceTrac - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! ?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$6,838, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! ?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is RENOVATED HOME WITH HEATED POOL LESS THAN 2 MILES TO NOKOMIS BEACH! located?

This family-friendly Nokomis holiday home is located on a lake, within 3 mi (5 km) of Nokomis Beach, North Jetty Beach and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Turtle Beach and Venice Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Every thing was great. Would recommend this to anybody. Thanks Izabel and Mark!
Stayed 34 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar 2026
Thank you and thank you for choosing our home. You and your family are always welcome ☺️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

We had the most relaxing vacation here. Easy access to everything and the hosts were fantastic! Loved it.
Stayed 20 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2025
Debbie and family were wonderful to host respected our house and kept the place super clean. We would love to host Debbie and family again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Nokomis/Venice rental!

This house was awesome for my family - we had 5 adults and a toddler. The house is just as it’s pictured! It was clean and very welcoming for us with a welcome card and a bottle of wine. Small gestures make a huge difference! The owners were incredibly receptive to us as well! We will absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you and thank you for choosing our home, you ands your family are always welcome.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location

The house is completely renovated. Not as a rental, but as in move in ready for a family. the location for my wife and I is ideal as it’s easy access for shopping restaurants downtown Venice and Nokomis Beach.
Stayed 13 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2025
George and his family were wonderful, they respected the house rules and were very easy t to communicate with. We would definitely host to George and his family again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Nice Home

As advertised, this property is newly renovated. Absolutely everything on the property is new. I have been visiting this area of Florida every year for the past 6 years. This home in an ideal location for easy access to the beach and countless other attractions. The owners of the property were an absolute pleasure to work with.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Beach house

The house is amazing ! So beautiful, clean, and welcoming. Izabel is a wonderdul host. Everything in the house is more than good quality. The beds are very comfortable, towels are soft, hair dryer is Dawson, all furniture is wow. Everything you need to go to the beach is there. This is THE house you have to rent to feel like home and on real vacation. We loved it so much !
Stayed 9 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Bugs

The house is nicely renovated. The first night we were there my daughter pulled back the sheets to her bed and found a live bug in the bed. We saw a few more in that same room throughout the stay. I told the owner of the bug issue and they made it sound like we left the doors open, which we did not. I have lived in Florida and know the importance of closing doors. But as I said the bug was in the bed the very first night we were there. The ice maker didn’t work so we had to buy ice. When I told the owner that she made it sound as if we didn’t know how to make sure the ice maker was on. The ice maker was on. She then said it sometimes gets stuck. The welcome book told us to take the trash out on Wednesday night. I got aMessage on Tuesday to take the trash out because days had change. We were not at the house so that was too late. The house is pretty and appears to be clean but there was definitely a bug issue. My daughter had many bites as well. They were tiny and appeared to be fleas. The houses on the street after this property are definitely not nice. The property is in a lower class neighborhood.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
This is false information and unfortunately I believe to be a complete lie. First of all we were in communication since day one of your stay and gave our direct cell phone number for any questions or concerns. You messages us mid stay asking about the garbage we said no worries the county changed the date and that we will take care of it. This was mid stay there was no word from you about any bugs or ice issue (the switch was off) after your checkout you messaged us about a bug you found in the bed on day one and brought up the ice and requested a refund. We apologized explaining that this is odd as we have a professional company who sprays the premises on a regular as it is a hot climate. Had you brought up a bug issue as stated on the first night, the day the bug was found, we would have gladly refunded your money and had someone there to inspect. You didn’t have any pics of the bugs and again this was brought up after you had already checked out and decided to stay the duration of your booking. The only issue with the ice, was the switch on ice was off and needed to be turned on. Lastly, housekeeping was there soon after your checkout and the large lanai screen door was 10” open. But again this was after you left. We inspect the properly regularly and spray outside regularly through a professional pest company as this a hot and muggy climate in FL I’m sorry you had a bad experience however, the messages on Vrbo throughout your stay show otherwise. Again there was no issue per our messaging back and forth through your stay until after you checked out and then a day later requested a refund. I would think if there were bugs and bites this would definitely be brought up to us immediately. Izabel and Marek
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback