Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub

A hot tub in a backyard with a view of a bedroom through a glass door.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a granite countertop, and wooden cabinets.
Outdoor dining
A bedroom with a large bed, a desk, and a chair. There are several framed pictures on the walls.
A building with a garage, a patio, and a large rock formation.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Moab Golf Club

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Moab, UT
  • Place, Moab Golf Club
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Old City Park
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Arches National Park Visitor Center
    ‪27 min drive‬
  • Airport, Moab, UT (CNY-Canyonlands Field)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Bunk Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Moab

Moab South Valley, a neighbourhood in Moab, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Arches National Park and Arches National Park Visitor Center. Monument Basin and Swanny City Park are also worth visiting. Break out the clubs and hit the links on a nearby golf course, or seek out an adventure with horse riding, mountain biking and mountain climbing.
Map
Moab, UT

What's nearby

  • Moab Golf Club - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Old City Park - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Hole 'N the Rock - 7 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Arches National Park - 26 min drive - 18.0 km
  • Arches National Park Visitor Center - 27 min drive - 19.8 km

Getting around

  • Moab, UT (CNY-Canyonlands Field) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Zax - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Cactus Jack’s - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Moab Brewery - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Moab Diner - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub on 5 Jan 2027 start from AU$1,108, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Nestled in Towering Slickrock with Private Hot Tub located?

Located in Moab South Valley, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Moab Golf Club and Old City Park. Monument Basin and Old Spanish Trail Arena are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 33 out of 48 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 48 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 48 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 48 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 48 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely place to stay. Very convenient to Arches and the town.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient for exploring Arches and the town. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was great! Exactly as advertised.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct 2026
Ryan, Thank you for your recent five star review! We are delighted to hear that you found the rental to be exactly as described. Your feedback is invaluable and we are honored to call you our guests! We look forward to hosting you in the future for another memorable stay soon. Warm regards, -Holly
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

visit to Moab

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location, quiet area and nice views. Nice garage to store our mountain bikes. Staff were very prompt in responding to our needs.
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the quiet location, beautiful views, and the convenience of the garage for storing your mountain bikes. We’re also happy to hear our team was prompt and helpful throughout your stay. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back for another visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear you had an excellent stay. We’d love to welcome you back again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome place right next to the red rock!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location right by the red rocks — it really is a special spot. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great location, decent property
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2026
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the great location and appreciate your feedback on the property. We truly appreciate you staying with us and would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great quiet location close to trails and red rock!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting and the easy access to the trails and red rock scenery. It’s a special spot for relaxing and exploring, and we’d love to have you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean and well stocked. Had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar 2026
Hello April, Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rental and found it clean and well appointed. If there is anything that we could have done to make it a perfect stay please don't hesitate to let us know! Your feedback is invaluable and we are honored to call you our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another memorable stay. Kind regards,
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location is great. The condo could use a deep clean, the blinds on the doors are difficult to open and close. It is pet friendly and I appreciate that.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so glad the location worked out well and that the pet friendly aspect made your stay more enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and the difficult blinds — both are great catches and we will make sure a deep clean is scheduled and the blinds are repaired or replaced right away. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and we hope to welcome you and your furry companion back for a much improved experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and found the beds and pillows so comfortable—that’s one of our favorite things to hear. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you found this place to be excellent! Your feedback is invaluable to us and we are honored to call you our guest! We look forward to hosting you again for another memorable stay! Kind regards, -Holly
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The property was filthy. The company was good. The property was filthy. I would not stay at this place again. There was mold in the bathroom. The cold air returned by the refrigerator was filthy dirty the grill was a fire hazard. There were shades that were not attached pictures that were broken.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that the property did not meet your expectations. As you noted, you contacted us during your stay and our team responded promptly to address the concerns that were brought to our attention. We also offered additional assistance and compensation because guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. Following your stay, we thoroughly inspected the property and addressed the maintenance items you identified, including repairs and a deep cleaning of the affected areas. We take comments regarding cleanliness very seriously and use guest feedback to continually improve the experience for future visitors. While we regret that your stay fell short of expectations, we appreciate you recognizing the responsiveness of our team and wish you all the best in your future travels.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great Location and Responsive Host, but a Few Disruptions

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This rental had many things we enjoyed: an excellent location, quiet surroundings, a private deck, and the convenience of an EV charger. The unit was clean, the kitchen layout worked well, and the chairs and beds were comfortable.Our host was responsive and thoughtful throughout our stay. She quickly arranged electricians when we lost power and worked with the supplier when the water went out. These issues were outside her control, and we appreciated her communication and efforts. Still, they significantly affected our vacation, causing concern about refrigerated groceries and leaving us without showers after a long day of hiking.We also experienced problems with the hot tub, including a recurring fault and water that was cooler than expected. Its filters were significantly clogged; cleaning them appeared to restore operation, but this took time and affected our enjoyment of that amenity.A couple of other details are worth mentioning: neither bathroom is private to the primary bedroom; both are shared. The dining chairs also made an unpleasant scraping sound against the floor when moved. Felt pads on the legs would be a simple improvement.There is a lot to like about this property, and the host’s attentive response deserves recognition. The host also provided a partial refund in recognition of the disruptions, a thoughtful gesture that we appreciated. We wish we could have enjoyed everything it offered without the disruptions.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective, and that you enjoyed the excellent location and quiet surroundings. :) Glad to hear we were able to assist you promptly and effectively to address the maintenance issues that came up during your stay, as well! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick stay

Great two night stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great two-night stay with us. It’s always wonderful to know that our guests had a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you're in town again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding place just outside of Moab

Wonderful place, very thoughtfully appointed with guests in mind. Just a short drive to Moab and Arches yet tucked into an attractive southwest-motif neighborhood that even has a few petroglyphs nearby.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so glad you appreciated the thoughtful touches we put in with our guests in mind. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the convenient location near Moab and Arches, as well as the unique charm of the neighborhood. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another memorable stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Moab Stay

Thanks for the amenities!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2025
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed the amenities. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was clean and off the beaten path. Hot tub was a nice addition after a long day.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2025
Hello Jason, Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you found the house to be clean and hot tub enjoyable during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we are honored to call you our guests. We look forward to hosting you in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, -Holly
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

Great place! Felt comfortable and had all amenities necessary. Great location with great views. Place was clean and exactly as described/shown in the listing.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really glad to hear you felt comfortable and enjoyed the location and views. It means a lot to know the place met your expectations. You were a great guest—hope to host you again sometime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

It was a great weekend stay. House was clean, beds were comfortable and tub was hot. Not far from town. Has everything but salt/pepper/spices we forgot to bring to eat in. Thanks for letting us stay at your place! I’d stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear you had a great weekend stay and enjoyed the clean house, comfortable beds, and hot tub. We also appreciate your feedback about the salt/pepper and spices – we have looked into this for future guests. It’s wonderful to know you'd stay again, and we’d love to host you in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Decent house

Stay was overall good, we did run into some issues with parts of the house losing power and some insect problems. Otherwise the house was very nice.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the house very nice overall. We apologize for the power issues and any inconvenience caused by insects during your stay. We’re actively addressing these concerns to improve the experience for future guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderfully Equiped and Super Comfortable

Great space inside and out! Thank you for opening your property for use to enjoy. It was lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Moab Rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was one of my least favorite rentals we’ve stayed in while visiting Moab. I specifically chose this property because of the rock feature and hot tub on the back patio, and the patio itself ended up being the highlight of our stay.The downstairs living area felt smaller than expected, largely because the kitchen table was oversized for the space. There also wasn’t much natural light downstairs, and the ceiling fan/light was so noisy that we chose not to use it. It would have been helpful to have a broom or dust mop available since there were no rugs by the doors and sand was easily tracked inside. There was a vacuum in the garage, but it appeared to be well worn and didn’t work very well. The recliners were comfortable enough, but the foot rests had a fair amount of dirt in them. The patio door window coverings were also difficult to open and seemed to be in need of repair.On the positive side, the upstairs bedrooms and bathroom were spacious and bright, the appliances were newer, and the back patio was a great place to relax. Overall, our stay wasn’t bad, but with a few maintenance updates and some small improvements, the property could provide a much better experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We appreciate both your compliments and your constructive suggestions, as they help us continue improving the guest experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the back patio, hot tub, and unique rock feature, and that you found the upstairs bedrooms, bathroom, and newer appliances to your liking. It's wonderful to know those features helped make your stay enjoyable. We're sorry to hear that other aspects of the home did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the living area layout, ceiling fan, window coverings, cleanliness of the recliners, and the vacuum have been shared with our team and they have been reviewed and addressed. We also appreciate your suggestion about providing a broom or dust mop, especially with the amount of sand that can be tracked in after enjoying the outdoors. Thank you again for your thoughtful review and recommendations. We value your feedback and hope we'll have the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience on a future visit.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Pleasant Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay at this property was very pleasant. The condo was clean and well maintained. The towels and supplies provided were more than adequate and appreciated. We soaked in the hot tub and it was a nice way to end our days of exploring the National Parks. We had a great Italian dinner at Pasta Jays and BBQ the next night at Spitfire Smokehouse. Would recommend both places!
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2025
Thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the clean, well-maintained condo with all the supplies you needed. It sounds like the hot tub was the perfect way to unwind after your days of exploring the National Parks! We’re also thrilled that you had a great experience dining at Pasta Jays and Spitfire Smokehouse – those sound like excellent choices! Thank you for the recommendations, and we’d love to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Spacious - Great location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Spacious house in a great location. Close to town but in a quiet neighborhood.The house was not as cleaned as we expected. Garbages had not been emptied. Dead bugs in several rooms.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed the spacious layout and quiet, convenient location of the home. We’re truly sorry to hear that the cleanliness fell short of expectations. That’s not the standard we aim for, and we would have loved the opportunity to address it during your stay. Our cleaning and inspection teams work hard—especially during peak season—but we know the occasional miss can happen, and we take all feedback seriously to improve. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again for an even better stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback