Red River Gorge Geological Area - 22 min drive - 25.3 km
Natural Bridge State Park - 23 min drive - 25.9 km
Fat Man's Misery - 24 min drive - 27.3 km
Cliffview Recreational Preserve - 24 min drive - 17.6 km
Restaurants
Miguel's Pizza - 30 min drive
Little Caesars Pizza - 27 min drive
Red River Rockhouse - 29 min drive
Redpoint Bbq - 27 min drive
The Hungry Hiker - 29 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$494, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Couples Cabin near Red River Gorge and Hollerwood located?
Situated in Stanton, this cabin is within 12 miles (20 km) of Pendergrass-Murray Recreational Preserve, Ashland Wildlife Management Area and Cliffview Recreational Preserve. Graining Fork Nature Preserve and Miller Fork Recreational Preserve are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely stunning property. Peaceful and relaxing. Grill was not working and I’d suggest bringing roasting sticks as the ones available were in rough shape but otherwise all in all a wonderful stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very sorry about the grill. We do appreciate you bringing that to our attention and will certainly get on that! Thank you for being such amazing guests. We appreciate you!
This tiny cabin has everything you need. The cabin was absolutely immaculate, small yet spacious. We had a lot of r
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2025
Jodie and her guests were amazing! Her communication was too notch and they left the cabin in mint condition. They even washed all the bedding prior to checking out. Highly recommended and hope they come stay with us again!
The property was lovely -- we especially enjoyed the provided firewood and fans in the bedroom. The address listing doesn't match the address on the side of the cabin. VRBO has it was 3585 and the # on the side of the cabin is 3515, so we did end up driving past. We are planning another stay next fall.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! Also thanks for the heads up that the listing had the wrong address. We look forward to hopefully having you back in the fall!
Great but the bed is way to small for 2 people. Suppose to be a queen but is was NOT!! And NO WIFI !
Great cabin but bed was terrible and couch terrible . Everything else was Great!! Cabin was very clean and so decorated. We loved sitting out by the camp fire at night!! The no wi fi was a problem as you couldnt use a gps to get around or in case of an emergency my family could get a hold of us.Great 3 day get away though. Made the best of it!!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2025
Goodness! Sorry that you did not find the bed or the couch comfortable. If you could let us know what you felt was uncomfortable about them that would be appreciated. We take all our guests feedback seriously.
The area of the cabin locations does not have WiFi capability. Unfortunately, we can't control that and we do have that there is no wifi at the cabin on the VRBO site so that there are no surprises.
There are certain locations on the property where getting a phone signal is possible. If you choose to stay with us again, let us know and I can help you with that. I'm glad you liked the cabin overall. Thank you for choosing us for your getaway.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Austin C.
29 Apr 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
There were live roaches on the 2nd floor and mouse/rat droppings in multiple areas. Contacted the host, but she acted as if she wasn’t surprised and that was normal. She refuses to refund my money even though we didn't stay a single night and were only in the cabin for 2 hours. She then tried to say we let the mouse and roaches into the cabin because we opened the door too much. Overall was an awful experience and waste of money.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
Austin, we aren't sure how to respond to this inaccurate review. I'm simply going to ask that anyone reading this insulting review take the time to review all prior reviews from guests complimenting us on the cleanliness of out cabins.
We are truly passionate about providing exceptionally clean cabins and amazing customer service.
Our cabins have never had rats or cockroaches. We get them treated regularly to ensure this does not happen. Yes, in all the forest cabins and occasional mouse may find their way in. These unwanted guests are dealt with immediately. If, by chance a mouse snuck in to your cabin, we were not aware.
Your review is disheartening and we can only hope that upon reflection, you will eventually realize it was out of haste and disappointment after you were not granted a full refund for booking the cabin for an entire weekend and then changing your mind.