Located in Deerwood, this cabin is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Mississippi River and Hesitation Wildlife Management Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Traditions at Cuyuna Falls Mini Golf and Paul Bunyan Land. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and water tubing adventures can be found near the property.
Brainerd, MN (BRD-Brainerd Lakes Regional) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min drive
McDonald's - 10 min drive
JJ’s Nest - 8 min drive
Lonesome Pine Restaurant and Bar - 3 min drive
Svoboda's Spotlite Cafe - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,520, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Huge Lakefront 3bd + Loft + 2 Kitchen Cabin on Recreational Bay Lake- Game Room located?
This family-friendly Deerwood cabin is located on the waterfront, within 1 mi (2 km) of Bay Lake, Loon Lake and Maple Lake. Crooked Lake and Wilson Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great Memorial Day weekend with extended family! Cabin kitchen and dining area is well equipped and comfortable- nice views out to yard and lake. We enjoyed the location on the bay - near a loons nest & calm water dockingWould book again!
So spacious and well equipped, including grill and Blackstone. Great location for hiking, a few good restaurants. Gazing at the lake was very relaxing and cozy.Thank you for sharing your space.
Check in was easy. Lots of extra groceries that made it easier for us. We loved the fire pit and the canoe and boats. Game room was awesome also.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Barry K.
21 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The visit was a mixed experience. The location was beautiful, with excellent dock access to Bay Lake. Check-in was streamline with very good internet, and the Kitchen was well equipped.The Host was very responsive to inquiries. The Home itself was not the cleanest, some cob-webs, crumbs, etc were visible, quite a few light bulbs were out, used bar of soap in a shower, however the main issue was a non-working Washer.The Host was responsive, calling in a repairman however after 6 days it remained unavailable to us. I expressed some of the frustration to the Host, especially about the Washer and asked for some type of concession on the cleaning fee with no luck. This was my 1st experience with VRBO, it did not live up to expectations. Our visit was a mixed experience. The property’s location was beautiful, with excellent dock access to Bay Lake. Check-in was smooth with reliable internet, and the kitchen was well equipped. I also appreciated how responsive the host was to inquiries.That said, the home itself was not as clean as expected—there were cobwebs, crumbs, and a used bar of soap in one of the showers. Several light bulbs were also out. The most significant issue was that the washer was not working. While the host did call a repairman, it remained unavailable throughout our six-day stay.I shared my concerns directly with the host, especially regarding the washer, and requested some concession on the cleaning fee, that was not granted
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful location, dock access, reliable internet, well-equipped kitchen, and our responsiveness throughout your stay.
We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered when the washer stopped working, however we did immediately arranged for a repair technician to service it. While the repair unfortunately could not be completed during your stay, we also had someone assist by laundering your clothes and providing fresh towels to help minimize the inconvenience.
We appreciate your feedback and have addressed these concerns. While we were unable to refund the cleaning fee, we did offer compensation equivalent to one night’s stay in recognition of the inconvenience.
We value all guest feedback and continuously work to improve the experience we provide. Thank you for staying with us.