Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.

Photo gallery for Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.

A stone building with a hot tub, outdoor seating, and a fire pit.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a ceiling fan.
A spacious living area with a dining table, chairs, a sofa, and a kitchen in the background.
A room with a sofa, a table with a bottle, glasses, and a plate of chocolates.
A hallway with a wooden floor, a glass shower enclosure, and a white door leading to a living area with a fireplace.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Gas barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Clarkesville, GA
  • Place, Lake Burton
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park
    ‪30 min drive‬
  • Place, Helen Festhalle
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

MAIN LEVEL

2 Single Beds

MAIN LEVEL

1 Queen Bed

MAIN LEVEL-MASTER

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

MAIN LEVEL-EN SUITE

Toilet · Shower only

MAIN LEVEL-MASTER-EN SUITE

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Clarkesville

Located in Clarkesville, this holiday home is on a lake. Hickory Flat Pottery and Mark of the Potter are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Alpine Mini Golf. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Clarkesville, GA

What's nearby

  • Lake Burton - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Unicoi State Park - 24 min drive - 29.0 km
  • Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park - 30 min drive - 37.2 km
  • Helen Festhalle - 32 min drive - 35.7 km
  • Tallulah Gorge State Park - 38 min drive - 43.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Lake Burton Bar And Grill - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪The Overlook - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Tb&J’S BBQ - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Laurel Lodge at Lake Burton - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Billy Goat Island Pizza Bar - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms. on 6 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lake Burton cottage with hot tub, lake views, and 3 bedrooms. located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is steps away from Chattahoochee National Forest and Lake Burton. Hickory Flat Pottery and Moccasin Creek State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic getaway with the family! Great location w/ lake views. Very comfortable and clean inside. Fun outdoor patio space with jacuzzi and fire pit near deck/grill.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 17 Oct 2026
Thank you for your great review! We love hearing guests feedback! We hope we can host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property and in a great location. Host was extremely helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2026
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House has a gorgeous view of trees and Lake Burton in the distance. All rooms were very clean and functional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage, as well as Bleu Canoe restaurant, and downtown Clayton restaurants and shops did not disappoint.A few things we did come across:King size bed in master bedroom is very soft and lacks support. You can actually feel the springs on each side of the bed. Quite worn.No hairdryer that we could find. Fire pit was full of water and burnt logs had been left in it.No cushions for outdoor seating. No coffee filters provided. I came prepared but it would be nice to provide so guest doesn’t have to drive to town.Jet Button # 3 on hot tub did not seem to work. Outdoor doormat outside of front door was waterlogged when we arrived. Might make more sense to actually have an indoor mat also located just inside the door.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thank you for your honest feedback! We love to hear guests experiences and anything we can do to improve a future stay we always welcome, we hope we can host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Some rooms and furniture could use a good dusting
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your note about dusting. We’ll make sure to address this with our cleaning team to ensure everything is spotless for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. The view is not expansive but it's nice. It was quiet and peaceful, saw several deer down below the house in the mornings. Wish the outdoor area had been a little cleaner/more usable. It's the mountains and the woods - totally get it! Wasn't expecting immaculate. But you could tell a lot of the debris/spider webs/etc had been there for a while so definitely not freshened up for new guests which was a bit disappointing since we chose the home largely for its outdoor space. There were LOTS of spiders! My husband opened the sliding glass door when we arrived and got a huge spider web to the face. Even just a quick brush down with a broom before new guests arrive would be helpful. The top to the hot tub was broken which we were able to make work during our stay but would not be user friendly for anyone older/weaker. I reported this the first day (was not expecting them to fix it that fast, I just didnt want to be charged for it). A small thing of laundry detergent (literally costs around 3.00) would be a nice-to-have amenity since there is a washer/dryer on site and you of course dont realize there is no detergent until you go to do laundry at the end of the day. The road up is quite steep, but paved, just FYI as I know this is always a question I have. All in all a fine stay, we enjoyed ourselves!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2026
Thank you for the kind rating! We love hearing guest feedback and experiences. We do apologize for the state of the outside that you found the property, that is not our standard at all. We will reach out to the owner of the property to see if offering laundry detergent is something they would be interested in supplying for future guests. I'm glad we were able to resolve the hot tub cover issue that you had as well. We hope you let us host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed our stay
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again for another great visit soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great day! Was there to visit our son at camp High Harbour and get away from the Atlanta heat for a long weekend. Everything worked really well and was very clean and homie. would stay there again for sure!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay while visiting your son at Camp High Harbour and enjoyed escaping the Atlanta heat for a long weekend. It's great to know the home was clean, comfortable, and had everything you needed for a relaxing getaway. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are delighted to hear you would stay again. Thank you for being such great guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback