Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is in the city centre and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Publix Sports Park, or consider a night out at Aaron Bessant Park Amphitheater. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Escape the Room PCB - 4 min drive - 2.5 km
Frank Brown Park - 4 min drive - 5.2 km
Pier Park - 5 min drive - 6.6 km
Rosemary Beach - 9 min drive - 12.5 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Margaritaville - 5 min drive
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - 14 min walk
Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House - 5 min drive
Kilwins Panama City Beach - 5 min drive
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$880, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Colorful, beachfront condo with Gulf view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river located?
Located in Panama City Beach, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre, 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Panama City Beaches and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Pier Park. Escape the Room PCB and Museum of Man in the Sea are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This room needs a serious makeover. Since May of 2025 the management was told by review that the couch was terrible and needed replacing. Since then the couch has declined to the point it looks like it came out of the dump. All furniture had stains, rips, and or tears on them. I felt if I sat on the couch it would break. The kitchen was not equipped with knives that actually cut or slice. Disposal did not work but Avari did bring maintenance in to fix it. The freezer does not freeze. Don’t buy ice cream because you’ll end up with soup. Avari was notified and maintenance tried fixing it but is still broken. The washing machine works for now but clanks when in use. The broom was so broken down it worked like a floppy disc. Meals are hard to cook due to the lack of cookware and not well stocked. The King bed was hard. Bunk beds seemed to he okay. Communication response could be quicker, time wait was roughly an hour. We donated a pizza pan to the room. Overall the space and views are nice and was clean upon arrival. None of the clocks worked and needed batteries. I would not book this room again but would recommend the resort.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2026
Thank you, Katrina, for sharing your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the condition of the furniture and kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. It’s clear that we fell short in several areas, and we take that seriously.
We want every guest to feel comfortable and at home, and it’s disappointing to know that the couch and other furnishings detracted from your stay. We’re actively working on improvements and will ensure that your comments about the kitchen equipment and maintenance issues are addressed promptly.
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the space and views, and that the home was clean upon your arrival. Your suggestion about quicker communication response times is noted, and we’ll strive to improve in that area as well.
Thank you for your understanding and for the donation of the pizza pan; that’s a thoughtful gesture. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in the future, as we’re committed to enhancing our guests’ experiences.
This was our 2nd year staying. Our kids loved the water park. Our room was adorable and very clean. See you next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ryan
24 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
My family and I loved Splash. It had a variety of things for kids to do. The pools were shaded. The lazy river is small, but my kids enjoyed it. It has a very short walk to the beach. The room was very modern. We will definitely be back!
Quiet family oriented location. It’s about 15 minutes away from the main eating and shopping locations. Only downfall to cleanliness was the master bedroom shower didn’t drain properly. Pools aren’t heated so weather conditions were not favorable for swimming. Overall we had a great trip
Overall, it’s a great family place. The wait for the elevators is a nightmare though. There’s only 2 for 21 floors and sometimes the wait to get on was almost 20 minutes! The room itself was decent and clean but the pullout couch was terrible. It was barely functioning and extremely uncomfortable. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but I would pick a different room.
Excellent facilities for people with children. Lots of different options to have fun (beach, lazy river, pools, and splash area for children). Unit needs some updating and floors were not cleaned very well. We had to ask for additional bedding. and bring extra 13 gallon trash bags.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Misty S.
19 July 2020
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Just OK
Our stay was just OK. There were several issues including broken patio furniture, broken freezer (which cost a lot due to ruined food and having to purchase ice everyday), over crowded (elevators took forever), and no customer service (due to covid-19 could not reach anyone) and check in service was awful (no one at the desk the first 3 times we tried to check in). On a positive note, the room was clean, the parking proximity to building was great, the proximity to beach was great, and the beach/ocean was beautiful.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Thank you for your review, Misty! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and are sorry to read you were not happier with your experience. The fridge has been fixed, and we will be checking the patio furniture. The check-in desk you mention is the HOA registration desk and not a Vacasa desk, but we can certainly provide them with your feedback. Thank you!
Overall = Would stay again...
The photos of the colorful walls should be updated as now it is painted in a much calmer neutral shade which I prefer. The pictures show a table on the balcony that was not there. The bunkbeds need some adjusting to make them more stabile. There were no extras sheets or blankets available. Other than these few minor negatives, we would stay in this condo again. As far as the Splash Resort is concerned...this is a great place for kids. The negatives would be that there were only about 6 inflatable tubes for the lazy river and the non-alcoholic drinks are the same prices as alcoholic drinks. Personally, I think the non-alcoholic drinks should be priced lower. Elevator wait time can be hard for kids if you go at peak season or if it rains and everyone wants to return to their condo so be aware of this.
Again...great place for kids and would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, Christy! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kayla S.
12 Aug 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Just OK
This condo will get the job done but definitely not worth the price you pay for it. To begin with, the condo could use a good deep cleaning. The floors had so much sand on them it was always stuck to your feet from the first time we entered the condo. The floors were dirty.... really bad around the edges. The can opener was rusty. All in all like I said, it condo is a place to stay and would suffice. The worst part are the elevators at Splash Resort. The elevators are super slow. Sometimes we had to wait 20 minutes for an open elevator. Then when one did finally come people were packed in like sardines.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2023
Thank you for staying with us, Kayla! We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. Regrettably, although we manage the home itself, the elevators are under the management of the Splash Resort HOA. During the busier summer months, the wait time can be delayed for use of this amenity. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences this caused during your stay, and we have passed along your comments to the building management team. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to impress you in the future.
There was some initial frustration dealing with Vacasa. Just days before our trip I got a text that our reservation was pending cancellation, but no reason why or how to resolve it. I replied to the text and replied to a previous email and got no response. I called their main ph #, waited on hold for over 30 min and eventually hung up. I found another ph # and finally connected with someone who simply said “yep everything looks fine you’re now confirmed”. Ironically our most recent trip prior to this was also managed by Vacasa and also had problems...so this will be the last time we ever book a place managed by them.
Once we arrived, the check-in was fine and the room initially seemed great. We were a family of 4 and the layout and location were just fine. We were quite nervous to learn our room was right beside the elevator, but we didn’t notice any add’l noise. After a few days of staying we started to notice many things: the place was really not that clean (many stains on the furniture, curtains, walls) and many maintenance/other items; multiple light bulbs out, master shower “still” doesn’t drain...see previous reviews...master toilet often continues to run, broken/old patio furniture, main bath vanity coming off the wall, cheap blinds means bright master bedroom when the sun rises, poor quality mattress, dishwasher soap dispenser not working properly...
I stay at numerous short-term rental properties and I’ll gladly report the odd item that needs attention, but, based on my experience, I made a very intentional assumption that some/all of these items have been unresolved for a long time and it was unlikely Vacasa was going to care about resolving them while we were there...so no, I didn’t waste my time even attempting to report the long list of issues.
The beach was great! The splash park and pools would get a 2 thumbs up from the kids. If you come with relatively low expectations, you will most likely have a wonderful time and give it a higher rating than I am.
“We had an amazing stay and are so thankful for the opportunity to stay in this beautiful oceanfront condo. We’ve been vacationing here every summer for the past 5 years, and as always, we had such a wonderful time making memories with our family. The location and views were absolutely perfect, and we’re very grateful the owners shared their home with us.I did want to leave a few small suggestions that might help make future stays even better. The shower door was pretty difficult to open and close, the washing machine made a very loud ticking noise while running, and the kitchen hot water didn’t seem to work properly (when turned to hot, it would shut off right away). The living room couch was also a bit uncomfortable, as the cushions seemed pretty worn down and the frame could be felt through them.The only other thing we noticed was that for a longer stay, it would have been helpful to have a few extra basics like additional trash bags provided, especially given the cost of the rental.Overall though, these were minor things compared to how much we enjoyed our stay. We truly had a great time, appreciated being there, and would absolutely come back again next summer. Thank you for opening your home to us!