Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access

Photo gallery for Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access

A wooden deck leading to a white building with large windows overlooking a beach and ocean.
A living room with large windows, a fireplace, and a cozy seating area.
A living room with a sofa set, patterned armchairs, a coffee table, and a wooden floor.
A wooden deck with a hot tub and a glass door leading to a balcony overlooking the beach.
A living room with two grey sofas, a wooden coffee table, a floor lamp, and a window with blinds.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Oswald West State Park

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Arch Cape, OR
  • Place, Arch Cape Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Oswald West State Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Falcon Cove
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Arch Cape

Located in Arch Cape, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Travelling with kids? Consider Hoffman Center for the Arts and Captain Kid Amusement Park.
Map
Arch Cape, OR

What's nearby

  • Arch Cape Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Oswald West State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Falcon Cove - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Hug Point State Park - 3 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Cannon Beach - 8 min drive - 12.6 km

Getting around

  • Cannon Beach Station - 8 min drive
  • Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pelican Brewing - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Wayfarer Restaurant & Lounge - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Mo's Restaurant - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pig'n Pancake - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪kith+keel coffee - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access on 15 Nov 2026 start from AU$3,356, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront, dog-friendly gem with Castle Rock view, hot tub & beach access located?

Nestled on the beach, this Arch Cape holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Arch Cape Beach and Oswald West State Park. Falcon Cove and Hug Point State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay!
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you found the perfect spot to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings. Our oceanfront location really does offer a unique experience, and we love that you appreciated it. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Roomy, comfortable house, superb location. We had an excellent visit and would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great ocean views from inside and out. Literally right on the beach. Spent hours sitting in the hot tub staring at the ocean. Great place to stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful view
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house provided many great amenities beginning with a spansive view of the ocean to the welcoming hot tub. Our family enjoyed gathering for cooking and dining family meals with lots of space for games and quiet activities.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful view

Loved the view. It was perfect for our family. We would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful home & location! Communication from the manager was perfect. Zero complaints.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Incredible location

It was perfect place for a family reunion - right on the beach with a hot tub on the deck. All the kiddos had a great time on the beach and we could watch them from the deck. The kitchen was big and well stocked with dishes. It was the perfect place for us!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful stay

The home is beautiful and everything was very clean and comfortable. The views and location couldn’t be better. A very quiet beach if you don’t like crowds.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful setting

Gorgeous views from inside and on the deck. Kitchen was the best equipped ever found at a rental. Plenty of room. Numerous options for group activities or private time. Good parking. Even had some firewood for beach. Some tweaks and it would be a 5.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing house

Our stay in Neawanna was an amazing experience. The home is newly renovated and absolutely gorgeous. The kitchen and bathrooms brand new and lovely. The home is right on the beach. The view is awe inspiring. It rained a couple of days during our stay, and we didn’t even care because the storm watching was so great. We loved our vacation at Neawanna and will treasure the memories.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the best-equipped rental I've ever stayed in, and one of the most updated - it's a gorgeous house with virtually everything you might need in the kitchen. Other highlights: comfortable beds and linens, truly direct beach access, nice clean hot tub, and since we were there on the off-season, plenty of privacy, with the other houses some distance away. It was total overkill for a couple (we wanted that hot tub plus beach!) but would be awesome for a big group, like a few couples or friends. All the rooms and beds felt adult enough for that - nothing felt like "the kids room". Check in and out were seamless, the house was spotless. Great experience all around!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Hi, Laura, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate our guests' feedback as a means to improve and will consider this feedback to make necessary upgrades. We hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place

The house has a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach is right there! House was clean and well stocked with kitchen stuff and games. Beach access was easy although you need to cross a small rocky area about 20 ft. It is a short drive to cannon beach or manzanita if you need supplies. Great place to experience the Oregon coast. I would definitely come back.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Can't beat this location!

Gorgeous house with great updates, has everything we needed. The views from inside and outside the home are insane! Arch Cape is a perfect location to stay - just10 minutes south of Cannon Beach but beach much less crowded, lots of excellent hikes nearby. We enjoyed walking on the beach right in front of the house most. Only thing we wished for was easier access to the grill in the garage, but the local property manager worked very quickly to help us resolve the issue which was greatly appreciated! Will be sharing this property with friends looking for a perfect place to stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Arch Cape beach house

This is a great house for a large family or group. A fantastic location just steps from the beach. I was concerned about the very dirty heat ducts in the home. They are in dire need of a cleaning. Also, the bedding (bedspread & blankets) did not appear clean. Everything else was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2025
Hey Linda, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us because of the cleanliness issues. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay on the Beach!

The house was sparkling clean. Perfect spot on the beach. Nice path through the rocks to get to the sand. You can literally through a rock and hit the water when the tide is in. Plenty of kitchen supplies. Could use a pantry cupboard - not much space for food. I wish the fridge in garage was working for extra drinks space. The management said there was no lawn or beach chairs available so we all lugged our own only to find that there were plenty at the house. Check in took us an hour because we were sent the wrong codes. But overall we were very happy with our stay and would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Location

The home was clean enough, although the kitchen is a bit worn. The living room arrangement is awkward. The location was beautiful and frankly is the only reason it's possible to charge such a high rate. It's a bit tiresome to pay high rental, plus a high cleaning fee and then be asked to take sheets off the bed. Seems that should be covered. The information about how to access the home wasn't accurate--the electronic combination didn't work.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Nov 2024
Thank you, Annette, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize you have found issues in the home and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing house!

The location of this house, with its back deck and beach access could not be beat. The large windows and comfortable living room overlooking the sunsets were amazing. The hot tub view was pretty great. The house was well appointed from plenty of towels, a well stocked kitchen, outdoor chairs, extra linens and lots of games. The main floor primary bedroom and bath was great. A second bathroom/laundry combo on the main floor got a lot of use. Two more large bedrooms are on the second floor, with a nice second lounging area. The third floor then has two more bedrooms, but no bath, making 4 of the bedrooms closest bath being the second floor bathroom. We made it work with lots of trips up and down the stairs. We made some amazing memories and look forward to staying here again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Ladies Weekend

The house is very nice well stocked with all the kitchen, bedding and bathroom items you’d possibly need. The group in charge of check in and onsite support needs some improvement. Was sent an email to extended my stay but then told because of the settings in their software I could not extend. Nor could I make a new reservation for the extra night as it’s a two night min. Wrong door code given, couldn’t get in for forty minutes while they sorted that out. The deck chairs were not in the shed but locked in the garage to which we did not have access. But we did and that only took 1.5 days to figure out. Would stay again but going in armed with these details;)
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Feb 2025
Thank you, Katy, for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback