Entire home

Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling

Photo gallery for Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling

A window with a view of a sunset over a body of water, a railing, and a plant on the windowsill.
A spacious living room with a large wooden dining table, comfortable sofas, and a flat-screen TV.
A modern kitchen with a large window, wooden flooring, and a white countertop.
A modern two-story house with a brick facade, a wooden deck, and a garage.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a black backsplash, a stainless steel kettle, and a built-in oven.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Dromana Beach

Popular amenities

  • Furnished balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Barbecue
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Breakfast for a fee

Explore the area

View map
Dromana, VIC
  • Place, Dromana Bushland Reserve
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Rosebud Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Dromana Beach
    ‪19 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Queen Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Melbourne

Located in Dromana, a neighbourhood in Melbourne, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the beach. Peninsula Hot Springs and Eagle Skylift Arthurs Seat are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Spring Maze and The Enchanted Adventure Garden. Consider Peninsula Community Theatre for a night out or Redhill Recreation Reserve if you're travelling with kids. Jet skiing and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and cycling nearby.
Map
Dromana, VIC

What's nearby

  • Dromana Bushland Reserve - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Rosebud Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Arthurs Seat State Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Heronswood Garden - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Dromana Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Baxter Station - 20 min drive
  • Melbourne, VIC (AVV-Avalon) - 97 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pj’s Burgers - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Laneway Espresso - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Noodle & Curry House - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Wombat Cafe & Store - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wildflower Cafe - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$4,911, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Just 30 seconds walk to DROMANA Swimming BEACH, WIFI, Parking, heating & cooling located?

Located in Dromana, this beachfront holiday home is in the city centre and within a 10-minute walk of Rosebud Beach and Dromana Bushland Reserve. Dromana Beach and Arthurs Seat State Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location :)

Good properties, close to shops and the beach. Check-in was easy and the owners respond quickly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2024
Thank you for your nice Review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at these properties and the beach. See you all next time. Thanks again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay

These holidays houses are lovely for a weekend away for a group. They are in a perfect location within walking distance to the bay and near to walking tracks and the hot springs. We had a lovely time there and would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr 2020
Thank you Amy for your corporate booking with these two houses. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your time here. We are happy to welcome you back next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious, clean, great location

We were on a large golf trip and this house was perfect for us. Modern house, plenty of beds and close to the bowls club and other pubs in dromana 10/10 thanks for the stay guys
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Dec 2022
Many thanks for your nice review. You guys are awesome and love to have you all back again at any time. 😊🙏👍
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location

The property is closed to the beach, shops
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

So close to the beach

Great big house with many beds to sleep in
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review. Glad that you all liked the spacious houses. We love to have you back again at any time. 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay for large family!

We decided to rent this property as it allowed us to have both our families stay here with a group of adults of 20 people. It slept everyone comfortably and the host was extremely lovely and easy to organise/communicate with! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again 😊
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Dec 2021
Thank you Ebonee for your lovely review. We are pleased that you all had a comfortable stay and we could be able to assist you to your satisfaction. We look forward to see you all again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mrs

Had an amazing time
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2024
Thank you for your kind Review. Glad that you all enjoyed at the beach. We look forward to see you next time.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not much impressed

Safety issues of the two houses. One internet shared to two houses may not be enough for big group. No fly screen door. Toilet door no locker. Sent late info of the houses. Check in 4pm and check out 11am seems to be big gap. RENT vs expectation do not meet. Parking spaces in the house not convinient.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with our luxurious accommodation located in one of the best location in Mornington peninsula. You have messaged earlier via this web site saying that both entrances of these houses were not safe. We Like to mention that these houses are near new houses and had been built to the current Australian standard and approved by relevant authorities. Also each of these houses have 3 separate entrances and one of them is with a small one step to enter the houses. We actually didn’t understand what was bothering you entering these houses. You have informed us that you would check in by 6 pm and we have provided the information well in advance couple of hours before your arrival for easy access. Usually we give all our guest early access or late departure whenever its feasible. We have offered you and to all our previous guests the same and they had no issue in this. We have plenty of offsite carpark including one lock up garage as advertised. This is more than the council requirements of parking for the number of guests of these houses. In addition we have offered on that day for you to park on the front empty lands (about 30 cars could be parked). Our previous guest said this was a bonus to them at this location. No other houses have this many parking for 28 guests and there is no other house available at this price just across the road to beach for large group of 28 guests. These well sun lit houses have ducted refrigerated air conditioning and heating to give comforts to our guests in any weather inside with closed doors and with wifi throughout the property. Most of the businesses with large number of people working is set up with one internet (including Good guys). We have noticed that you have broken one dining chair and damaged 3 cushions during your stay. It would have been appreciated that you would have informed the damages that you have made to the hosts before leaving. All the best
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a big group of people

Great location Roomy Clean Comfortable
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan 2022
Hi Sarvo thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfy, spacious and the clean house and the location. We are looking forward to see you all again end of the year. 😊🙏👍
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect group housing on the beach

We really enjoyed our stay at Barefoot, we had a group of 30 people and the houses had ample room/ bathrooms and were exactly as described. Everything was clean and tidy with all towels etc provided, plenty of parking and a view of the water! The host was very helpful in answering any questions we had before and during our stay, thanks so much for having us :)
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2021
Hi Taneesha, Thank you for your detailed review. You guys are lovely and glad that you all enjoyed at our houses. We look forward to see you all again sometimes in the future.😊👌
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Trip March 2021

We were a group of 27 golfers staying at this residence and couldnt be more pleased. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms for a comfortable stay, the location was perfect only 2 min walk to the beach, and the constant communication with the owner ensured a great stay. Highly recommended.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2021
Hi Jeff, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad that you all had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the space of the properties and the location. We are pleased that you are well organised and amazing group. We look forward to see you next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

These properties are well located, near to the beach and shops. The property managers are more than happy to help you to make the most of your stay. Don’t hesitate to ask equipments/furnitures if you need. Important to know if you reserve the 2 houses : there is no other passage than the 2 mains entrances.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2021
Hi Elise, Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy that you all were very pleased with our services and the location. Just to clear to your review that we have three to four entrances for each houses. But these two houses are located in separate properties next to each other having access via driveways side by side for our guests to have get together in one place or spread and relax in both. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and love to see you all next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good facilites and location

We were a large group of singles on a retreat weekend and we found that the properties were perfect for a large group with ample living spaces and bed configurations with plenty of parking to the front. They were clean and well appointed. The location is great, almost across the road from the beach and around the corner from the shops.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr 2020
Hi Gail, Thank you for your stay with us and your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you all designers found the houses were perfect, enjoyed the facilities and the location of these cleaned houses. We look forward to see you all coming back on your next holidays.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback