Condo

Great Midtown Location with Water Views!

Photo gallery for Great Midtown Location with Water Views!

A room with a round glass table and wicker chairs, two windows with a view of buildings, and a white ceiling.
A bedroom with a large window overlooking a dock and boats.
A living room with a grey couch, a coffee table, and a chair with a floral pattern. There is a painting on the wall and a lamp on a side table.
A wooden dock extending into calm water with a grassy area and benches on the left.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite island, and wooden chairs.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ocean City Beach

Popular amenities

  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Ocean City, MD
  • Place, Ocean City Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Seacrets Distilling Company
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Seacrets
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ocean City

Located in Midtown Ocean City, a neighbourhood in Ocean City, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean City Beach and Maryland Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Ocean City Tennis Center or Manklin Meadows Racquet Center. Jet skiing and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Ocean City, MD

What's nearby

  • Isle of Wight Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ocean City Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Seacrets Distilling Company - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Seacrets - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Roland E. Powell Convention Center - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 12 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Seacrets - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Shottis Point - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Dumser's Dairyland Drive-in - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Fager's Island - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Bad Monkey OC - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Great Midtown Location with Water Views! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Great Midtown Location with Water Views!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Great Midtown Location with Water Views!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Great Midtown Location with Water Views!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Great Midtown Location with Water Views! located?

Located in Midtown Ocean City, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Isle of Wight Bay and Ocean City Beach. Ocean City Boardwalk is 1.9 mi (3 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The condo was clean, perfect for a family of 4. In a great location, walking distance to restaurants and shops- short walk to Seacrets. Short drive to the boardwalk or could always take the bus. Definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Exactly as described and conveniently located near all of the fun Ocean City has to offer! The space was very clean and very well equipped!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place!

Best place that I have stayed in out of all the places Ive been in Ocean City. Also probably one of the best locations to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that this was the best place you have stayed in Ocean City. We hope enjoyed your time and would love to have you back again. David and Rhonda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo, easy access to most things Ocean City. Property management was responsive and communicated effectively.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct 2025
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We truly appreciate you choosing us and are so glad you had a positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. David and Rhonda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect beach spot

Great midtown location. Unit just as listed. Very clean and perfect for our family trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Thank you for the 5-star review and sharing your experience while staying at this property. We hope you enjoyed your time while in Ocean City and would love to have you back again. David and Rhonda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The midtown location was perfect. Our bay view was beautiful. We spent our mornings having breakfast and sipping coffee in the screened porch area, where we watched boats go in and out. The place was a great size for us and our 3 kids. The kitchen was very nicely updated and well stocked. We would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2025
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We truly appreciate you choosing us and are so glad you had a positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. David and Rhonda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunfest weekend

The condo was very nice and the location was great. The weather was present for October and the sunfest was very enjoyable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing Apartment

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We absolutely loved our stay. The apartment is great, with lots of space. We would absolutely be back, and recommend to anyone. We left some items in the apartment and Rhonda was so helpful at helping us.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bike Week Once Again!

The property itself is fine and in an excellent location. The condo itself was good but did have dome
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2024
Thank you for the 4 stars, wish we knew what would have earned us the extra star. We do hope you enjoyed your time with us and would love to have you back again. David and Rhonda
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved our stay

Overall everything was great. Good location, close to stores and the beach. Short drive to the boardwalk. Only complaints i have are these were a few dishes that were still dirty that was put away. The shower in the master bath was pretty small but it did its job. Other than that. We really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2024
Thank you for the review and feedback. We apologize that the dishes were put back dirty. We rely on our previous guest to be good stewards to wash their dishes properly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again. David and Rhonda
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Plenty of parking. Average clean. Major surfaces clean, corners, edges and baseboards not so much. Quiet area and good location. Walking distance to many restaurants and businesses. Not enough comfortable seating in the living room. The beds are awful and in need of replacement.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Buissness

Came for weekend to purchase home
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
We'd like to ask future guests to please disregard this review. It's an unfortunate use of the review system when there are no comments to back up a rating. We strive for consistent 5 stars, and this review has sadly impacted the average rating for this beautiful condo.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Post labor day weekend

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was nice. Overall. A little dated but clean and comfortable. Centrally located for easy access to activities/dining. My only wish would be that I knew in advance that it was a third floior unit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bayside stay

My husband and I did a mini week Monday- Friday. We were supposed to have our daughter & son in law as well which is why we booked a 2 br 2 bath. Overall, our unit was very nice & had what we needed. The shower in the queen bedroom was very very small. Fortunately, we had the spare bath/shower to use as well.Lighting in bedrooms could be better. Despite this, we had a very nice stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

A good place to stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The reservation process and communication form the host were all smooth. The apartment was clean and recently renovated, with comfortable beds and accommodations. The kitchen is lightly outfitted, and we had trouble cooking a frozen pizza in the oven without any type a baking sheet or tin foil available. The walk up 3 flights of steps with all of our belongings was a bit challenging, and could be a real concern for folks in poor health. I would certainly consider renting the property again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate any feedback received, but with all due respect, we find the 3 star a bit harsh of a rating compared to the comments on your stay. Regarding the 2 call outs- we don't provide aluminum foil, but we expect every property to have baking sheets. Had we known, we would have happily brought you some. Regarding the steps- we believe in full disclosure here as we do understand this is a big consideration to choosing a condo. In our "Things to Know" section in every listing, we state what floor a property is on and whether it has an elevator or not. Thanks again for staying with us~ David & Rhonda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Good overall

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was conveniently located and suited our needs. There is no cable tv, so that was a surprise that we had to roll with. The sunroom had a horrible smell, so we just kept the slider closed and avoided it. The only other problem was the handle in the shower kept falling off. Besides those, which were minor issues to us, we really enjoyed our time here.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2023
Thank you for the review and your feedback. Thank you for letting us know about the issues that you had. We will make the owner aware. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ocean City. Hope to see you again. David and Rhonda
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property & Location

This was the first time I booked thru Vrbo. This location was perfect! However, we had a few issue's that can easily be corrected. First, the AC was not working properly. We did call the number provided and they came out quickly. Also, one of the bathrooms had an OLD smell to it. Check out at 10am is too early; Checkout instructions was conflicting, the email states have lines off bed & left inside the room. But there's instructions that contradicts the email left in the room that states, lines are to be placed in duffel bags & left outside the room by 9am, if not there's a late fee of $25. When i called the linens rental to confirm, they stated that we must follow there rules. So, next time i will ask all these questions before booking.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
I'm glad we were able to get to the AC concern quickly, that's always the goal. I'm not 100% the reason behind an "old" smell, we haven't noticed that ourselves. We're also not really sure how/why the confusion on the linens. Both our communication and the linen company info mirror each other. In fact, ours specifically states NOT to put linens outside the door at the request of the linen company, so it's possible you misread. The number you called for the AC issue could have answered that question for you. In the end, linen detail and check-out time is clearly communicated in the check-in instructions and we provide an email address and direct cell # , both of which are responded to promptly, for question/ concerns. All that said, the 3 star rating on communication seems rather harsh.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

All in all, good stay

Pros: *This property has been through extensive renovations. All appliances were new, the furniture was new. The beds were comfortable. *The place was clean. *The location was good. You could walk to a bunch of places, easily. Seacrets, Macky's, Dry85 etc. *The bed configurations made it so that our party of 5 was able to sleep without being crowded. Two full beds in the smaller bedroom, one queen bed in the main bedroom, and the couch is a queen. Cons: *When we went to check in, the code had been changed and we were not given the "new code". *Also, the internet was spotty at best, we were never able to access cable on the living room TV. No connection. *We were not able to locate a broom, so sweeping up (which was on the check-out directions) was not possible. We used paper-towels to sweep what we could. *There are no curtains or blinds in the living room. This made sleeping in the living room (on the pull out) difficult for one of our party.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

BaySpot M301 Rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Unit had exactly one trash bag, no ice trays, and no scrubber to clean dishes. Had to go out and purchase these. Third floor location proved inconvenient. Trudging up and down the stairs to access the unit became tedious over the course of the visit. Furniture was sparse; there were no tables or stands in the bedrooms to put a suitcase on. TV cut out several times for 10 minutes while router apparently reset.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Couple's Getaway 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay at this property was great! The location was better than expected, except for the stairs. Although located on the bay side of the beach, it was midway to all the action. We enjoyed the quietness!!!The home was very clean, and the staff was GREAT. We had one hiccup where the iron/ironing board was either locked in a closet or removed by the last renters, but the staff made every effort to ensure we had another before the end of the day.We will definitely look too book again for our next trip to OC.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback