Located in Mintaro, this cottage is in a rural area. Paulett Wines and Sevenhill Cellars are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Martindale Hall Conservation Park and Spring Gully Conservation Park. Break out the clubs and hit the links on a nearby golf course, or seek out an adventure with ecotours, hiking and cycling.
Martindale Hall Conservation Park - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Clare Valley Wine, Food and Tourism Centre - 12 min drive - 18.1 km
Sevenhill Cellars - 12 min drive - 13.3 km
Daisy's Vintage & Classic Cars - 13 min drive - 16.7 km
Skillogalee Winery - 15 min drive - 17.0 km
Restaurants
Watervale Hotel - 12 min drive
Pikes Wines - 8 min drive
Skillogalee Kitchen - 12 min drive
Sevenhill Hotel - 8 min drive
Magpie & Stump Hotel - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest on 7 Dec 2026 start from AU$394, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Couples Getaway. Spa Log Fire 2 Wineries and a Pub! Mintaro Hideaway Jollys Rest located?
Situated in a rural location, this cottage is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Martindale Hall and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Martindale Hall Conservation Park. Paulett Wines and Sevenhill Cellars are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
7.2
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very cosy in a quiet location but needs some work done around the place. Very limited ability to cook, only 1 fork and other small issues like air conditioning and hair dryer need replacing. Bed was comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Emily J.
16 Oct 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Very dated
The property had charm but it’s very dated and quite dark. Sadly this meant we didn’t want to spend more time here than we had to. A lick of paint and some new soft furnishings would help.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2022
Thank you for your comments.
Yes it is true, our property is not modern, it is a 1851 heritage listed property that has been furnished with genuine antiques and chesterfields from the period, to give the cottage an authentic feel of stepping back in time to a bygone era. It definitely is not shiny and new and we do not want it this way, as it is not true to the period.
We have installed brighter light globes through out, however it is dark inside as we are not able to change the size of the windows due to the buildings heritage listing.
Please note it was repainted approx 12 months ago using heritage colours and warm tones in keeping with its historic feel.
The photos of our property on this listing were taken in February this year and accurately depict the cottage and its furniture.
The cottage was lovely but unfortunately, previous guests had smoked inside leaving the place reeking of cigarette smells. Our host was most attentive and moved us to another equally lovely cottage - without the smell of stale cigarette smoke. While lovely, the cottage would benefit from a freshen-up.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christine C.
14 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Extremely Disappointed.
The property is too old & very tired. Needs lots of upgrades.
Outside was dirty & unkept, rubbish bins overfilling thru out whole stay. There were mice in side.
No coffee, or breakfast foods. . Unusual especially when you fly in late on a Sunday.
People usually leave milk, bread, cereal & eggs etc.
Two burners didn’t work, hair dryer didn’t work, some lights didn’t work.
Was definitely too expensive for what it was.
Although we appreciated you changing our bookings as we had to cancel Xmas because of QLD Jesper cyclone.
Only positive thing was the bed was very comfortable.
Otherwise extremely disappointed.