Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo

Photo gallery for Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo

A spacious living room with striped sofas, a flat-screen TV, and a view of the ocean.
A covered outdoor area with a view of the beach and ocean, featuring a pool, lounge chairs, and a palm tree.
A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a television, a dresser, and a view of the ocean through the sliding glass doors.
A living room with a grey sofa, a striped sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A multi-story hotel with a flat facade, balconies, and a parking area with cars.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Indian Shores, FL
  • Place, St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Splash Harbour Water Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Indian Shores

Located in Indian Shores, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out John's Pass Village & Boardwalk, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Sand Key Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at BayCare Ballpark or Jack Russell Stadium.
Map
Indian Shores, FL

What's nearby

  • St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Splash Harbour Water Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 20 min drive - 13.7 km
  • Raymond James Stadium - 56 min drive - 53.0 km

Getting around

  • St. Petersburg, FL (PIE-St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Original Crabby Bills - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Vip Mexican Restaurant And Lounge Irb - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪PJ's Oyster Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Salt Rock Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Anecdote Brewing Company - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo on 5 Dec 2026 start from AU$3,288, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sand Castle I 408 - GULF FRONT Condo located?

Nestled on the beach, this Indian Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches, Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf and Splash Harbour Water Park. Belleair Beach and Town Square Nature Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maintenance Needed

Shower fell off. Able to use but not fixed. Coffee pot was broken, replaced with one that would not fit then on last of our 8 day stay one was replaced with pod that we could not use because we brought grounds due to picture of kitchen
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2021
Judy, Thank you for your review. We were able to fix the shower during your stay. We did not know about the coffee carafe until several days into your stay. We have a maintenance and housekeeping office right on the island so we can take care of any issues that come up in a timely manner. We hope you will stay with us again in a different condo. Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice family vacation

My family of 5 stayed at this property a week in August 2021 and had a wonderful time. I truly think all you need is time together, and this 3bedroom/2 bath, 4th floor corner unit on the beach fit the bill perfectly. Great location! It is about 20-30 min drive from Clearwater, but at a more relaxed pace. Sandcastle's common room had a ping pong table and fooseball table which our family really enjoyed using, even though they are both in need of repair. There is also a snack machine in the common room with books to share and pool bathrooms. The unit we stayed in was well appointed with recently refinished kitchen and baths. It had multiple coffee makers, crock pot, and other various kitchen items that would be needed for your stay. There were 2 hair dryers and ample space to store items brought with you. The owners also graciously have a closet full of beach toys, shovels, and boogie boards to enjoy on the sand. The sofa also turned into a couch bed for additional sleeping, and the balcony had perfect views of the sunsets each evening! I would like to caution that all furniture in this unit has been well loved. All of the beds you could feel springs when laying down and the living room furniture was similar in condition. For anyone with a back problem, this unit might not be for you because of this. We also were missing a fitted sheet in the master bedroom and toilet paper upon arrival. We called multiple times, but never received those items. The technology was also outdated, which came into play when tropical storms came through. There are dvd players and multiple remotes, but it takes a lot of work to get them to be compatible. (my husband works in tech and he struggled slightly). Also, the wifi is pretty weak. These three reasons are why I chose to give 4 stars instead of 5. Also of note, the bedroom with the queen and twin bed has its own entrance to outside that is locked. It could be its only little en suite as a door blocks that room, 2nd bath and laundry area from the main living room and kitchen. If you are going for beach time, this is a fantastic choice! We loved our time together in this sweet vacation spot.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2021
Natalie, Thank you for your review. We are so glad your family enjoyed their time at Sand Castle I 408. We will pass the comments along about the bedding to the owner for consideration. Our condos are self catering, but we do provide a couple rolls of toilet paper to get you started before you have time to get to the store. We will also take a look at the controls to see if they can be consolidated. We do hope to have you back in Indian Shores soon. Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect miss

Was originally looking to be in Clearwater Beach…SO glad we found this condo instead. Perfect beach access, awesome pool and Caddy’s across the street for happy hour. Rental agency was easy to deal with. We would definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2021
Christine, Thank you for your review. We are so glad your family enjoyed your time at Sand Castle I 408. We look forward to welcoming you back to Indian Shores soon. Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2021

Very clean and great location.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2021
Laura, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sand Castle I 408. We look forward to welcoming you back to Indian Shores soon! Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Fun

Great time.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Kathy, Thank you for the review! We hope to welcome you back to Sand Castle I 408 soon! Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Verified review

4/10 Poor

property was ok needs updating

well take away the horrible weather, our week was ok, rest was good but we were in Indian Shores during the 2017 DEEP FREEZE. However, we will say, location was good, but I will never use Plumtree again. Condo is old and needs updating, for what we paid, it should have been nicer, cleaned better, accessories and furniture needs to be updated. Plumtree was contacted due to the horrible clothes cryer, never heard back but the maintenance man showed up un announced This area is great, but the attitude of Plum-tree and thie cost for this "old" unit has gained us to pint we will not return. To Bad. The whole complex needs updating and the parking space has causes me to have damage to my truck. could hardly get in space due to a motorcycle and the tight spaces. Bad lighting in garage, creates problems of getting into the space and now I have damage. Overall, I am sorry I went through Plum-tree and paid what we did for this unit. Will not happen again!! A little paint will make the place look better, but seems no one cares.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Hello Dennis, Thank you for taking time to send comments on your stay. We’re sorry you found the accommodations not to your liking. A check on the reservation shows you booked the condo online. We manage approximately 200 condos in different buildings in the area and have knowledgeable staff on hand that can help locate the perfect property for you if you call us directly and let us know what your preferences and needs are. All of our condos are put through a rating system and our staff can explain what the ratings mean as far as the interior of each condo. We can also give you an idea of the parking situation at each building. All maintenance requests are scheduled by the department manager and handed out to his staff. They complete the calls but do not contact you prior to coming to the condo as they cannot set a specific time for the call. If they come while you are out, they will leave a note to let you know they’ve been there. This should have been explained when you called to report the issue. I apologize if it was not. We’re surprised at comments about the complex needing updating. Sand Castle I is one of the few buildings in the area that has a full time maintenance man / groundskeeper on staff at the site. Previous reviews we’ve received have stated how well kept and beautiful the site and grounds are. The building and all common areas have gone through renovations and upkeep regularly over the years. It was cold at the end of December when you came (as it was all over the country) and if we could control it, we’d ask for 80 degree days and sunshine every day. If you do visit our lovely beaches again, we would appreciate the chance to help you locate the perfect vacation condo. Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback