Stunning Water And Sunset Views

Photo gallery for Stunning Water And Sunset Views

A wooden deck with a grill, a chair, and a glass railing overlooking a forest.
A living room with a stone fireplace, a rocking chair, and a leather armchair.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, large windows with a view of trees and a body of water.
A cozy living room with a sofa, chairs, a coffee table, and a patterned rug. There are large windows with wooden frames and floor lamps.
A two-story house with a sloped roof, surrounded by dense trees and a small deck.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Bar Harbor, ME
  • Place, Long Pond
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Acadia Repertory Theater
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Acadia National Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Bar Harbor, ME (BHB-Hancock County - Bar Harbor)
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Futon and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bar Harbor

Bar Harbor is home to this holiday home. Bar Harbor Whale Watch Co is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Acadia National Park and Acadia National Park's Visitors Center. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf and Seacoast Fun Park are also worth visiting. Power boating and sailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and rock climbing nearby.
Map
Bar Harbor, ME

What's nearby

  • Long Pond - 5 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Atlantic Brewing Company - 5 min drive - 5.1 km
  • Acadia Repertory Theater - 6 min drive - 6.1 km
  • Acadia National Park - 6 min drive - 5.4 km
  • beach near Clark Cove - 7 min drive - 6.5 km

Getting around

  • Bar Harbor, ME (BHB-Hancock County - Bar Harbor) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shell - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Bar Harbor Lobster Pound - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Island Take Out - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Original Travelin' Lobster - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Mainely-Meat - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Stunning Water And Sunset Views pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Water And Sunset Views?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Water And Sunset Views on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$12,519, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Stunning Water And Sunset Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Stunning Water And Sunset Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Stunning Water And Sunset Views?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Stunning Water And Sunset Views located?

Situated in Bar Harbor, this holiday home is 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Atlantic Brewing Company and within 6 miles (10 km) of Acadia National Park and Long Pond. Acadia Repertory Theater and Maine Granite Industry Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The location of this property is quiet and gorgeous. I would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and the Island.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely house in lovely setting

We enjoyed our recent stay at this house. The house is big, with plenty of room, and the setting is tranquil. We highly recommend this vacation rental.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maine Vacation

Peaceful, beautiful, ping pong! Awesome time!!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2021
Stephen, So glad you enjoyed the house and the Island. Best, Lois
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Gorgeous house oriented to look over the treetops to the water. Have dinner overlooking spectacular sunsets, all just 20ish minutes from Acadia and Bar Harbor. Highly recommended.
Stayed 28 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house and location except for some bugs ants that kept hatching on the 2nd floorVacuumed daily

Otherwise great place for a family Lots of fans for hot days No air conditioning but close to echo lake Seal harbor and private beach near by where the seals greeted you at night Kyacked in the beach area as well
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2022
We are very happy that you had a good time with your family. Sorry about the bugs. We would have sprayed but you preferred that we wait till you left. The house has been sprayed and the bugs are gone.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A house with beautiful views

This house was comfortable for four couples. We did not use the downstairs Living ares although it provided a comfortable sitting space. When we were home, and not sightseeing, we spent most of our time outside on the deck, which provided beautiful panoramic views. When we arrive, we found the house somewhat dirty and had to do some cleaning up before we settled in. The kitchen is somewhat small to maneuver but was very well stocked. We appreciated that there was a gas grill and a charcoal grill, and used both! The house was in a secluded location and quiet and peaceful, but convenient enough to get to the places we wanted to go.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2021
Dear Sharon, We are sad that you did not find the house to meet your standards. We do hire a professional cleaner to clean after every guest, but perhaps she missed some spots. We hope you can maintain happy memories of Maine and Acadia.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family rental

This property had everything needed for a large family, plenty of bedrooms an baths, laundry, dog friendly, and was easy for a toddler to run around in. Great view in a quiet location. My only complaint was with the kitchen, one of the stove burners did not work and the pantries were a bit disorganized but we made it work and it did not distract from the experience.
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Got mold?? Yes, they do! Don't rent this property....

A major problem during our stay was the discovery of a significant mold issue in a bathroom and downstairs bedroom. These were rooms not initially accessed. Notified the property owner and asked for a proposal to refund a portion of the cost of my stay. My rationale was simple - as an environmental professional, I know mold does not spontaneously manifest itself in a day or two. It was evident that neither a cleaning service, the property owner or their caretaker sufficiently inspected the property between guests as the presence of mold was plainly visible. Mold can pose a real health hazard and is a respiratory irritant. Just google health effects of mold. I contacted the property owner via email and included several photos. The property owner's response to my request for his proposal to refund a portion of cost: I received an apology, an acknowledgement that they understood if we wanted to leave the day I notified them and a proposal for a refund that was woefully inadequate; equivalent to one night's stay based not on the total I paid for the rental, but on the total minus VRBO's take prorated over the remaining 4 nights. Their offer was equivalent to approximately one night's stay. I sought a 50/50 split of the cost of my stay. My view was that no one should have to rent a property that has the potential to impact your health. Acknowledging that they understood if we wanted to leave the day we discovered the problem meant nothing. We were several days into our stay and the likelihood of finding a comparable accommodation (minus the mold) for 4 nights in Bar Harbor was highly unlikely. There was no offer from the property owner to cover our cost even if we could find something so that made it that much more disingenuous. We essentially had no other option but to stay the course and not utilize the space with mold. Even taking that step, understand that you are still being exposed to mold as it would have likely be airborne throughout the home. We agreed to have the caretaker inspect the situation (another disruption to the vacation) who observed what we observed. Bottom line: no reasonable refund offered, significant disruption to vacation, VRBO non-supportive.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2021
We are sorry that you encountered a mold/mildew problem during your stay. This occurred in part of one bathroom, and a room in the lower level, where we do have humidity problems at times. The problem occurred at the end of an extremely humid season due to frequent rains and high humidity. When we were notified by the renter, we offered to have our caretaker see it and remedy the problem as soon as possible. The renter did not want their stay to be interrupted by a caretaker but just asked that their payment be cut in half. We felt we were responsible to remedy the problem but not to offer the kind of rebate that the renter requested. Our caretaker was allowed to enter by Thursday afternoon, but by that time there were only a day and a half left in the rental. We will always offer to remedy any situation that occurs including excessive mildew. Once cleaners were able to enter the house, the problem was remedied in half a day. In this case the renter did not accept our offer and did not want to vacate. In future we would work cooperatively to resolve an issue like this should it recur.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Retreat

The location of this house on the "quiet side" of Mt Desert Island is ideal for those who want to spend peaceful and relaxing time in a beautiful setting. The views from deck are spectacular particularly the sunsets - pictures don't capture the beauty of them. The trail nearby which leads down to the waterfront at Indian Point through the Blagden Preserve is a nice little hike through a quiet and peaceful wooded area. The house is spacious and attractive, great for a family vacation. We were very pleased and have great memories of our stay.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Our family loved staying at this beautiful secluded property. We enjoyed the beautiful view and peaceful setting.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2021
So glad you enjoyed the house and the Island.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

beautiful get away

This property was a wonderful vacation home. It was very private, had a beautiful view of the ocean and woods, was well maintained and spacious, easy to get to and quiet. We all enjoyed our time spent there and would definitely rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

This home is beautiful, and as promised has stunning water and sunset views.

This home is beautiful and was very comfortable for two families to share. The views from the many windows was priceless. The kitchen was well stocked. Our disappointment was that the promised paths to the water didn’t exist, the one option was on a different property and was difficult to walk. It was not as close to Acadia as we expected. We would choose this house again because of the beauty and privacy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
We apologize that the Blagden trails were not better documented. We have provided more explicit directions at the house so that future renters will be able to find the paths. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed the house.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback