Located in Lower Kingsbury, a neighbourhood in Stateline, this holiday home is in the mountains. Heavenly Gondola and Heavenly Ski Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lakeside Beach and Zephyr Cove Beach. Heavenly Village Ice Rink and Heavenly Village Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding, rock climbing and mountain climbing nearby.
Golden Nugget Lake Tahoe Casino - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Tahoe Blue Event Center - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Bally's Lake Tahoe Casino - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Bally's Lake Tahoe Spa - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Casino at Harrah's Lake Tahoe - 2 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Base Camp Pizza Co. - 4 min drive
Caesars Race & Sportsbook - 3 min drive
Lucky Beaver Bar and Casino - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Stateline Brewery & Restaurant - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$2,155, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Meadow Drive Home In Beautiful Lake Tahoe Nevada located?
Located in Lower Kingsbury, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Van Sickle Bi-State Park and Golden Nugget Lake Tahoe Casino. Heavenly Gondola and Heavenly Ski Resort are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property worked great for us as we were in Tahoe for a family reunion. Our entire immediate family fit perfectly and we all were pleased. The kids loved exploring in the backyard and it was close to all the events we had planned and other family in the area.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2023
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you come back again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Greg B.
24 Jan 2023
Meadow
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great experience and location.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2023
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a great time skiing and enjoying all the snow.
This is a great house for a large family. It is roomy and has a large enclosed backyard. Some things are a little dated, namely the carpet, but the layout is excellent. The agent is a pleasure to work with. We will absolutely return.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2022
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we keep cleaning that carpet. We hope you come back again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Keenan M.
7 Jan 2024
Winter Ski Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely the best stocked kitchen, ample room, great yard, very accommodating staff. You won't go wrong with this house or Pinnacle! 3 minute drive to the gondola.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan 2024
Thank you! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kandice G.
13 Sept 2023
Family Fun at the Lake
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Beautiful hiking trail at the top of the street. Close to stateline and the lake. Plenty of room for three families with kids. A little dated but perfect for our family to get away together. Will stay here again for sure.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you we appreciate the feedback.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Nancy F.
28 June 2022
Meadow Drive home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was roomy enough, but is in serious need of brightening and updating.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2022
Thank you for the comments, feedback is always appreciated!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Roland B.
7 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Worse neighborhood ever..
There people in this neighborhood are terrible. I never felt so harassed in my life. The whole neighborhood does not like the fact its a vacation rental property. People came up to my kids and harassed them several times I would never rent this property again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
I apologize if the neighbors harassed your children during your stay. During your stay you did not follow the regulations set out in the rental agreement, you had too many cars and too many occupants, causing a disruption to the neighborhood. Code enforcement was called due to the violations of the vacation rental ordinance. Not to mention the cans we found in the backyard with what appeared to be BB holes in them. We have had many years of happy guests here with no issues or complaints.
We had a total of 10 adults staying for the weekend to attend a concert at the Harveys Outdoor Amp. The check in process was simple- Michelle was easy to work with & quick to respond. The house was clean & the perfect size to fit all of us comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked and the deck area was a nice place to gather. The area was perfect-quiet and peaceful- Close to the action, but far enough away to escape the chaos. Although the home is a bit outdated aesthetically speaking, we didn't care. It checked all the boxes and we had a great weekend!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2022
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. Glad you were able to enjoy your concert!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
jamie n.
6 Mar 2019
Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Parking, Back yard, and location of the house. How ever the house was a little on the older side and thing where falling a part and the spare bedding was not that clean had to wash sheets and blankets and the roll away bed matters had blood all over it witch was disgusting. other then that it was not to bad.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
I wish you had called us during your stay we would have brought up new spare linens immediately. We launder and replace all sheets each stay, so I am not sure why the spare bedding was not up to our usual standards.
Our immediate family is spread across the country and so this summer my husband and I decided to book a house where all could meet. Although we did not get the entire "clan" together, there were six and this VRBO home was great for us. My husband is an ultramarathoner so proximity to the trails was an added bonus.
We really appreciated the two different gathering spaces and the pool table. While the towel supply was sparce, the house was great for us in that it came with all the staples supplied. The BBQ worked well for some steaks and the proximity to South Lake Tahoe and the beaches worked for our plans.
The host was responsive when I called and addressed our question immediately and positively.
Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
Thank you we greatly appreciate the feedback. Will check with the cleaning crew on the number of towels they are leaving!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
13 Feb 2020
Pictures were deceiving...
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the house was great, very clean! I wished there was either bunk beds or another set of twin beds in one of the rooms. My only complaint would be that the house was not as spacious as the pictures made it seem. And the floors are super super creaky!! The location was great and the backyard would’ve been great for sledding, but we didn’t have much snow which was a bummer for the kids.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
A guest from ,
10 Dec 2020
Awful
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Awful. Everything was completely outdated. Stove and refrigerator barely worked. Smelled awful when walking in. Owners very unprofessional.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2021
The stove and refrigerator are working. Some upgrades are being made.
The house worked perfectly for three generations of family in town for a wedding. Two bathrooms each with double sinks upstairs and a bath and a half downstairs made wedding prep easy for everyone.
The gas fireplace in the living room took off the chill and was nice and cozy as people arrived.
The kitchen is well stocked with equipment.The grill in the back worked well for shish-ka-bobs. There are nice big pans for huge family omelettes and baking bacon.
The open kitchen to dining room was where we spent lots of together time.
There’s a grocery store two miles north with little traffic.
Everyone said they slept well. Our bed was comfy as was our room. The basics are covered - plenty of hot water and pressure, towels, nice bedding, extra blankets and pillows in the closets, fans. But maybe bring a power strip.
We were confused about the parking and the garages. In the end, if we put two cars in the garage we were allowed three other vehicles in the driveway.
The neighborhood is quiet and the few neighbors we encountered on walks were friendly.
They are serious about native animals. We saw and heard coyotes - one walking right up middle of the street.
The entry code went to my junk mail the week before and the day of our arrival. I can’t really fault the owners for that but it was stressful that first hour. They did answer the phone on a Friday at 5 pm before a long weekend to get me straightened out on the code so that earns them five stars plus in my book!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My Family and I had a wonderful time staying at the Meadow Drive property. Its a huge home and there was plenty of room for us all. I loved the large windows in the front. The back yard area was absolutely beautiful. The pool table was a hit. The kitchen was well stocked with all the supplies we needed including the new crock pot, I wanted to thank you specifically for making sure there was one for us. That was so kind to make sure we had that and it was used. I cooked three meals daily and had everything I needed. when we first arrived we did smell cigarette smoke. but we opened some windows and it dissipated quickly. There were a few shelves and dressers that had a layer of dust on them. I didnt mind wiping those things down myself but if you are paying for cleaning service you may want to let them know they arent doing a complete job. The bedding and pillows in Master bedroom and a few of the other rooms had an foul old body odor, (a musty sweat odor). I was glad I brought some extra blankets. The sheets on all beds were very clean, crisp and smelled great but the blankets need washed. The beds were all so comfortable.except for the fact we needed to change the blankets on some of them. There was a fair amount of snow when we visited and the front yard walkway was cleared but we would have liked to enjoy the back patio as well which was covered in was sunny most days I would have enjoyed sitting outside on the back patio enjoying the beautiful view.Overall the stay was great, but for the price I expected it to be cleaner... and better maintained. ( ei: broken closet doors, broken cabinet drawer in kitchen, dirty carpet, Master shower door doesnt close correctly, working fireplace in second livingroom. and smelly bedding and dusty shelfs)Otherwise the home was great. its cozy. and spacious. Its the first time I have been able to get my family all together for a few days in Tahoe to spend some quality time and we really enjoyed the stay! Tha
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Thank you for the detailed notes--the bedding has all been laudered, blankets and comforters included and carpets have been cleaned.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Steve R.
3 Jan 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not satisfied
We ended up leaving the rental one day early due to the consistent loud noises all day and night that were a result of the boiler. I am not sure if there is an issue with it or that is normal. If it is normal, it should have been brought to our attention as I would have never rented the house as it literally kept us awake the two nights we were there. So much so that we began to time it between loud bangs. It was consistent all night and would bang every 10-12 minutes.
I would also add that someone left a full garbage can in the garage. It had diapers and other garbage in the can.
I would like to speak to someone regarding the loud noises and the inability to sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2022
We do apologize for the noisy boiler, we had repair men in earlier in the week and they told us they had fixed it. It has since then been repaired again-we never would intentionally rent a house where the boiler was that noise. We did issue a credit for the problems you incurred.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
EDUARDO R.
22 Dec 2021
Family
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is such a lovely home. It felt very inviting from the moment we pulled in the driveway. The home is spacious and very clean. The teens had their own area and then we had a nice dinner space where we all came together. The home is in a nice, easy to find location- Not in the middle of town and away from the crowd, but an easy quick drive to the action. There is a very pretty view. This is exactly what our family needed. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.
We have high praise for our stay at 121 Meadow Drive! From first entering into a very clean and organized interior, our large family (6 adults, 5 children) was extremely comfortable as the house (super convenient location) has a great layout of space for everyone -- for sleeping and for socializing (loved the pool table). As the "grandmother", I especially appreciated the downstairs bedroom and nearby full bath.
Our annual family gatherings always include preparing large meals together and this house has more cooking and serving pieces (appliances, pots/pans, large platters/dishes, glasses, etc.) than any other rental we have stayed at -- super well stocked. The large dining table inside was great, and we also loved having tables/chairs outside on the deck. The backyard is beautiful!!
Michelle at Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways was extremely helpful and responsive through the process. Given that we reserved the house a year in advance, I had a lot of questions along the way and I appreciate her patience.
Our family highly recommends that you enjoy this great big comfortable family home while visiting beautiful Lake Tahoe!