Located in Norwich, this chalet is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Norfolk Broads and Norfolk Coast reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Museum of the Broads and East Ruston Old Vicarage. Hoveton Hall Gardens and BeWILDerwood are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hunting.
University of East Anglia - 50 min drive - 51.4 km
Getting around
Worstead Station - 16 min drive
Norwich (NWI-Norwich Intl.) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
The Swan Inn - 11 min drive
The Pleasure Boat Inn - 5 min drive
Swan Inn - 8 min walk
Cafe Charlotte - 7 min walk
Ferry Inn - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea on 4 Dec 2026 start from AU$437, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea pet-friendly?
Yes, this chalet allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Delightful chalet based on broadside chalet park, Norfolk,near the broads & sea located?
Situated on the waterfront, this chalet is within a 15-minute walk of Stalham Firehouse Museum, The Museum of the Broads and Norfolk Broads. East Ruston Old Vicarage is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Had a lovely stay here.. everything you needed was there.. place was very clean.. on site clubhouse with entertainment and outdoor pool..host we're very nice.. would definitely recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Hi Corrina
Thank you for a lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Thank you for leaving the chalet clean and tidy.
Kind regards
John and Julie
The property was very clean, the hosts were really good and easy to communicate with, all this made our stay very comfortable and very enjoyable. the clubhouse was very good and we were made very welcome.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2026
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Enjoyed our stay, just the right location to explore the Norfolk Broads. Although we didn’t use the club and pool area this time, we wandered round and the pool area was very nice as well as the club house. Comfortable beds, everything we needed within the chalet. Thank you to John and Julie.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2026
Our guest left the chalet lovely and clean would be happy to rent to Lesley again. Perfect guest!!
Great, well-equipped property on a small but friendly holiday park with good amenities and a fantastic location for exploring the local area and superb beaches.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2025
Hi Laura
Thanks for your lovely review, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the chalet clean and tidy and for stripping the beds for us.
We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Kind regards
John and Julie
We enjoy our stay in your chaletAnd the relationship with the owners We appreciateThank you from the French birdwatchers
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2025
Thank you for your lovely reply. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay
Thanks for leaving the chalet clean and tidy. We hope you will visit us again
Regards Julie and
A fantastic chalet, so clean and tidy! Absolutely perfect! Great communication with the lovely Owners! Had a really lovely stay
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Ahh thank you Victoria, you were the perfect guests, wouldn't have known you had been in there, thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy. Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Julie & John
You quite simply won't find better for cheaper in this location. Nothing to fault at all. Really nice hosts too.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2025
Hi Andrew
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We hope you had a safe journey home.
Regards John and Julie
The chalet was clean and well equipped. The site was pleasant and quiet. Very safe for children to play. Our host was very pleasant and responded to requests straight away. Would stay again. The only slight issue was that we felt it could be made clearer the children's play park and swimming pool are not open before May. As these were a selling point for us we were slightly disappointed. However, it did not stop us enjoying our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
fenderfunkk
30 Apr 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Misleading challet description.
This Chalet has no WiFi whatsoever although you would assume it does when reading the Vrbo description when booking, (description amended since we booked), The chalets heating did not work and the tv only worked periodically, that's after we put new batteries in the remote controls. ceiling lights in the kitchen didn't work, the double bed is tired and very uncomfortable. chalet suffers with bad condensation.
Very clean very small beds and sheets were very good tv was crazy sometimes turned on others times not very poor reception only a few channels when it did work radio also could not get working. over all it was ok site was nice location good for getting to other towns Cromer being the best Also shower leaked from inlet pipe that could be quite serious
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
Hi Matthew
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the signal strength for the tv is due to atmospheric reasons we have had a tv engineer in and he did his best to get it working but did say he couldn't do anything with atmospheric problems.We wish you had got in touch as we live only 10 minutes away and would have done our best to resolve any problems you had. We hope you will return in the future.
Regards John and julie
Check in process and friendliness was good and for the most part we found the property reasonably clean and well equipped. We appreciated the comfort and found the instructions very clear to follow. The shower has a small problem between the tiles and the tray , and the vinyl covering on the kitchen units seems to have separated with age but we are sure from looking at everything else the owners may address these small issues. Unfortunately the clubhouse kitchen was closing and therefore they were not replacing their menu options for vegans or vegetarians, and we were disappointed the pool was closed. However we understand there is going to be new owners to the clubhouse kitchen so this shouldn't put off potential bookers.
A lovely, modern chalet in the perfect location. A quiet site with a reasonably priced bar, which also serves good food. Close to a lot of beautiful places. A perfect holiday. Excellent communication from the owners.
The chalet was beautiful and clean. It was like a home from home. Very nicely furnished and carpeted. The drawers and cupboards spotless. Every facility you would need. We had a lovely stay
We had a lovely time staying here. The chalet has everything you need. Clean and comfortable. The chalet site was quiet with lots of parking. We used the swimming pool everyday and the kids loved it. The club house sells nice and affordable food, with friendly staff. It is located short drive to lots of different beaches. Large tesco round the corner was useful too.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again.