Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath

Photo gallery for Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath

A wooden deck with chairs overlooking a stream in a forested area.
A wooden structure with a view of a river and surrounding greenery.
A stone fireplace with a mantel, a wooden cabinet, and a basket.
A kitchen with a central island, bar stools, a chandelier, and decorative wall art.
A cabin with a wooden deck overlooking a rocky stream surrounded by dense forest.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Sevierville, TN
  • Place, Waldens Creek
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Goats on the Roof
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Living Room Sleeper sofa

2 Double Sofa Beds

Master bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Hall Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Sevierville

Located in Sevierville, this cabin is near theme parks and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge, while Dollywood and Titanic Museum are popular area attractions. Dollywood's Splash Country and Ober Mountain are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and rafting nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and hiking/biking trails.
Map
Sevierville, TN

What's nearby

  • Waldens Creek - 2 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Goats on the Roof - 8 min drive - 8.7 km
  • Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster - 9 min drive - 10.3 km
  • Christmas Place - 13 min drive - 13.2 km
  • Island at Pigeon Forge - 13 min drive - 13.2 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 57 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mel's Classic Diner - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Sloppy Hog Saloon - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Smoky Mountain Brewery - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$758, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Waterfront Walden's Creek•Hot Tub•Deck Firepit•10 min from Pigeon Forge 2b/2bath located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is 1.5 mi (2.3 km) from Waldens Creek and within 6 miles (10 km) of Goats on the Roof and Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster. Island at Pigeon Forge and LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 38 out of 62 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 14 out of 62 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 62 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 62 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 4 out of 62 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
David was excellent to work with! His directions regarding the location, how to use the firepit were wonderful and always a quick response. The fireplace was excellent to take out the morning chill!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time with my family!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The key box is impossible to open, that thing needs to be replaced.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was secluded and clean. It had everything we was looking for....we had a wonderful time. The pool table was a major hit with us also. Would highly recommend. The host was excellent.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Relaxing creek outside, very close to everything we wanted to do.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This little cabin is adorable and was the prefect dose of quiet that we needed after being in the bustle of the Jeep Invasion all day!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Perfect little cabin with a creek right in the middle of the mountains!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Peaceful and relaxing area and home well equipped with everything needed, all we had to do was bring our own food/drinks. We enjoyed it here.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin near pigeon forge

We had lots of fun, cabin was very close to lots of things! We ate great food and played mini golf, go carts, shopped and did the roller coasters!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely amazing

The location is great and the cabin was amazing! It was easy to get to and there was plenty of room.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The location was great and the owner was awesome at responding. The cabin was a little more outdated than i expected.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Tell me I did not read or look at photos without telling me I did not read or look at photos and leave 3 stars.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Wooded location

Overall good experience. Right next to the river.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacay 2023

Loved it very nice creek was a bonus
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it.

Had a great time. Definitely recommend.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Vacation Home

This was a nice vacation home. It was within 30 minutes driving distance to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains. The hot tub was great. The background sound of the stream was very soothing and relaxing.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Relaxation

Peaceful
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short get away

Place is very nice. Beds comfortable. Place on the creek but not running at this time
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

This was an awesome place to stay. The creek in the back with the deck overlooking it was fantastic. Very serene setting. Neighbors were friendly. Host was easy to communicate with and very kind. Would recommend anyone staying there. Would suggest that you take blankets as there were not enough but great place to get peace and quiet.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was literal perfection! I don’t have one negative thing to say. The smell I read in other reviews was non existent. The place is beautiful and the creek running under the back porch was so relaxing. I can’t say enough good things about this cabin! Will absolutely book again in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs some upgrades

Fully functional stove needed, front porch steps are loose and no handrail, extra towels would be great and some better pans to cook with and some baking/casserole pans.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Buyer Beware

This house is not what it appears to be. The furnishings are very old and not inviting. The smell of moth balls in this cabin was overwhelming. So much so that we weren’t able to stay and had to book a different cabin in spite of not getting any refund on this one.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The home was dated. Looked like a funeral home decoration. Had issues with lighting and lamps with no bulbs and switches that did not work. Did contact owner and did get the switch fixed. The two burns on right of the store would not come on due to knobs not turning. The view of creek out back was wonderful. The home could be better up to date for the amount you pay. Great location from pigeon Forge 20 minutes.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, location
The hot tub was dirty and I text David and he contact the cleaning company and they sent a lady out to clean it I told her about one bed had dog hair all over the cover it was nothing like the pictures on line it was dingy and smelled of dog I took pictures of how dirty and nasty the place was and I sent them to the phone number that wanted a text when we left the cabin David said we couldn't get a refund because we needed to reach out to y'all I did reach out to him I still have the texts not happy at all with the place
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2025
We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As soon as you reported the issue with the hot tub, we promptly contacted our cleaning team, and someone was sent out the same day to address it. At that time, you also mentioned dog hair on a bed cover, which we were prepared to correct during that same visit. We take cleanliness seriously and aim to resolve any concerns immediately when notified. However, after that initial communication on the day of your arrival, we did not receive any further messages or complaints during the remainder of your stay. As for the refund, we explained that any refund decisions are handled directly by the booking platform. In your case, the platform denied you for two reasons. We submitted the cleaning report prior to checking in to the platform. This link provides pictures of every part of the home showing its clean and ready. Including Hot Tub and beds. Secondly, the additional information and complaints were submitted after your stay had ended, not while you were still at the property. We do our best to respond quickly and address concerns during the reservation, and we appreciate all feedback that helps us improve. Thank you for staying. We wish you the best.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint home and quiet area.

Quiet place to stay, well away from the hustle & bustle, which is what we were looking for. We enjoyed the fireplace nightly, pool table often, and the hot tub one night. We were forewarned of possibly sulfur smell of well water, but didn’t encounter it much except when showering & washing dishes — decided to take next showers at home. Water pressure in kitchen was very low and it was difficult to wash dishes. Place seemed cleaned but exterior/yard appeared to have little or no upkeep. There were soap packets for a dishwasher so it was funny watching my husband hunt for the non-existent dishwasher. I’m guessing the cleaners weren’t paying attention. :-) We can tell from reading the guests books that many people have enjoyed their stays there!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Quaint but Questionable

Quaint little cabin tucked away in a nice neighborhood with a creek in the back. The floor was unstable in parts of cabin, the fans had not been cleaned in quite some time, black ants all over the bathroom counters, the water dripped in both bathrooms and the smell was a STRONG sulfur smell and nasty taste. The water pressure overall was very weak. The floor in the hallway bathroom was unstable and unsafe—tiles lifting and caught our socks multiple times but we were lucky to not cut ourselves. Pans for cooking are for an induction over not a regular electric stove and they were incredibly old. No broom to sweep, short a pillow case—had to purchase one and the Roku TV worked at times.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I’m sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We wished you had reached out so we could solve any issues. Briefly, we are on a monthly preventative pest control plan. I am unsure of why you thought the floor is unstable. The tiles in the bathroom are peel in stick tiles so would not be able to cut yourself. I have address the fans, broom and pillow case with the cleaners. We only provide enough for 6 people and not 8. Our occupancy is limited. The pots and pans are stainless and have been replaced this year. The sulfuric smell is in the listing, most people don't notice once inside but few do so we like to let people know the possibility. The Roku works all the time unless there is no wifi. I believe you had no issues with wifi. Thank you again for staying. We are immediately addressing concerns that are grounded in truth and fact.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback